We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Summit Condominiums

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Summit Condominiums
The Summit Condominiums
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

642 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Summit Condominiums
See the most recent reviews
Showing 637: English reviews
Monroe, Georgia
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I booked this trip through EXPEDIA for 3 nights at $182.00 night. I arrived and the window was boarded up. The next day I opened the curtain to reveal loose broken glass. Unit should not have been rented out period! What does that say about the management? I went to celebrate my 5 year old little girl's birthday at the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kqo9953
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire resort, I do apologize for the issues you experienced with the window and the broken glass. I do not know the details behind what happened, but I can assure you that this is not a normal scenario. I assure you that your concerns will be addressed with the appropriate department heads. I hope that you...

Panama City Beach
Reviewed 9 July 2014

location was great. The resort was very crowded and front desk staff was not welcoming at all!! In particular, Jackie at the front desk. She had an attitude and instead of being welcoming, was hammering all the rules to us. The elevators were constantly crowded and sometimes had to wait and let several cars come and go before we were...

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deborah V
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to write this feedback. July is one of the busiest times where the resort will stay pretty much at full capacity. I do apologize for the issues you experienced and I am very sorry for the unwelcoming hospitality at the front desk. I assure you that will be addressed. We do hope that...

Dadeville, Alabama
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The room was very nasty ..wall had mixed color paint just all around out of date... Way to much money for such a bad place... They need to be redone even torn down.. Do not book at this place you WILL regret it..

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank jefle
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

I’m sorry you did not enjoy your visit. Each room is different, so I do encourage you to try us again to experience a great beach vacation in the heart of Panama City Beach.

Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Omg!!! Where should I start....when we arrived from a 5 hr drive our room was not ready for another 2 hrs!!! This place is disgusting!!!! First everything is old, outdated and nasty!!!! The condo my family and I stayed in smelled like old dirty laundry!!!SO on my vacation I had to go to Walmart for cleaning supplies to at least...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Syrita C
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

I do apologies for the issues you experienced. Since every unit is privately owned and managed, I cannot speak to your specific concerns, but I do encourage you to try our property again, so that you can experience one of the many wonderful gulf front properties we have to offer.

Waxahachie, Texas
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The condo was very nice but it was owned by an individual and was recenctly upgraded.The summit in itself was dirty and very noisy. The elevator was an absolute nightmare, took forever to get down or go up and we were on the 11th floor. Saw one small mouse by the trash can next to the elevator. The smell of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mary l
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write this feedback. I assure you I have addressed your concerns regarding the upkeep of the building with the Homeowner’s Association. We do hope you will change your mind and visit our property again when your travel plans bring you back to Panama City Beach.

Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

After reading other reviews I'm not going to lie I was scared and my expectations weren't much, but after arriving and seeing the view of the beach and the resort my mind totally changed! I consider myself a humble person except where I stay, I'm picky and want a clean, nice place. Our air conditioner didn't work the first night...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hotelsnob5812
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you so much for providing this wonderful review of the Summit Beach Resort. We are so pleased that your room was clean and the staff was hospitable. We look forward to you returning for many more visits to our beautiful beaches.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We recently stayed here for our wedding on June 21. We had our reception on the beach in front of the Summit. The first day we arrived on June 18th, we spoke with John in the maintenance department, who helped set things up and left us in the hands of Doyle and the security staff. We were very impressed with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GenaD101
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Congratulations on your nuptials! We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful wedding at the Summit and made terrific memories. We hope to see you return for many anniversaries!

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 July 2014

They should change the name to “THE SCUMMIT” I never imaged in a million years I would pay $2,000 to stay in such a NASTY Place. The room was nasty, outdated and everything was broke such as the shower curtain & poll feel every time you tried to shower, the doors to the washer and dryer were busted up and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AudreyMae
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you feel this way. I am not sure who you booked your unit through as every unit is privately owned and maintained individually. Again, I do apologize and hope that you will give us another try to experience a great beach vacation in the heart of Panama City Beach.

Reviewed 2 July 2014

We chose to stay here during Memorial weekend 2014 and it was Terrible. The hotel was not clean, we went through three rooms before deciding to stay (only because the wife and 21 year old excited to be on Gulf Coast) the final room inspected was not impressive. Our stay was tolerated. Two days after departing hotel I received an...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Al H
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

We thank you for writing this feedback and I assure you that I will look into your concerns. I do apologize for the issues you experienced and I assure you they are not the norm. We do hope you will change your mind and try the Summit again when your travel plans bring you back to Panama City Beach.

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We rented our condo unit 728 from H2O Vacation Rentals and our room was pretty much true to the pictures. It was clean and had everything we needed and then some in the kitchen. The towels in the bathroom were nice, not just white hotel towels. We also didn't have to bother with check in because the rental agent, Heather,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wengwalk5379
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for providing this nice feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you back at the Summit again soon!

651 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (280)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (157)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (367)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Beach (45)
Viewed
Indoor Jacuzzi (5)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Spa Pools (9)
Viewed
Standard One Bedroom Condo (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (107)
Viewed
Wading Pools (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
8.4 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
783 reviews
2.5 km away
Majestic Beach Towers
Majestic Beach Towers
#17 of 83 in Panama City Beach
620 reviews
0.3 km away
Top of the Gulf Suites
Top of the Gulf Suites
#71 of 83 in Panama City Beach
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#16 of 83 in Panama City Beach
298 reviews
1.5 km away
Shores of Panama Resort
Shores of Panama Resort
#77 of 83 in Panama City Beach
195 reviews
1.3 km away
Laketown Wharf Resort
Laketown Wharf Resort
#19 of 83 in Panama City Beach
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Summit Condo located on the beautiful white sand beaches of the Gulf of Mexico in Panama City Beach, Florida. Spectacular views and gorgeous sunsets from the 14th floor ocean front balcony. The Summit is next door to the very popular Spinakers Beach Club and Club LaVela. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Summit Condominiums

Address: 8743 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-4030
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: $240 - $466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Summit Condominiums 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Summit Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Summit Condominiums Hotel Panama City Beach
Summit Condominiums Panama City Beach
Summit Panama City Beach
Summit Condominiums Hotel
The Summit Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Summit
Summit Panama City Fl
The Summit Condominiums Panama City Beach, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Summit Condominiums staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question
Sarnia, Canada
3 months ago
2 months ago
Owensboro, Kentucky

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from The Summit Condominiums staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a lower floor because the elevators get congested and you wait forever.”
Beachbumboy99, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No need to check out this condo ahead of booking...you will be happy”
r0watt, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“search on VRBO”
rjones751950, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check on VRBO if you want a privately owner condo”
ellie2newjersey, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Manager advised that the only way to get a better room with more quality is to contact her.”
291karlb, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5