We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Summit Condominiums

    8743 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-4030
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    Traveller (353)
    Room & Suite (168)
    Pool & Beach (118)
    Overview
    • Excellent23%
    • Very good21%
    • Average14%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible30%
    Travellers talk about
    “tiki bar” (80 reviews)
    “rented unit” (10 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Poolside Bar
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from The Summit Condominiums
    Deals (13)
    Sep 3Sep 4
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
    2,565 reviews
    #2 of 48 hotels in Panama City Beach
     
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City Beach
    274 reviews
    #17 of 48 hotels in Panama City Beach
     
    Bikini Beach Resort Motel
    501 reviews
    #25 of 48 hotels in Panama City Beach
     
    Lollye On the Beach
    99 reviews
    #27 of 48 hotels in Panama City Beach
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (705)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for The Summit Condominiums
    See the most recent reviews

    21 - 25 of 700 reviews

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    The summit Condominiums right on the beach nice pools security laundry facilities and bed bug. I called the owner because the summit is ran by different owners who own the unit you stay in. The owner didn't get back in contact with me for a...More

    Thank Crystal F
    Response from ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit CondominiumsResponded 4 weeks ago

    I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and that it took so long for your owner to be in contact with you. Unfortunately when you rent through a private owner, you do have to reach out to the owner or...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    First off, the people we rented from were amazing, and their condo was in pretty decent shape from others I had heard about or seen. The pool area was very nice, but the hot tubs were not working and the indoor one was smelly, moldy,...More

    1  Thank Kristin T
    Response from ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit CondominiumsResponded 4 weeks ago

    I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the positive comments about our security team! The pool is open to guest from 7am to 11pm and the hours are enforced by security, I am sorry to hear that the indoor hot tub...More

    Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

    We were very pleased staying in condo 1024 at the summit when we came for a week in june,the place was very clean and we had been several other times to condo 1024 ,and so tidy,the decor really made me feel like we were staying...More

    2  Thank Stephanie W
    Response from ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit CondominiumsResponded 4 weeks ago

    I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay I can only represent the on-site rental management company but it is nice to read your positive review! Thank you for your comments about the property and staff, as well as your owners! I...More

    Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

    We have stayed in a lot of places and this is by far the most rudest and nastiest place we have stayed in. It was room 627, I have pictures of everything that was wrong. The help was as awful as the stay. It will...More

    2  Thank chan9103
    Response from ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit CondominiumsResponded 4 weeks ago

    I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay, being that I represent a different rental management company I can speak on behalf of the unit but I can pass your concerns along to the proper rental management company. I am glad...More

    Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

    Awesome beach scene! Pool area is okay too. Condos are old, but AC blew cold and it was a place to rest my head at night. Elevator situation isn't all that good, can be long wait times. Overall for the money it worked just fine....More

    1  Thank Mike R
    Response from ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit CondominiumsResponded 11 July 2017

    I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the property was to your satisfaction. During the summer we do get a high percentage of families here on vacation and security does make their presence known to enforce the HOA rules. Thank...More

    Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
    2,565 reviews
    #2 of 48 hotels in Panama City Beach
     
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City Beach
    274 reviews
    #17 of 48 hotels in Panama City Beach
     
    Bikini Beach Resort Motel
    501 reviews
    #25 of 48 hotels in Panama City Beach
     
    Lollye On the Beach
    99 reviews
    #27 of 48 hotels in Panama City Beach
     

    Additional Information about The Summit Condominiums

    Address: 8743 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-4030
    Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
    Price Range:US$153 - US$302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    Hotel Class: 2.5 star
    Number of rooms: 138
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Beachfront
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$153 - US$302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 138
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Summit Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Florida >
    • Florida Panhandle >
    • Panama City Beach
    • Also Known As
    • The Summit Condominiums Hotel Panama City Beach ,
    • Summit Condominiums Panama City Beach ,
    • Summit Panama City Beach ,
    • Summit Condominiums Hotel ,
    • The Summit Panama City Beach ,
    • Panama City Beach Summit ,
    • Summit Panama City Fl ,
    • The Summit Condominiums Panama City Beach, Florida
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (353)
    Room & Suite (168)
    Pool & Beach (118)
    Dining (40)
    Hotel & Grounds (328)
    Bathroom (15)
    Nearby
    Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
    2,565 reviews
    2.88 km away
     
    Lollye On the Beach
    99 reviews
    .65 km away
     
    Bikini Beach Resort Motel
    501 reviews
    2.75 km away
     
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City Beach
    274 reviews
    1.61 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Hershey's Beach Ice Cream Shop
    130 reviews
    .30 km away
    Angelo's Steak Pit
    1,254 reviews
    1.22 km away
    Dat Cajun Place
    350 reviews
    .66 km away
    Spinnaker Beach Club
    588 reviews
    .12 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Panama City Beach Winery
    1,112 reviews
    .30 km away
    Coconut Creek Family Fun Park
    458 reviews
    1.23 km away
    Ripley's Believe It Or Not
    714 reviews
    1.28 km away
    Race City PCB
    305 reviews
    1.28 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    SkipCoys
    13 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Autumn L | Reviewed this property |
    $35 per day for chair with umbrella. If you rent 2 consecutive days, its $55. Its around that range.
    1
    Vote
    jffkitts
    4 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Tisha K | Reviewed this property |
    My friends parents own 2 condos at the Summit and both were well-maintained, very clean. We did not experience any of the issues you are worried about. Voice your concerns with condo management prior to arriving.
    0
    Votes
    H G
    1 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Mr N | Reviewed this property |
    Different management companies manage different condos.. If you are on facebook, check out a room called PANAMA CITY BEACH RENTALS..... they have the same condos thru vrbo but you can skip the fees vrbo and rci charge...
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Stay somewhere else."
    Read review
    "I suggest room 1024."
    Read review
    "I believe that all the rooms have a beautiful view of the gulf, and that would be that best part of this..."
    Read review
    "UNIT 931 is great!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing