We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ocean Towers Beach Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Ocean Towers Beach Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 139: English reviews
Texarkana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at Ocean Towers Beach Club many times. It is a smaller than the high rises all around it. The furnishings are not "plush" but they are just what you need and the units are always spotless. Great pool and the umbrella rental is included with your condo. The people that work the front desk are so nice... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank L3938PBjanw
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Very nice beach and amenities been there many times people are friendly and in the center of everything. Can't say enough about it. Just bountiful of things for everyone can enjoy just in walking or rental cart

Helpful?
1 Thank Dwayne M
Management response:

Thank You! Hurry Back! More 

Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We go every year and absolutely love this condo. The units are extremely clean and well equipped. If there is ever a problem with anything, the maintenance staff is very quick to respond and correct any problems. They are updating the units every year. I would not want to stay anywhere else ever.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dot L
Management response:

Thank you for the excellent review! Hurry back! More 

FL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

We have been to Ocean Towers every year for 30 years. Right on the beach with large heated pool, big deck, fully furnished condo 1 or 2 bedroom, 2 bath with washer/dryer, fully equipped kitchen, balcony. New manager has updated the interior and exterior. New paint, furniture and appliances. Wall art all local photography. Pretty flowers and landscape. Our family... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LoneTravelerFl
Management response:

Thank you so much for the great review! See you next year! More 

Rome, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

We stay here every year in September or October!! We had 2 of the one bedroom units and they were both exceptionally clean! The units are spacious and very well furnished!! Will see you again next year!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas C
Management response:

Thanks for the nice review. We look forward to having you back again!! More 

Lake Wylie, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Despite the fact that there is clearly a "no pet" policy on their website, and we had to sign a "no pet" agreement when we checked in, there is a barking dog in a unit next to us. It kept us up all night one night - the owners put it on the outdoor patio. We complained to management, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank youcancallmedixie
Management response:

We are very sorry for your experience with the barking dog. We did speak with the tenant in the unit and tried to have them keep the dog quiet. The no dog policy is in effect but we have to allow service dogs and cannot question or ask for paperwork per federal state ADA laws. A service animal can only... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

It's only a week, but it's home for us for over 30 years. We've grown with the resort and love it...4 generations now. It's a safe, relaxing, place with caring staff. Got to go, a lady just walked over to the pool that I haven't seen since last year. We've made friends here through the years. Ya'll come join us.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ricky T
Management response:

Thank you so much!!! See you next year More 

Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2016

I had a wonderful stay at Ocean Towers. You couldn't ask for a better view of the Gulf. My condo has all the amenities one would need. Everything was clean and in working order. Nice balcony to sit and drink your morning coffee or to enjoy the beautiful sunsets. Staff was great. They are making some upgrades around the property.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cwag76
Management response:

So very happy to see you had such a good stay. We look forward to you coming back More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Location right on the beachfront. Close proximity to activities like jet skis, banana boat rides, etc. Heated pool overlooks the beach. We stayed in a 1 bedroom villa with 2 bathrooms and a sleeper sofa. Has balconies overlooking the beach in all rooms. Older resort so doesn't have all the latest amenities but if you are simply looking for a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank James W
Management response:

Thank you for the time in giving us a review. Please come back and stay with us again More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Would not recommend this place for anyone. The rooms were dark & dingy with no ice available except at the club house. This included towels were only available from the club house. No Wi-Fi available even though it ads say free wi-Fi= only in the clubhouse & select rooms can you get it then you are on your own data.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marie G
Management response:

I'm sorry you had the worst stay possible it seems. Our rooms are what's with floor to ceiling Windows that go all the way across the condo and light colored fur ute so I'm not sure why it was dark unless you kept the curtains pulled shut. We are not a hotel, we are a timeshare that owners rent out... More 

Travellers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
9.6 km away
Landmark Holiday Beach Resort
Landmark Holiday Beach Resort
#41 of 82 in Panama City Beach
127 reviews
0.7 km away
Grandview East & West Condominiums
Grandview East & West Condominiu...
#68 of 82 in Panama City Beach
86 reviews
7.6 km away
Panama City Resort and Club
Panama City Resort and Club
#69 of 82 in Panama City Beach
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 46 in Panama City Beach
2,391 reviews
1.0 km away
Beach Tower By The Sea
Beach Tower By The Sea
#18 of 46 in Panama City Beach
345 reviews
0.7 km away
Grand Panama Beach Resort
Grand Panama Beach Resort
#20 of 82 in Panama City Beach
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ocean Towers is a family friendly timeshare that offers vacation rentals weekly. All rooms are beachfront with full kitchen, washer, dryer, family room and dining area. We offer one and two bedrooms. Property was built in 1982, we are updated yearly, older than most properties on Panama City Beach but clean and affordable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Towers Beach Club

Address: 11211 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: $118 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Ocean Towers Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Towers Beach Club Hotel Panama City Beach
Ocean Towers Beach Club Panama City Beach, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Towers Beach Club staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Towers Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Every room is ocean front with a balcony”
  • Balcony view of the beach from every room
 of 5 bubbles 295dorothym, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Find another place to stay. No smoking policy is mean then no service to room or in room to make stay pleasant.”
 of 5 bubbles mariegA1259MU, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The rooms by the pool I liked best so I could watch kids”
 of 5 bubbles kygalabbott, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Great location”
 of 5 bubbles Satisfied51, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go to another property!”
 of 5 bubbles dudewhotravels2010, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay