We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Shores of Panama Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Shores of Panama Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

632 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Shores of Panama Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 630: English reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

OMG I just don't know where to begin. The view is stunning and I enjoyed the spa, but that's where the positives end. This place is like a huge Motel 6! Motel 6 is actually better! At the Shores of Panama the staff is rude and unresponsive; management is non-existant. When we first walked into unit 324, we were greeted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TashaMackATL
sh1230, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Our team was dismayed, TashaMackATL, to read your review. We regret that you did not enjoy your stay at the Shores. As hospitality hosts, we are very much aware that a no-fun vacation is no vacation. Please understand that had you contacted our on-site manager, we would have been pleased to address all of your concerns. We have on-site managers...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We stayed in 1419 fleeing Hurricane Matthew. The view from our balcony was stunning. That is the end of the good bit. Lots of broken stuff, lights not working phone hand piece was stuck to the phone by some sticky residue. This was the dirtiest room I have ever stayed in, disgusting. The floor and carpets were sticky, chairs dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tuffois
sh1230, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

We were dismayed to read, Tuffois, that you found issues with your condo. And we sincerely apologize for the confusion. Our managers in housekeeping and maintenance advise that 2 personnel were promptly dispatched to your condo, that any concerns that you had were attended to promptly, and that you were satisfied with our efforts to accommodate your needs. We are...

Rowlett, Texas
Reviewed 6 October 2016

This place and the owner are horrible! My family and I never even stayed in the room, but can't seem to get my $1300 back from Flipkey. I even called as soon as I walked into the room to cancel and still fighting for my money back. The room was dirty and nasty. The dirty sheets were in the floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beggs894
sh1230, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Beggs894, we are NOT affiliated with Flipkey. Unit 1712 is NOT owned by us nor is it managed by us. You did NOT make your reservation with us. Please understand that you rented from a private owner via the rental management company, and not from us. We suggest that you speak directly with your owner as they are solely responsible...

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

First of all, management of this place is horrible and the employees seem disgruntled. We paid the resort fee before checking into our privately owned condo. DON'T PAY THIS if renting from an outside source before looking at the room. The employees can't refund it, managers are either busy, gone, in a meeting, etc. and don't return phone calls. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cathy B
sh1230, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Cathy, we are NOT affiliated with RedAwning. Unit 2007 is not owned by us nor is it managed by us. You did not make your reservation with us. Please understand that you rented from a private owner via the rental management company, and not from us. We suggest that you speak directly with your owner as they are solely responsible...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

First of all when we first walked in the room my daughter step on glass and cut her foot😡 then we check beds and on looks like someone bleed to death on it the other had pee stains😖 the wall looked like someone hit it and chip paint off of it the mirror had a chip out of it the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
sh1230, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Room 303 is NOT owned or managed by us. Please understand that you rented from a private owner or rental management company, and not from us. We suggest that you speak directly with your owner as they are solely responsible for their rentals, their staff and their charges for services. We regret that we are unable to assist you. We...

Helena, Alabama
Reviewed 14 September 2016

My family and I recently stayed in Unit 201 and were extremely disappointed in the overall quality of this unit. The furnishings are dated and dank and the floors are so dirty that we wore our shoes the entire time to avoid dirty, black feet. This particular unit is very cheaply done and needs a serious remodel to justify the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emily_LG83
sh1230, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Emily, unit 201 is NOT owned or managed by us. Please understand that you rented from a private owner or rental management company, and not from us. We suggest that you speak directly with your owner as they are solely responsible for their rentals, their staff and their charges for services. We regret that we are unable to assist you....

Troy, Alabama
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

First of all I have stayed at PCB two-four times per year for 15 years and by far this is the worst place I have stayed by far! The room was horribly furnished and was dirty. No headboards on the beds, just a mattress on the floor and a dresser shoved in to where the drawers wouldn't even open. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhagler
sh1230, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Our team was dismayed, jhagler, to read your review. We regret that you did not enjoy your stay at the Shores. As hospitality hosts, we are very much aware that a no-fun vacation is no vacation. Please understand that had you contacted our 24-hour front desk we would have been pleased to address all of your concerns. We have onsite...

Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewed 11 September 2016

I was part of a beach wedding on Sept. 9th, 2016. As the ceremony started, a woman w/ a walkie talkie came out to stop the wedding, stating that the couple was required to pay $1000 to use the beach. The couple was within the 15 foot mean high waterline, which is public access and not on resort property. Also,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jojomojo59
sh1230, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Jojomojo59, please understand that the beachfront is private property. As such, the availability of the beachfront and the use of the property is at the discretion of the owners. It would have been proper to have had made an inquiry of the owners regarding your desire to schedule your event on their property. The reservations office would have been pleased...

Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

They tack money for cleaning, still the cleaning is bad and the condo was dirty. Everything has a fee, even access to the swiming pool and the beach. Everything is broken like the bed and closet door.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yazan a
sh1230, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Our team was dismayed, yazan, to read your review. We regret that you did not enjoy your stay at the Shores. As hospitality hosts, we are very much aware that a no-fun vacation is no vacation. Please understand that had you contacted our 24-hour front desk we would have been pleased to address all of your housekeeping and maintenance issues....

