We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Beachcomber By The Sea

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Beachcomber By The Sea
Beachcomber By The Sea
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

537 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Beachcomber By The Sea
See the most recent reviews
Showing 530: English reviews
soddy daisy.tn
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Folks beware.....after using their hot tub my son and i both experienced hot tub rash.......and after many painful weeks and much expensive medicine we are starting to recover.....they did offer me discounts to come back and stay with them.......but no thanks and I will be checking the ph and cleanliness at any motel from now on..........they claimed it couldn't have...

6Thank missdebbytennessee
Diana17101, Director of Sales at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this review

Our hot tub and pool are cleaned everyday and the ph is tested twice per day. Also, our hot tub and pool are tested randomly twice per year by the state and have never failed and inspection. Your situation is unfortunate. However, I can assure you that our hot tub and pool are kept very clean.

Gainesville, Georgia
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Beautiful view of the Gulf of Mexico from our balcony. Loved how the bedroom was separated from the living room and kitchen area. A+ ...! Looking forward to coming back :) Highly recommended for families with kids.

1Thank Dianne W
Diana17101, Director of Sales at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. See you again soon!

Newnan, Georgia
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We checked in everything was ok but we went out to eat and we put our drinks and such in the refrigerator and , left we return after we got groceries and the refrigerator had not got our drinks cold so we had to call the desk and we had to put our food in another room till morning so...

1Thank wildfire1961
Diana17101, Director of Sales at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes, we are not a condo. We are a hotel and never advertise ourselves as a condo. With that said, we are even better than your regular hotel in the sense that our rooms are set up condo style. We are a suites hotel. We have double suites and king suites. Each has 1 bedroom...

owings mills maryland
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The location was great, because you are right on the beach, and away from the main cluster of hotels. Down by Pier Park (main cluster) it is noisy and the kids riding the mopeds are whizzing thru the streets and constantly honking their horns. The hotel is older and we were told that it was updated. The rooms were clean....

1Thank sage97
Diana17101, Director of Sales at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this review

Yes, there is a beach rental service, separate from the resort, that will rent you a set of lounge chairs and an umbrella for the day. However, guests also have the option of setting up their own. We do not have a pool bar but we do have a beachfront pool with tables and chairs plus grilling area. Thank you...

Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

There are no umbrellas by the pool. The front desk staff are very unfriendly and unhelpful. You have to pay $40 per day for beach chairs and umbrella. As they have THEIR chairs in front of the rooms on the beach guests are NOT allowed to put their chairs in front of them meaning you have to walk to the...

2Thank Patricia U
Diana17101, Director of Sales at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this review

Dear Patricia U, I'm sorry you were not pleased with your stay. We are always striving to improve our service and product, and guest feedback helps us to do that so I thank you for your review. The beach rental company, separate from the hotel, has a portion of the beach. This is where they have their lounge chairs and...

Garland, TX
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I am the sponsor of a high school musical organization. I brought a group of 40 students to stay at the Beachcomber in order to perform at a local music festival. I've brought groups to Panama City Beach before but this was the first time to stay at this property. The hotel is older but all of the rooms were...

1Thank brianp1955
Diana17101, Director of Sales at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your great experience at Beachcomber By The Sea with others! I appreciate your accolades about our clean rooms and pleasant staff as well as our security. Thank you for pointing out our great beachfront location and convince to everything. It really is second to none!

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We arrived in PC on a Friday afternoon. After driving for a hour looking for some where to stay. We found this hotel. It's a little dated, but very clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. We would stay there again.

Thank Van H
Diana17101, Director of Sales at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your business and review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll be visiting again very soon!

Brunswick, Georgia
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is our favorite hotel when we come to pcb...it is always clean , the staff are amazing and go out of their way to help you anyway they can...all rooms face the beautiful sugar sand beach so you have the most amazing views! And it is on the quieter end of the beach yet close to everything you could...

Thank leemorales13
Diana17101, Director of Sales at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your loyalty and sharing your love of the Beachcomber By The Sea with the tripadvisor community! We strive to always provide great service along with clean and comfortable accommodations. Can't wait for your return!

Greenback, Tennessee
Reviewed 26 May 2014

When booking my stay at Beachcomber I thought I was booking another hotel and was disappointed at first. After arriving at the hotel I was PLEASANTLY SURPRISED. The quality of this hotel is EXCELLENT......Great staff!!!!! Wonderful rooms....great beds......clean clean clean.......A special shout out to Cindy and thank you for helping us with out mix up. Can't wait to come back...

2Thank jandpwest
Diana17101, Director of Sales at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and acknowledging how VERY clean and comfortable the Beachcomber is. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you as well for recognizing the quality of our helpful staff. I will certainly relay your accolades to Cindy! Looking forward to your return!

Leesburg, Georgia
Reviewed 25 May 2014

What can I say, This place is Great! Awesome views from your room. The staff was great, We especially appreciated Logan who was extremely helpful.The room had everything you needed,it even had dish detergent, if it didn't have it just ask. The beaches are great & easy access, it is close to Pier Park & just about anything else you...

Thank AmandaK99
Diana17101, Director of Sales at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for mentioning our convenient location, walking distance to everything, helpful staff, cleanliness and comfort. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return!

648 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (274)
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Room/Suite (40)
View from Room (44)
Bathroom (4)
Family/Play Areas (2)
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Videos (2)
Other (106)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (366)
Amenities (43)
Beach (47)
Double Suite with Balcony (62)
King Suite with Balcony (56)
Pool (43)
The Hotel (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (8)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (2)
Dining (1)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
2.6 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
773 reviews
7.7 km away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
496 reviews
2.5 km away
Beachbreak By The Sea
Beachbreak By The Sea
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#8 of 48 in Panama City Beach
454 reviews
8.1 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,427 reviews
0.6 km away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfort meets convenience at Beachcomber By The Sea, one of BY THE SEA RESORTS' four gulf-front Panama City Beach hotels. The many ball teams, festival-goers and bikers that visit the "Real. Fun. Beach." Prefer the Beachcomber because of its proximity to Frank Brown Park. Families love the heated, gulf-front pool and convenience to the Pier Park shopping, dining and entertainment complex. Couples crave the Jacuzzi suites. Church groups and brides-to-be adore the affordable rooms and banquet room located across the street at the Beachcomber Retreat. All of our guests enjoy perks like FREE continental breakfast and discounts at area attractions. Other amenities include gulf-front accommodations with private balconies and fully-equipped kitchens, a heated, gulf-front whirlpool, a laundry facility, a computer lounge and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beachcomber By The Sea

Address: 17101 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2343
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: $134 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachcomber By The Sea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Beachcomber By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber By The Sea Hotel Panama City Beach
Beachcomber By The Sea Panama City Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beachcomber By The Sea staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question
Knoxville, Tennessee
6 months ago
10 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Beachcomber By The Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It's on the beach, but parking can be across the street if you get there late and/or go shopping/dinner. Eat at Sharky's!”
 of 5 bubbles JustAthens, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose 4th floor or above so you can see beach over palm trees by pool.”
 of 5 bubbles TheGriswolds72, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Excellent view of the beach from every room.”
 of 5 bubbles qfieldsm, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“stay above the 3rd floor, better views!”
 of 5 bubbles 807nicolen, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms face the beach, but the higher up you go the better the view!”
 of 5 bubbles StephenS932, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5