We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Regency Towers

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 162: English reviews
Start your review of Regency Towers
 Click to rate
Atlanta, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay at the Regency Towers (RT, also standing for "really tall") was standard. Despite the inability of the front door to open, the clogged showers, and the rusty kitchenware, our stay was grand. The hot tub was quite relaxing, filled with screaming children showing off their ever so talented cannon balls and the bar was filled with friendly drunk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reviewer111342
Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

My third time staying in the same unit. It's on the sixth floor on corner. Out is side water front great view of ocean. It is three bedroom two bath. The unit is large and if you want to read or nap, just go in the bedroom and close the door. An advantage of condo. Another advantage is having a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FishnotFishy
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 March 2017

I love staying at Regency Towers. I have made friends there over the years and always have a big cookout with about 20 people. This is located on the quiet end of the beach, just about 1 1/2 miles from St. Andrews State Park. Restaurants in walking distances (bar at poolside). We go several times a year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tennbybirth
DownEast and Acadia Maine, Maine
Reviewed 23 February 2017

GREAT VALUE. The two bedroom two bath units are perfect for a family or friends getting away.. I love the fact that there are two Olympic sized pools and a bonus billiards room. The exercise room is huge and faces the ocean. If you get a first or second floor room you don't even need to wait on the elevators....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigMoo1954
Reviewed 20 February 2017

I rented Dec 22- Feb 1 2017. Unit 106. Horrible. Had cockroaches and RODENTS!!! Owner hard to work with. Entire complex is old & has many probs. People working there are nice, but couldn't help me much because I'd rented from private owner & not from Regency. Over half my time there was dealing with probs. Unit was a dump,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz T
Avon, Indiana
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Overall you can't go wrong with the value this place offers. Sits in a less busy end of the beaches. This is one of those times you can't judge a book by the cover. The outside may look a little dated but when we walked into our condo it was awesome. Having security and it being a gated entrance offers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdtinder
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

I have visited PC Beach all my life . We have stayed at Regency Towers numerous times and it was always great , not this time . We rented through Vacation Place Rentals and this management team is the worst customer service I have ever seen . On our arrival we were told the former renters had broken the entry...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rachel D
Michael H, General Manager at Regency Towers, responded to this review

Rachel D, I am sorry that you had such a bad experience renting room 1112 from Vacation Place Rentals (VPR). I want to assure you that VPR is not affiliated with the management here at Regency Towers. All units but 1407 are owned by private individuals and they can hire whoever they want to manage their rental properties. Some companies...

St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We were at Zypherhills for 5 years before and rented another condo in Panama City Beach but we loved the ones at the regency best and wished knew about the condos there as they were more superior and cheaper than the others. The last time we rented a condo in Myrtle Beach and at the same price we got a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sandy N
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed in room 817. It had a good view but I swear the whole thing had not been updated in 20 years. I feel like we paid more than it was worth. They only have 3 elevators for the entire place so u have to wait FOREVER to get in the elevator. If u are checking in or checking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bridget P
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

The overall condo building and grounds are definitely starting to show their age, but our condo unit was very nice, comfortable, great views and a great location in the city. One of the two pools was closed for renovation. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoeBoone82

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panama City Beach
0.5 km away
Nautical Watch Gulf Side Villas
Nautical Watch Gulf Side Villas
#40 of 83 in Panama City Beach
43 reviews
0.4 km away
The Watercrest
The Watercrest
#52 of 83 in Panama City Beach
91 reviews
1.0 km away
Seychelles Beach Resort
Seychelles Beach Resort
#2 of 12 in Panama City
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Top of the Gulf Suites
Top of the Gulf Suites
#71 of 83 in Panama City Beach
136 reviews
1.1 km away
Treasure Island Resort Condominiums
Treasure Island Resort Condomini...
#2 of 83 in Panama City Beach
219 reviews
3.6 km away
Gulf Crest
Gulf Crest
#12 of 83 in Panama City Beach
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Regency Towers on-site rental team manages select private vacation rental units here in Panama City Beach, Florida located off Thomas Drive. WE HAVE 4 FLOOR PLAN OPTIONS THAT WE OFFER: 1 bedroom with 2 full bathrooms, 2 bedroom with 2 full bathrooms, 3 bedrooms with 2 full bathrooms & Large 4 bedrooms all having private balconies. In addition, we have 3 viewing options - GULF FRONT, SIDE VIEW EAST (Has Beach & Gulf Views) & SIDE VIEW WEST (Has Beach & Gulf Views) but if you are looking for that 180 degree East and West Coastline views our Gulf front units are what you want. Regency Towers Condos, located on the east end of Panama City Beach, come completely and comfortably furnished and includes a fully equipped kitchen, along with washer and dryer in all rental units. All vacation condo rentals have free cable, wireless internet service, non-smoking and monitored gated entry. All rentals have their very own private balconies with seating options. Complex address: 5801 Thomas Drive, Panama City Beach, Florida 32408, where most of the family fun is located. A "Complete Family Beach Complex" Regency Towers features some of the best amenities available in Panama City, including two olympic-sized swimming pools (seasonally heated), 2 tennis courts, an indoor hot tub, beach and poolside cafe, handicap ramp access to the beach, and a conference center with state-of-the-art audio/visual equipment, all onsite. Regency Towers offers floor-plan accommodations from 1 bedroom to 4 bedroom private condominium rentals. Things to do near Regency Towers in Panama City Beach, Florida Panama City Beach, Florida is a fantastic place to vacation if you're into sunny weather, gorgeous beaches, exciting nightlife, delicious and varied cuisine, and an endless array of ocean based adventures. The Regency Towers vacation condo rentals is ideally located on the beach and close to all the world class activities that Panama City Beach has to offer. The condos are spacious and perfect for a trip with your friends or for a kid friendly holiday, offering their guests all sorts of amenities including two water pools, a wading pool for the kids, picnic areas with charcoal grills and spa facilities. Best of all, you'll have breathtaking ocean views from your accommodations and can simply step outside the building and be on a white, sandy beachfront, the perfect place to experience a famous Florida sunset. As if these vacation rentals didn't come with enough fun things to do, there are plenty more just minutes away. Located on Thomas Drive, Regency Towers vacation condo rentals put you only minutes away from an extensive array of activities including a number of top notch seafood restaurants and nightclubs. For an exceptional fine dining experience Captain Anderson's is a great option and comes complete with a waterfront setting, delicious seafood, a huge list of entrees and appetizer choices. For a more laid back experience the best place to go is Schooners, right on the beach, referred to as the "last local beach club" in Panama City Beach, enjoy casual but delicious food, ice cold beer, live music and good company. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Regency Towers

Address: 5801 Thomas Dr, On-Site Rentals, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-6735
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: $238 - $517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Towers 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Regency Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Towers Hotel Panama City Beach
Regency Towers Panama City Beach, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Regency Towers staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Regency Towers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rent in first floor because elevators rarely work.”
lizt236, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We enjoyed a great view of floor 12, only 14 floors. Full view from balcony of beach.”
mom5Atlanta, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose a lower floor, especially if you have children or a great deal of beach equipment to haul.”
Alledfor, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask if any of the facility's amenities will be closed for renovations and/or repairs during the duration of your stay PRIOR to booking.”
261scotta, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“wifi drops in and out but it is free”
barbararU7830ZI, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5