We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Laketown Wharf Resort

Save
Traveller (447)
Room & Suite (658)
Pool & Beach (184)
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good26%
  • Average15%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“light show”(56 reviews)
“pineapple”(58 reviews)
“water show”(15 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (608)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Laketown Wharf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveller rating
233
160
93
57
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
233
160
93
57
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslight showpineapplewater showfamily poollake townacross the streetfive poolsbunk bedsbedroom condoslow elevatorsparking deckshort walk to the beachelevator waitlarge balconythree bedroomother resortspools were great
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 605 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here last week with my husband. I was weary after seeing all of the reviews but this resort was beautiful! We stayed in a 1 bedroom which was more than big enough for us. The rooms are very spacious! Pools and work out facilities...More

Thank Kayteeooh13
Response from Stacy G, Guest Relations Manager at Laketown Wharf ResortResponded 20 September 2017

Kaytee, Thank you so much for your review and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We also want to thank you for your honest opinion and notation on what we can improve. We are in constant improvement, so...More

Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

The facility was very nice. It has 5 pools, putting range and walking access to the beach. Our room was very spacious for our family and decor was very upscale beach. However, our room had a few issues. An entire kitchen drawer was missing and...More

Thank Cassandra S
Response from Stacy G, Guest Relations Manager at Laketown Wharf ResortResponded 19 September 2017

Cassandra, Thank you for informing us here at Emerald View Resorts of these maintenance issues. We want to make sure that you notified the front desk of these things during your stay so that we could tend to them immediately. If not, please contact us...More

Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed here six years ago in 2011. My preference was a traditional hotel for this visit, such as a Hyatt, Marriott or similar. Due to the volume of Floridians that evacuated, not many options were available. During my 2011 stay here at Laketown Wharf,...More

Thank Jeffrey H
Response from Stacy G, Guest Relations Manager at Laketown Wharf ResortResponded 12 September 2017

Jeffrey, We are sorry to hear that your experience with this last visit was such a disappointment to you, cleanliness wise. I wasn't able to locate your reservation in our systems here, and the details of what areas weren't clean enough were vague, so we...More

Reviewed 30 August 2017

There isn't anything bad I can say about this place. I've stayed here at least 6 times and loved my stay every time. I've stayed in the 1, 2 & 3 bedroom condos. Each room has a view of the gulf. It's close to just...More

Thank Mya C
Response from Stacy G, Guest Relations Manager at Laketown Wharf ResortResponded 31 August 2017

Welcome back, and thank you so much for being a loyal guest of ours! We've been working diligently to personalize and upgrade the property since taking it over and we are glad to hear of guest approvals! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 27 August 2017

Laketown Wharf unit 928 was extremely unclean. Avoid any property managed by Vacasadotcom . However the laketown property is well maintained and in excellent condition. With the exception of congested elevator traffic and a few elevators being out of service for short periods of time,...More

Thank Ryan S
Response from Stacy G, Guest Relations Manager at Laketown Wharf ResortResponded 29 August 2017

Ryan, Thank you so much for your review. We are so sorry to hear about your negative experience with the party that you booked with. However, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our property as much as we do! You are more...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456121
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$102 - US$328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$102 - US$328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (447)
Room & Suite (658)
Pool & Beach (184)
Dining (16)
Amenities (80)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ashley B
25 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from 906donniew | Reviewed this property |
You walk across the street and it has its on beach access. Very short walk it is right in front of the resort
2
Votes
jasmineg1144
17 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Ashley B |
Does anyone know if there is a direct path to beach access or do you have to drive to public access entry? TIA!
0
Votes
jasmineg1144
17 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from BiancaLH | Reviewed this property |
yes i've stayed on the 10th floor and there is a pool on that floor as well ... elevator wait is typically always long at LTW esp around summer time and holidays .. yes u can see the ocean well just be sure to get the gulf... More
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12345615
Room Tips
"Best Views on higher floors"
Read review
"avoid unit 928 , look for comments with the words "super clean " in them."
Read review
"Stay on 1st Floor"
Read review
"4th floor or Lower. Trust me if they do not do something different with the way the elevators work!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing