We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Beachside Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Beachside Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

482 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Beachside Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 471: English reviews
Canberra
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Our family used this resort for an overnight stop and it did the job. The amenities are decent the pool facing the beach with on beach access is great. Our room was large and enough space for our family, however, it was dated and there are no utensils like a bottle opener. The batch is small and the bathroom generally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaiKat
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I'm glad that you had a chance to try out our resort. I do hope that you might have more time spend here the next time you're in the area. Thank you for staying with us and again, thanks for your review.

Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

Hotel was clean and very nice for the price paid, staff were always nice and ready to answer our questions, the kids enjoyed them selves, the hotel had two grills were we cooked our own food, everything was perfect just how we wanted it but better 😍😍

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaYexi U
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

It was great to see that you and your family enjoyed your time at our resort. Thank you for taking the time to let us know. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back again very soon.

King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 May 2016

The staff at Beachside are super friendly, especially Susan the bartender at the reef bar. The facilities are nice, with beach access and a pool and hot tub. Rooms could use some updating but are generally clean and overall they are comfortable. hallways and points of access could use a good power wash. The only thing I would have liked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon B
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I'm glad that you had a good time at our resort. I'll make sure to pass on your kind comments to our team, especially Susan. Thank you again and we hope to see you again very soon.

Loveland, Colorado
Reviewed 6 May 2016

I enjoyed my time on the beach .....pool and hot tub GREAT.......Love the two rooms with the kitchen area.....More expensive this time but a lot going on for the weekend. Still less expensive then other places......GREAT VALUE

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edward c
Ozark, Alabama
Reviewed 30 April 2016

From the moment I talked to Melissa on the phone looking for information to check out time our time was FABULOUS ! I highly recommend for a BEACH stay at a SUPER PLACE away from hustle n bustle of beach goers. Our seventh floor two bedroom were absolutely amazing n immaculate with an unbelievable beach view from patio. We so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BARNEYBUSOTR
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your remarks. I'll be sure to pass your comments on to the staff and to Melissa. I'm glad you had a chance to slow down a bit and enjoy some down time. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Ozark, Alabama
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

This past weekend was my 4th time staying at The Beachside Resort! As always, the room, view & staff was amazing! Recommend all day long!!! I wouldn't stay 4 times if it was just decent. There are cheaper places to stay... But if you want quality, stay at The Beachside Resort!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DestinationYou
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. I love hearing from all of our guests, but when someone shows the loyalty to our property as you have, it truly means so much. I'm so glad that you have been happy with your visits and we hope to see you many, many more times. Thank you again.

Maryland
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Pros: Check in and getting into our room was great. Room was larger than expected and beds were great. The view was fantastic! Pool is clean, big with plenty of patio seating. Live Music near by was a big plus. Beach lounge chairs and umbrellas available to rent for a small fee. Beachside location is a huge plus. White sandy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JJZ209
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I'm glad you had a chance to enjoy our wonderful views. However, I'm very sorry that our front desk team failed to finish the drill. I have already spoken with the manager in charge of that department, and we actually have follow up meetings planned to discuss your specific comments....

Cassopolis, Michigan
Reviewed 15 April 2016

Good: We stayed on the 5th floor and everything was good. The room was clean and had a full size fridge with microwave. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was adequate for our stay. The access to the beach was incredible. The shores are just amazing. The swimming pool and hot tub area was very nice as well. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aimee D
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you had a chance to visit and that you enjoyed you time at our property. I'm sorry to hear about your issues with JinJin. Normally their food is very good, but I have to agree -- if you're at the beach, why not eat some seafood. Thank you for staying with us...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 12 April 2016

I liked closeness to the beach and on the first day it was quite and peaceful but around 11 PM drunk teens started screaming and yelling. Also It was difficult to get turn to the Jacuzzi, the same teens were eating and drinking inside it and the security staff failed to enforce the resort policies.(This is on the second day)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mberhe2002
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that you were unhappy with your visit. We consider out guests comfort to be paramount, and I'm sorry that we failed in that effort. I'm also sorry that my AGM was unable to get your device to connect to the WiFi. I know he worked with you on multiple occasions. Thank you for...

Johns Creek, Georgia
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

Their motto is "first come, first serve" so if you can't get here right at 4pm, you will get whatever room they have left. Rooms locations are NOT guaranteed, only the type. Asked for high floor, in a corner. Got 1st floor, next to elevator. Check out your room 1st!! Weird set up if you get two rooms. One bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jenbunzo
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your comments. I'm sorry that did not enjoy your visit to our hotel. You are correct that we do not guarantee room location, only the room type or better. We have limited real estate in certain areas of the hotel (i.e. the high floors or by the pool for example) and while we do...

373 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (347)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (53)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (173)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
10.3 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#11 of 47 in Panama City Beach
771 reviews
12.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#8 of 47 in Panama City Beach
444 reviews
9.5 km away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#5 of 47 in Panama City Beach
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 km away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#10 of 47 in Panama City Beach
420 reviews
15.8 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#1 of 47 in Panama City Beach
2,412 reviews
7.0 km away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#4 of 47 in Panama City Beach
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Everything you need to create unforgettable memories is right here, including the world's whitest beaches, beachfront pool and hot tub, comfortable newly renovated rooms, and hospitable service 24 hours a day. You'll find the sugar white sand of Florida's famous Emerald Coast beaches steps from our doors. We're conveniently located on the quiet western end of Panama City Beach, Florida close to local attractions and eateries. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Beachside Resort

Address: 21905 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-1205 (Formerly Grand Cayman Motel)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: $96 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Beachside Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Beachside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Cayman Hotel Panama City Beach
Hotel Grand Cayman
Sea Witch Motel
The Beachside Resort Panama City Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Beachside Resort staff and other travellers.
73 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (73)

Questions? Get answers from The Beachside Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“K are on the ground floor. Nice and spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles smiley6, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Travel during slow months to enjoy the beach atmosphere!”
 of 5 bubbles Oldcitygirl, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Better view from the 2nd floor up!”
 of 5 bubbles 949amberd, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book early”
 of 5 bubbles mdeleon2016, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the tower farthest away from the office. 5th floor, nice & quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles DPDiver53, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay