We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Beachside Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Beachside Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

498 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 487: English reviews
Start your review of The Beachside Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Beautiful beach view. Beach very clean. Nice heated pool, hot tub and pool bar right off the beach. Pool bar seasonal, opens in March. Everthing else open year round. Rooms clean and staff friendly. Nothing fancy but GREAT PLACE for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

It was a wonderful place and very welcoming. I wish they offered breakfast and that would have made it wonderful. The rooms were spacious and the views were beautiful! I will definitely recommend this resort

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn J
HotelontheBeach, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dawn J, Thank you so much for your stay with us at Beachside and your kind review. We are so excited to read that you had a great time and were able to relax with the amazing Beach view right in front of you. Thank you for mentioning that breakfast would have made it perfect, that gives us an...

Richmond, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Beachside Resort is like home away from home. Very clean and large rooms. The staff very friendly and helpful. We are hoping to plan our next trip soon Location is great close to all the attractions but not in the center of traffic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twins0121
HotelontheBeach, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Twins0121, Thank you so much for your kind review, we are so happy that you had the best family vacation. It is of such importance that in today's busy world we take some time out and relax. We are thrilled that you chose us here at Beachside to make those Beach Memories with your family that will last forever....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Another review called this beachfront hotel "ugly," but here is the real deal... this is one of the cleanest beachfront hotels that you will find in this area. Sure, it might not be the most attractive and modern place that you will ever stay in But the rooms are clean, the staff is generally friendly and the location is spectacular....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris H
HotelontheBeach, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Chris H, So excited to read that you had a great stay, again and again ! We really appreciate you spending your precious vacation time with us here at Beachside Resort. If you have any tips on what would make us slide into the "modern" hotel category, please don't hesitate to share it with us. We would love to...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is very ugly, very little maintenance. He needs all sorts of arrangements. Clean room. It is a hotel for one night and go on. The location is perfect, the beach is divine, that's beautiful. Would not go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
HotelontheBeach, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sandra M, Thank you for your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies that you did not like the appearance of our hotel. As we always try to improve would you please assist us in understanding what you felt was ugly and needed arrangement ? We would love the opportunity to correct these items with your assistance. Thank you very...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past few years and always have a pleasant stay. Tonight at check in we went to our room and found that the key did not work. The desk clerk, Stephanie, was going to send maintenance but I decided I'd rather have a different room. She cheerfully accommodated me and as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan L
HotelontheBeach, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Susan L, Thank you so much for your stay with us at Beachside Resort, we are so happy that, after a little bit of trouble, you were able to get settled and enjoy the view. We truly appreciate you as a repeat customer and are thrilled to read that you know we care about each and every one of...

Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We reserved a two-queen beach view room for a Friday night to get out of town and relax. The motel called us a couple of days before our check-in date to confirm our reservation. All the staff that we spoke with were friendly. When we arrived, there were open rooms on several floors, so they let us choose which floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin S
HotelontheBeach, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Benjamin S, Thank you so much for your stay with us at Beachside Resort and your kind and detailed review. We are glad to see that our pre-arrival calls are appreciated by our guest and that you enjoyed the floor choice along with our super friendly staff. We indeed only supply silverware in our guestrooms with kitchens at the...

Plainville, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First of all this hotel is off the beaten path which is wonderful if you're looking for peace and quiet! Directly on the beach! Great swimming pool. I would suggest ordering Hungry Howie's pizza during your stay and best of all they deliver! We stayed in the kitchenette room which was wonderful! King size bed with sleeper sofa. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robbie T
HotelontheBeach, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Robbie T, Thank you so much for your wonderful review and your stay with us at Beachside Resort. I can even feel how relaxing your vacation was when reading your comments and am so thrilled it was everything you were looking for ! Thank you again and see you at the Beach ! Best Regards, Katja Chatfield General Manager

Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have actually stayed in this hotel 2 times while visiting Panama City, Florida. Both of the times I was very surprised by this hotel. It is very affordable, the location is perfect, and the service is great. The first time I stayed in this hotel, they upgraded me FOR FREE to a room with ocean front. The rooms was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank belle_scs
HotelontheBeach, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Dear belle_scs, Thank you so much for coming back to us at Beachside Resort ! We really appreciate you and are happy to read that we were able to upgrade you for free to an ocean front room at least one of your visits. But what really made our day was your compliments to our staff. We are like a...

Frankfort, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked on-line and got as room on the 1st floor which is 3 flights of stairs (no elevator) below the street level. Too far and hard to take luggage down as am no longer a spring chicken. Called and requested a different room and they were happy to make the exchange. Even called once we got in new room to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindyl0451
HotelontheBeach, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Dear cindyl0451, Thank you for your stay with us at Beachside Resort and your review. We are so sorry to not have been clear about the elevator. It is a little further down from the stairs, which are in dead quite a few flights. However, we are excited that your new room suited you well and that you received the...

389 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (363)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (181)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
10.3 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#11 of 48 in Panama City Beach
772 reviews
23.1 km away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
425 reviews
10.4 km away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,435 reviews
7.0 km away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
889 reviews
15.9 km away
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
#23 of 48 in Panama City Beach
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Everything you need to create unforgettable memories is right here, including the world's whitest beaches, beachfront pool and hot tub, comfortable newly renovated rooms, and hospitable service 24 hours a day. You'll find the sugar white sand of Florida's famous Emerald Coast beaches steps from our doors. We're conveniently located on the quiet western end of Panama City Beach, Florida close to local attractions and eateries. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Beachside Resort

Address: 21905 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-1205 (Formerly Grand Cayman Motel)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: $110 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Beachside Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your The Beachside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Cayman Hotel Panama City Beach
Hotel Grand Cayman
Sea Witch Motel
The Beachside Resort Panama City Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Beachside Resort staff and other travellers.
79 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (79)

Questions? Get answers from The Beachside Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get rooms on street level.”
 of 5 bubbles cindyl0451, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I had 220 at the end of the 1st floor. Great to be out of the way. with super view.”
 of 5 bubbles muskie999, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“choose a king bed near the ocean, not by the front door”
 of 5 bubbles affordm, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“K are on the ground floor. Nice and spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles smiley6, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Travel during slow months to enjoy the beach atmosphere!”
 of 5 bubbles Oldcitygirl, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5