We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,661 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,652: English reviews
North Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

a nice place, but it needed some updates. found other hotel and motels that were cheaper. it has 3 pools and min golf course. it has a tiki bar and game room also. you can walk without driving your car places on beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dp86024
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and we are happy that you seemed to enjoyed your visit. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you choose us again for your next trip to Panama City Beach!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Actually a decent place to stay off season. We had issues with the very slow wifi that kept cutting out and resulted in my having to up my verizon service in the middle of the night...just put your phone on airplane mode and don't use their wifi all night to back up photos...too slow and drops you! We didn't take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa A
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Melissa! Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to read that for the most part you enjoyed your visit at our Resort! We apologize for any issues you encountered with the wifi and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We take all comments and feedback seriously and...

Thomasville, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travel for work and this awesome place just makes me wish I could call in sick and enjoy everything it has to offer.. I love this place and come here quite often it is awesome and offers so much when I left today I still had to take a few minutes and just sit on one of their swings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy A
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Peggy! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and others on TripAdvisor. It means a lot to hear that you enjoyed your time here, even if it was for work! No reason, you can't have a little fun while you're at it! ;) Also, thank you for your feedback about the parking passes and...

Uvalda, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel room was clean, bathrooms clean, great view of the beach. We even had a small kitchen in our room, didnt need it but would have been great if we did, they had pots, pans, plates, silverware, coffie maker, microwave oven, full size refrigerator., etc...Very nice pools were clean, even had heated pools and lazy river was heated and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonia B
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Tonia! Thank you for your 5-star review! We truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We are so happy you enjoyed the indoor heated pool and lazy river which absolutely do come in handy on those cooler and windy days. We would absolutely love to have you back again. Thank you for...

Port Saint Joe, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Even though it rained that day everyone had a great time using the indoor LAZY RIVER and the heated pool and hot tub. The service was very good and all the staff were very friendly and helpful even though we only stayed one night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sterlingjoe850
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello! We are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time here at our Resort! We love that you chose us to throw a birthday party for a family member and we are so happy that even though it rained, you were still able to enjoy the indoor lazy river ride a pool area! We would love to have you...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Sandpiper is a great spot to take your kids! There is a lot they can do right there on the resort. This keeps you from driving around as much as otherwise. They have several pools,lazy river,hot tub,water slide,putt putt golf, arcade, play ground,movies outside at night in warm weather.The staff puts on games for the kids and they can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank God bless 1
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello! We appreciate you taking the time to write such a detailed and informational review about your previous stay! We know you have a lot of choices when visiting Panama City Beach, and we are extremely humbled that you chose us! We are so happy you enjoyed everything we have to offer here from the staff, to all of our...

Ardmore, Alabama
Reviewed 7 January 2017

This is our 5th stay over the last year. I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else! It's a great place if you have kids and also if you don't. There's plenty to do at the resort and you never have to leave!!! It's the best place I have EVER stayed. The people that work there are friendly and go out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oldmother38
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review about your recent stay with us! We are so happy you enjoyed bringing in the new year here at our Resort and we appreciate you staying with us for the 5th time this year! We would love to have you back again very soon! :)

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

This was a great family vacation!!! We had a condo on the beach which was nice very since we had three rowdy boys!!!! We did have the cleaning people steal money. Told management and they did nothing about it. Make sure to hide your valuables.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ly M
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are so happy you and your family had a great vacation with us! It sounds like one of our beachfront condos suited you and your boys very well! We are concerned to read about you speaking with management about your valuables being stolen and we will be sure to look into this further. Thank you for bringing this to...

Danville, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Room as advertised a partial ocean view however, a large boom was parked next to our 102 (2) DOUBLE BED ROOM, WHICH WAS A concern for ocean view. Close walk to McDonalds. Right on the beach for morning/evening walks. No shampoo, TV didn't work and lock on door was suspect. Liked the balcony and the walk out to the boardwalk....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi John! We would like to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review about your recent stay! We are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your time with us! As for your TV not working or concerns about the lock on your door, you can always let someone in the front office...

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Amenities for the family were great with a few nice things we weren't expecting. This is a family friendly / child friendly place! All the staff members were so nice and helpful. I usually stay on the other end of the beach but for this place I'll make the change.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marianne C
SandpiperBeacon, Guest Relations Manager at The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Marianne! We truly appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your recent stay! We are so happy to hear you and our family had a great time and enjoyed all of our amenities we have to offer. And thank you for your kind words about our staff! We work hard to provide our guests with exceptional customer...

700 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (671)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (115)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (30)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (305)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
6.4 km away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
496 reviews
3.9 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
773 reviews
4.0 km away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#29 of 48 in Panama City Beach
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,425 reviews
0.6 km away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
886 reviews
1.2 km away
Beachcomber By The Sea
Beachcomber By The Sea
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Also known as the "FUN Place!" The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort & Tiki Bar offers year-round fun, activities, and entertainment for all ages. Located directly beachfront on Front Beach Road, the Sandpiper is a family-friendly resort-hotel with planned activities and entertainment, waterslides, multiple indoor/outdoor (seasonally heated) swimming pools, free WiFi, indoor lazy river ride, on-site Deli, Ice Cream Shop, Gift Shop, Restaurant, Arcade and more. Offering 24/7 resort services, including housekeeping, guest services, and maintenance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort

Address: 17403 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-6023
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: $64 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 199
Also Known As:
Sandpiper Beacon Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort
Sandpiper Beacon Beach Panama City
Sandpiper Panama City Beach
The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort Panama City Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#4 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from The Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get second floor, close to tiki bar”
 of 5 bubbles dp86024, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a view-it's worth it. a partial view included a nice shared balcony”
  • shared balcony, partial view-still an amazing sunset, and no one else was near us
  • bunk bed area where tv is. we didn't use it
 of 5 bubbles K3821JWmelissaa, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor, keeps you away from constant walkers looking in.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnD284, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the beach on the left side of the hotel are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles jwooten7187, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Lots of people walk by the first floor rooms that face the beach so not as private.”
 of 5 bubbles 612gailj, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5