We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Regency Towers

    5801 Thomas Dr, On-Site Rentals, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-6735
    Hotel website
    Save
    May 14
    May 15
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Traveller (81)
    Room & Suite (19)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Nautical Watch Gulf Side Villas
    43 reviews
    #40 of 83 Speciality lodging in Panama City Beach
     
    The Watercrest
    91 reviews
    #52 of 83 Speciality lodging in Panama City Beach
     
    Seychelles Beach Resort
    7 reviews
    #2 of 12 Speciality lodging in Panama City
     
    Top of the Gulf Suites
    137 reviews
    #72 of 83 Speciality lodging in Panama City Beach
     
    Overview

    • Excellent25%
    • Very good26%
    • Average15%
    • Poor14%
    • Terrible17%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Beachfront
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    3 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Nautical Watch Gulf Side Villas
    43 reviews
    #40 of 83 Speciality lodging in Panama City Beach
     
    The Watercrest
    91 reviews
    #52 of 83 Speciality lodging in Panama City Beach
     
    Seychelles Beach Resort
    7 reviews
    #2 of 12 Speciality lodging in Panama City
     
    Top of the Gulf Suites
    137 reviews
    #72 of 83 Speciality lodging in Panama City Beach
     
    {"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (162)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 162 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    My stay at the Regency Towers (RT, also standing for "really tall") was standard. Despite the inability of the front door to open, the clogged showers, and the rusty kitchenware, our stay was grand. The hot tub was quite relaxing, filled with screaming children showing...More

    Thank reviewer111342
    Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

    My third time staying in the same unit. It's on the sixth floor on corner. Out is side water front great view of ocean. It is three bedroom two bath. The unit is large and if you want to read or nap, just go in...More

    1  Thank FishnotFishy
    Reviewed 3 March 2017

    I love staying at Regency Towers. I have made friends there over the years and always have a big cookout with about 20 people. This is located on the quiet end of the beach, just about 1 1/2 miles from St. Andrews State Park. Restaurants...More

    Thank Tennbybirth
    Reviewed 23 February 2017

    GREAT VALUE. The two bedroom two bath units are perfect for a family or friends getting away.. I love the fact that there are two Olympic sized pools and a bonus billiards room. The exercise room is huge and faces the ocean. If you get...More

    Thank BigMoo1954
    Reviewed 20 February 2017

    I rented Dec 22- Feb 1 2017. Unit 106. Horrible. Had cockroaches and RODENTS!!! Owner hard to work with. Entire complex is old & has many probs. People working there are nice, but couldn't help me much because I'd rented from private owner & not...More

    Thank lizt236
    Nautical Watch Gulf Side Villas
    43 reviews
    #40 of 83 Speciality lodging in Panama City Beach
     
    The Watercrest
    91 reviews
    #52 of 83 Speciality lodging in Panama City Beach
     
    Seychelles Beach Resort
    7 reviews
    #2 of 12 Speciality lodging in Panama City
     
    Top of the Gulf Suites
    137 reviews
    #72 of 83 Speciality lodging in Panama City Beach
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Hot Tub
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$175 - US$382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    Photos
    Traveller (81)
    Room & Suite (19)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Dining (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby Hotels
    Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point
    339 reviews
    3.35 km away
     
    La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach
    351 reviews
    3.09 km away
     
    Lollye On the Beach
    93 reviews
    3.23 km away
     
    Aqua View Motel
    96 reviews
    1.28 km away
     
    Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
    438 reviews
    1.45 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Andy’s Flour Power
    1,404 reviews
    1.41 km away
    Schooners
    1,863 reviews
    .90 km away
    J Michael’s
    894 reviews
    1.38 km away
    Capt. Anderson's Restaurant
    1,650 reviews
    1.40 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Sea Screamer
    908 reviews
    1.21 km away
    Island Time Sailing
    309 reviews
    1.22 km away
    The Reel Contender Fishing Charter
    155 reviews
    1.21 km away
    Diver's Den
    187 reviews
    1.33 km away
    Questions & AnswersAsk a question
    stefanieschuh13
    Was Very interested in booking a 1 bedroom condo in may. I was looking for something decent priced. I stayed at your facility for the last 2 years. Last year, however was not so enjoyable. Everyday except for one the elevators didn't work. I was on the 6th floor with an infant. Plus I'm a woman with lots of luggage ...lol. also lack of kitchen utensils. This vacation is going to be a tradition. We are also having a family reunion this year and other family members will also be staying with you because I recommend to them. I would really like to give it another try this year. Unless someone has another suggestion? Also does anyone know of a vacation rental place and phone number that I may be able to find a better deal. Very pricy list year. Makes me wonder if it is worth it with all the problems from late year. Thank you everyone in advance. Anything will help. Much appreciated
    13 March 2017|
    Answer Show all 2 answers
    Response from jdtinder | Reviewed this property |
    I used Vacation Rental by Owners and rented directly from owner. No problems with elevators when we went right after Christmas.
    0
    Votes
    Vanessa346
    I would like just to be cleared on which website is the direct one for Regency Towers. If I google Regency Towers on the map it takes me to rtcondos. com. If I actually use my maps app on phone it takes me to regencytowers. net. TripAdvisor also takes me to regencytowers. net. There is alot of numbers to call, and I feel uneasy to pay if its not the right place. Also it says $300 deposit , but i read that they lied to about the deposit amount or room rates. So can someone lead me the right way ? Thank you.
    17 June 2016|
    Answer Show all 2 answers
    Response from Michael H | Property representative |
    HI. Vanessa, This is The General manager at Regency Towers. The correct web site to take you to Regency towers in house rental department is regencytowers. net. The rtcondo. com website is for an offsite rental company... More
    0
    Votes
    Beachbumboy99
    Is there a menu for the poolside cafe anywhere online?
    18 May 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Michael H | Property representative |
    I'm sorry we don't currently have menu for Tiki hut online.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Rent in first floor because elevators rarely work."
    Read review
    "We enjoyed a great view of floor 12, only 14 floors. Full view from balcony of beach."
    Read review
    "Choose a lower floor, especially if you have children or a great deal of beach equipment to haul."
    Read review
    "Ask if any of the facility's amenities will be closed for renovations and/or repairs during the duration..."
    Read review