We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seahaven Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

645 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Seahaven Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 643: English reviews
Cross City, Florida
Reviewed 16 July 2015

We stay here every time we come to Panama and love it. Our room was clean like always, clean towels and room cleaned daily, but the hallways and stairways had a bad odor and was really dirty. The hotel is really old and the beds are lumpy and uncomfortable but the customer service desk staff are awesome, they go out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jwhitby4
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and thank you for staying with us. While we are sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your beds, we are thrilled that Sherry went above and beyond to help you. I can't wait to share your kind words with her! I have passed your concerns with...

Old Town, Florida
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Very nice location will be returning in the future, older motel but overall okay. Representative Sherry is AWESOME! Bookit messed up my reservations and she made everything possible to make my trip great. Wonderful customer service and personality. I recommend this motel!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christina W
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Christina, Thank you very much for your review. It was our pleasure to provide you with an excellent experience and I will give a special recognition to Sherry. We look forward to your next stay with us! Warm Regards, Kami Viers

Carrollton, Georgia
Reviewed 15 July 2015

This place should just be bulldozed and rebuilt. The room was awful! You get the feeling you will come away with scabbies. Some of the rooms do have bed bugs. We found that out in talking with other people staying in the hotel. The carpet is dirty. The appliances are not usable. The beds are very uncomfortable. The balcony has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbarawilt
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so sorry to read that you had a terrible experience at our hotel. We strive to provide excellent service and accommodations for every guest, I'm so sorry we fell short of this. We like all hotels take bed bugs extremely seriously.We understand that this is an issue that can impact any hotel at any time. However,...

Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

We had a great time staying at seahaven hotel! Our room was clean and kept clean thanks to Donna Pope and the front desk was so helpful thank you ms Kelsey. I would recommend staying here anytime :) the pool was clean and nice and easy access to the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smthmssy
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Wow thank you so much for the great review! I'm excited to share your comments with Kelsey at the front desk and Donna from housekeeping. Don't forget to ask about your 15% repeat guest discount on your next stay with us! Warm Regards, Kami Viers

Pittsboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Stayed here three nights beginning July 4, '15. First, I will say that I would stay here again, it is a very nice location; all rooms have oceanfront balconies or patios, and a simple continental breakfast is provided each morning in the "lobby," which is in the building which houses check in. No on-site restaurant, but next door is Sharkey's...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brenda W
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Brenda, Thank you for taking the the time to write a review! We appreciate you offering tips to our future travelers. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you will consider staying with us again. We offer a 15% discount to all of our repeat guests. I am excited to share this one with the team. I...

Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

Kaitlyn and Sabrina are awesome! Expedia messed up our bookings and they did everything possible to make sure our trip was still perfect! Awesome costumer service and wonderful personalities. The Seahaven is a great hotel and has awesome views!! 100% recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank alison_makenzie
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alison, Thank you so much for your kind review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay, our hotel and that Sabrina & Kaityln were able to make your trip a bit more memorable. We hope to welcome you back soon! Warm Regards, Kami Viers

kentucky
Reviewed 30 June 2015

This is an old hotel...the exterior of the premises is not the cleanest (cigarette butts in stairwells, stained carpet, etc.) however we found the rooms to be overall satisfactory. I travelled with my family, which included a teenager and a 9 year old. We stayed in a two room suite, which had a kitchenette. My biggest complaint was the air...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bran77
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that overall you were satisfied with your stay. We appreciate you giving our future travelers tips and suggestions. We are currently working on ways to improve our product and we hope you give us another chance to serve you in the future!...

Reviewed 28 June 2015

We stayed at Seahaven for a night. Pros: The pool is okay. The beach is steps away from all each of the rooms. All of the rooms have an ocean view. No cock roaches or bed bugs were visible. Cons: The building itself is old (70's and no signs of renovations). The stairwells are extremely dirty. We saw rotting food...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Carol B
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Carol. Thank you again for providing us your feedback. Although we are always disappointed to hear that someones stay was not to their satisfaction we appreciate knowing what issues you experienced so we can take appropriate steps to correct them. We are currently working on ways to improve our product and we hope you give us another chance to serve...

Byrdstown, Tennessee
Reviewed 21 June 2015

Had a great vacation stay at this hotel the desk clerk Sabrina was very helpful very nice you don't see this much I would stay again great beach access pool very clean rooms also clean not much noise at all

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank michael p
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Michael, Thank you so much for the awesome review! Sabrina is a great employee and I will be sure to share your review with her. We look forward to your next stay with us at Seahaven Beach Resorts. Warm Regards, Kami Viers

Gulfport, Florida
Reviewed 15 June 2015

Sabrina did a great job in changing our rooms. We need adjoining rooms when we checked in and got us connecting rooms Great place to stay next door was a great place to eat called Sharky's Wi-Fi only in lobby was showing movies with popcorn by the pool

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gfdff17
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful comments about Sabrina! She is a great employee and I will be sure to share your review with her. We will be showing a movie and offering popcorn on the pool deck every Saturday through Labor Day Weekend! It's true Sharkys Restaurant is a great family place and a perk for staying at...

447 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (226)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Other (82)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (197)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (48)
Viewed
King Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Beachbreak By The Sea
#28 of 48 in Panama City Beach
434 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#35 of 48 in Panama City Beach
106 reviews
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
784 reviews
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
900 reviews
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
#23 of 48 in Panama City Beach
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Looking for a great value with an even better view? Then check out and check in to Seahaven Beach Hotel. Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, Seahaven Beach Hotel offers accommodations for every need and budget. From affordable rooms to a grand Penthouse, you'll have your choice of layout and each come with breathtaking views of the Gulf. When you're ready to play, there's over a quarter-mile of private beach that features activities including waverunners, parasailing and more. And of course, if you want to simply relax, beach chairs and umbrellas are available along the beach. And if you prefer not to venture out in the sand, you'll love our beach side pool. It features an elevated deck for great views of the gulf so you get the best of both worlds. During the Summer season, a Kids Club is hosted by the Seahaven Beach Resorts mascot, Finley. The coolest Shark on the Beach! They will enjoy different activities each day, both inside and out. And best of all, it's free to all guests of Seahaven Beach Hotel. On-site dining is available just steps away from Seahaven Hotel at Sharky's Beachfront Restaurant and Tiki Bar. And, when staying at Seahaven Beach Resorts kids eat free at Sharky's! Seahaven Beach Hotel is conveniently located to Pier Park, Frank Brown Park and Gulf World. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seahaven Beach Hotel

Address: 15285 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-3531
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: $136 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seahaven Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seahaven Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seahaven Beach Panama City
Quality Inn Panama City Beach
Hotel Seahaven Beach
Quality Inn Beach Front
Seahaven Beach Hotel Panama City Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seahaven Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Seahaven Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are beachfront.”
CABW, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not sure there is a good room. All the doors slam, AC is loud, and traffic noise is unending.”
Wantavacation817, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Chose a room away from the elevator”
donconniem, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“1st floor is best for beach access - other floors are good for balcony”
MrsMonk1010, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not really sure”
  • small shower
  • one of several corners in the room that was nasty
  • cabinets in kitchen area
  • 32 inch TV
  • an unusual balcony door. the door looked like one from a convienance store.
739douglasw, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5