Alpharetta, Georgia
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

They charged me an extra money for Pool Pass because they said it was not included on my package but it was so they say they going to put the money back on my account I'm still waiting for this happened two months ago .....Gustavo uribe....o7/18-07/22...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dkmila
sh1230, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

We reviewed your guest records and guest folio, dkmila, and everything is in order. If you have a question regarding your reservation, our reservations staff will be pleased to respond. Why not ring them up?

1,363 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (349)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
0:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (193)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (970)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
Beach (37)
Viewed
Family Suite (118)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (30)
Viewed
Pool (111)
Viewed
Studio (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (182)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Condo (206)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo with Bunk Area (167)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.3 km away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#15 of 82 in Panama City Beach
287 reviews
0.2 km away
Laketown Wharf Resort
Laketown Wharf Resort
#19 of 82 in Panama City Beach
537 reviews
0.8 km away
Majestic Beach Towers
Majestic Beach Towers
#17 of 82 in Panama City Beach
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Grand Panama Beach Resort
Grand Panama Beach Resort
#20 of 82 in Panama City Beach
270 reviews
1.5 km away
Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort
Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort
#18 of 82 in Panama City Beach
401 reviews
6.5 km away
Origin Beach Resort
Origin Beach Resort
#31 of 82 in Panama City Beach
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 23 story gulf front luxury resort is loaded with amenities including a full spa, kids club, 13,965 square foot gulf front pool & hot tub, heated indoor pool and hot tub, covered parking on-site, 24 hour front desk check in, health center with fitness equipment, steam room, 2 tiki bars serving food and cocktails, beach activities and rental services, high speed internet access and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shores of Panama Resort

Address: 9900 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-3804
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: $174 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shores of Panama Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Shores of Panama Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shores Of Panama By Oaseas Hotel Panama City Beach
Shores Of Panama Resort Panama City Beach, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shores of Panama Resort staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question
pcb

I apologize on behalf of Shores of Panama! I hope you can see other posts I have made. It sounds like you did not rent a condo with a reserved parking spot but also sounds like you were given no help! If a sheet were given below to each guest do you think it would help? Many guests have a condo with a reserved parking spot on the same floor as the condo and already go from car to condo without using elevators . Most condos have a reserved spot but may not be on the same floor so if during peak season if they could unload, load, luggage, groceries, on the floor they have a condo and then go park in their reserved spot it would make the elevators a lot faster and remove the stress on them. Also if people knew about set of elevators by the beach would relieve stress on those by parking garage. Please let me know. Since you did not have a reserved spot it may have not helped the parking but if others did would help the elevators

PARKING AND ELEVATORS

Thank you for visiting Shores of Panama. We need your help with elevators and parking during peak season. Thank you in advance for your help. This building has attached covered parking floors 1-12. Please load or un-load on the floor you are occupying if floor 1-12 so luggage is not going in the elevator. For condos above Parking Garage load and un-load on TOP 2 floors of Covered parking so luggage is not going in elevators floor 1-10. If you should need a luggage cart send one person with Drivers license to the outside front of the lobby. Many owners have a cart in condo. There are 6 elevators. 4 elevators with easy access to parking garage and 2 at the front of the building toward beach on the Pineapple Willy’s side. If going to beach and pool if possible use the elevators closest to the beach if on that side. Thank you for your help!

Reserved Parking spots are marked on the floor. They are marked with the CONDO UNIT NUMBER. Please be sure to get directions from your rental agent to your parking spot. If you rented a condo that does not have reserved parking look for an open spot not marked. If you were given a parking map with parking spot numbers you will need to follow the map but the spaces are only marked with reserved spots with condo unit number. If you park in a reserved spot and not renting the condo the owner of that spot will have you towed, please do not park in reserved spot unless you are occupying that condo.

1.) Find parking

2.) Secure your key or key code to your condo and go check it out!

3.) Follow the above directions for loading and unloading luggage and groceries so the elevators are free to move people. House keeping should also be told to do the same

Can get your car and load or unload at the floor you have a condo on

  1-12. load or unload in loading zone at entrance to condo building when walking out of garage. If have condo on floors above the parking garage we have load and unload zone on the top 2 floors of the garage.

By doing this you will leave the elevators free to move people not luggage, cleaning carts or groceries and is much easier for you to go from car to condo or at least as few steps as possible.. Thank you for staying at Shores of Panama as we get ready for the new renovations to be done!

over a year ago
2 months ago

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Shores of Panama Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to another property for a good room or see pics of your unit.”
 of 5 bubbles tracyh664, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go through VRBO, not hotel rental”
 of 5 bubbles A682HBroberts, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a mid-level or lower floor, so you can walk if the elevators take too long.”
 of 5 bubbles atlbride09, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The building is condos. I suggest renting from the Shores of Panama direct. There are pluses in doing it that way.”
 of 5 bubbles PHYLLISP402, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Watch out for additional extra fees that are not included, even though they should have been included in the first place.”
 of 5 bubbles kengulliksen, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay