We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Casa Loma Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Casa Loma Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

433 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 428: English reviews
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a return visit for the perfect Thanksgiving week-end. The staff was friendly, professional and answered all questions. The location is excellent being tucked back off the main street traffic. The price is just right. Large room with Gulf of Mexico total view. Easy access to beach and all local restaurants, shopping and family activities.

Helpful?
Thank lasharnq
CasaLomaPCB, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback and I am glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, The Casa Loma Family More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent a night here while visiting Panama City Beach. We were able to check in early and it was easy. The hotel did not seem to be fully booked and maybe had about 50% occupancy which I assume is due to it being the "off season". The parking lots and outside grounds of the hotel seemed clean and well... More 

Helpful?
Thank BrittyBearBoston2
CasaLomaPCB, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

Hi Britty, Thank you for the feedback. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to you staying with us again soon. Sincerely, The Casa Loma Family More 

Murrayville, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is my second stay here and I love it it's clean, the grounds are kept up beautifully and people are friendly I would definitely recommend this place to family and friends (keep in mind it's an older hotel) 🌴🌞

Helpful?
1 Thank nsilk
CasaLomaPCB, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to you staying with us again soon. Sincerely, The Casa Loma Family More 

Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we got to the Hotel they gave us an upgrade, the stay there was awesome, staff was friendly my kids love it there. this hotel is front beach the room was nice and huge, A/C was working great. I originally book a 1 room 2 beds and the upgrade was to 2 bedrooms with kitchenette big bathroom, each bedroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cindy F
CasaLomaPCB, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

Hi Cindy, Thank you for your review. I am overjoyed to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to you staying with us again. Sincerely, The Casa Loma Family More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I venture to say the land is worth more than the building that sits on it. VERY old motel (hotel actually has amenities!). Room had to have a/c AND DEHUMIDIFIER, bathroom looked like it was from the 60's (which I'm sure was original to the property). Balcony view of the beach was great, but the balcony door never locked properly.... More 

Helpful?
Thank danaH1140ZO
CasaLomaPCB, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am deeply saddened by your experience. I am sorry we fell short of your expectations. Sincerely, The Casa Loma Family More 

Travellers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The price was a third of what I usually pay to stay ON THE BEACH, with a BALCONY and excellent customer service! I think Casa Loma is PCB's best kept secret! I am going back every month it is at least 78 degrees! Beautiful landscaping and everything was so clean! Most of the pictures are taken from my 4th floor... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katrina21323
CasaLomaPCB, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

Hi Katrina, Thank you for the feedback. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to you staying with us again soon. Sincerely, The Casa Loma Family More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2016

The view was awesome and thats where it stops,the bugs in the rooms(sand flees) ate on me non stop. the lady at the front desk knew exactly what was biting me sand flees from the dirty bed .Thanks for a itchy scratchy week .i will never visit this hotel again

Helpful?
2 Thank Calvin C
CasaLomaPCB, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

Dear Calvin, Thank you for your review. Sand fleas do not live in the room, they are indigenous to the beach sand. Unfortunately they are part of the sandy beach environment and we do everything in our power to eliminate them. Sincerely, The Casa Loma Family More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at Casa Loma, everyone was so nice. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The view was amazing.. Looking forward to our next visit.. It was out of the way, not located in a busy part of the strip.

Helpful?
Thank Ruby K
CasaLomaPCB, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

Hi Ruby, Thank you for your review. I am overjoyed to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to you staying with us again. Sincerely, The Casa Loma Family More 

Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Friendly, attentive staff and we even got a discount on our room because we were returning customers. Great location centrally located for excursions on either end of the beach. Nice room with great view and comfortable beds. Only complaint was the hair ties left behind on shower hot water handle. Made us feel like cleaning was a little lax. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ray S
CasaLomaPCB, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

Hi Ray, Thank you for your review. I am overjoyed to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to you staying with us again. Sincerely, The Casa Loma Family More 

Henderson, TN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We spent two nights at the Casa Loma at the end of a week long stay in a condo and were very pleased with this older hotel with the funky retro vibe! We arrived early and the desk clerk gave us a choice of rooms on the first or second floor. We choose the first floor which is down one... More 

Helpful?
Thank kms430
CasaLomaPCB, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to you staying with us again soon. Sincerely, The Casa Loma Family More 

226 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (219)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (112)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
2.2 km away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#29 of 46 in Panama City Beach
604 reviews
2.4 km away
Beachbreak By The Sea
Beachbreak By The Sea
#28 of 46 in Panama City Beach
415 reviews
12.6 km away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 46 in Panama City Beach
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#10 of 46 in Panama City Beach
759 reviews
1.0 km away
Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front
Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean...
#26 of 46 in Panama City Beach
2,226 reviews
3.4 km away
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
#22 of 46 in Panama City Beach
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Casa Loma Inn

Address: 13615 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-3546
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: $80 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Loma Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Loma Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Loma Hotel Panama City Beach
Casa Loma Resort
Best Western Panama City Beach
Best Western Casa Loma Hotel
Casa Loma Inn Panama City Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casa Loma Inn staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
8 months ago
over a year ago
2 months ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Casa Loma Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are great but there is no elevator . Keep that in mind”
 of 5 bubbles lasharnq, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“In front of the office”
  • Yes the view from the room
 of 5 bubbles 658cindyf, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“pick a different place”
 of 5 bubbles 838calvinc, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We enjoy our view and found the best on 3rd floor and even better on 4th if you don`t mind loading up and down the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 999rays, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Center rooms offer the best view of the gulf”
 of 5 bubbles jameskX2564BJ, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay