We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aqua

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aqua
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Aqua
See the most recent reviews
Showing 299: English reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We have always stayed in Destin and love it! However we wanted to try something different and opted for PCB. When I come to the beach the one must for me is beach service, I pay more for my room to have this. In Destin, beach service is front row to the ocean, u pay a lot for it so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan D
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review

We appreciate the chance to respond to your comments regarding the condition of the beach and the location of the beach chairs over Labor Day weekend. As you know, we were expecting Hurricane Hermaine last weekend. The Gulf of Mexico was churned and invading what is normally our beach area. Our city requires the beach chairs be placed at least...

Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We stayed here for a family vacation. The grounds and location were great, with the exception of not having enough chairs around the pool. Our unit was not the best, it was a little worn out and needed some upgrading, fresh paint and new beds, in my opinion. Also, most of these places include the beach service with the rental,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S S
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of Aqua. It is true that beach chair service is not automatically included for units at Aqua. Individual owners sign up so regardless who you rented from, please be sure to ask if the unit offers that free amenity. We hope you will visit Aqua again soon.

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We have stayed at Aqua numerous times over the years. It has been our go to place when we visit Panama City Beach. This year was a huge disappointment. Our room was dirty, shower was so nasty we had to clean it before using, kitchen poorly stocked, the bedding had stains all over them - to the point where you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tprow
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you took to bring attention to certain issues. Your comments will be forwarded to the appropriate staff.

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Our experience couldn't have been any better than what we experienced. I highly recommend anyone going to PCB and stay at the Aqua and book 704. The whole process was easy breezy. The only downfall was I had to leave. Will book there again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LindaKS13
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to recommend Aqua to others. We always appreciate feedback from guests.

Hoschton, Georgia
Reviewed 17 August 2016

If you like PCB this is a clean place to stay. Not too crowded on the beach when we were there in July. Good parking and a gate to make you feel your vehicle is safe. Right across the street from an excellent Mexican Restaurant and a Winn-Dixie if you need some supplies. Also close to the pier for fishing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandm112015
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review

We appreciate your wonderful review of Aqua and the surrounding amenities. We hope you will return soon.

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Aqua is located right on the beach. My family needed two condos, each had 3 bedrooms, a kitchen dining room and living room. They were spacious, well equipped, clean and modern. We had a great view of the beach from both inside and on the patios. We could not hear any noise from the adjacent condos. Aqua also had ample...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom I
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. Walk to nearby shopping and dining. Take the kids fishing from the pier. Lots of rides and entertainment for your enjoyment in Pier Park. Book your Fall get-a-way early to receive a great discount!

Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

My wife and kids stayed in room 906, it was the cleanest, well appointed and closest to the action, you can watch the tourist helicopter take off, walking distance to pier park (a huge outdoor shopping area) , your room is on the beach over looking the piers and a 180 degree view of the gorgeous Gulf of Mexico. Ms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank psinned101
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the detailed review of Aqua and the surrounding area. Fine dining, shopping and 200 stores and restaurants. Shop 'til you Drop!

Stanford, Kentucky
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Great place to stay clean rooms excellent beach parking garage near pier shopping and entertainment . Kid friendly . Several nice restaurants and shopping within walking distance be sure to eat at nearby Runaway Island

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kybasketball
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. Aqua is within walking distance of Pier Park and very family friendly. Late Summer and early Fall is a great time for families with pre-school or home schooled kids to enjoy a week at the beach! A great romantic get-a-way for couples hoping to avoid the big crowds. View our great specials online.

Liberty, Texas
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Me and my family and the in-laws stayed at Aqua this past week, and I must say the beach was as beautiful as always, the location was perfect. And we all slept well on the 20th floor with plenty of room for three couples and 3 kiddos. The 2 pools were very clean as well as the hot tub. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adam h
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent happy vacation experience at Aqua. One of Aqua's highest priorities is the safety of our guests. Our entry doors and gates operate with Kaba locks which require a code for entry. For convenience, we suggest our guests take a picture of the code card with their cell phones, to ensure easy access to all...

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 18 July 2016

My wife and I have stayed here twice in the last couple years and we love it! The location is perfect because of being close to Pier Park, The City Pier, Wal-Mart, and a few good restaurants. I've seen a lot of complaints about the elevators. We never had that much problem with them although you could have a small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KyWildcat0933
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive comments about Aqua. Tips for others...most guests utilize the East Elevators when checking in. Weekends are extremely busy. Others going to or from the indoor pool/café area use the same elevators out of habit. To avoid this busy area, from the 3rd floor sky bridge from the garage, go to the East elevator...

252 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (242)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
3:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.6 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
778 reviews
9.7 km away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
506 reviews
0.4 km away
Calypso Resort & Towers
Calypso Resort & Towers
#8 of 83 in Panama City Beach
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,453 reviews
7.2 km away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#17 of 83 in Panama City Beach
291 reviews
0.2 km away
Osprey on the Gulf
Osprey on the Gulf
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From a stunning sense of arrival to an array of luxurious amenities to our perfect location within walking distance of fabulous shopping and dining at Pier Park, Aqua sets new standards for the perfect beach vacation. Stunning 1, 2 & 3 bedroom condominiums all with sweeping Gulf views, water gardens, pools and whirlpool spa. Aqua; The color of luxury. The color of Fun. The most colorful vacations begin at Aqua. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aqua

Address: 15625 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2580
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: $297 - $590 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aqua 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Aqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Panama City Beach, Florida
Aqua Hotel Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aqua staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Aqua staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look at the photo's closely and discuss the room condition before you book. I would also do my homework on Trip Advisor”
  • Example of Bedding Stains
  • Example of Bedding Stains
  • Just a small sample of the lack of cleaning.
 of 5 bubbles tprow, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Park on 3 rd floor in garage”
 of 5 bubbles kybasketball, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Use VRBO and read the reviews!”
 of 5 bubbles KyWildcat0933, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“had Balconey over looking beach”
 of 5 bubbles almamj, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Look closely at reviews!”
 of 5 bubbles 154pamelas, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5