We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 205: English reviews
Manassas, Virginia
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I have no idea how this establishment calls themselves a resort. Our room was disgusting! After spending an hour in the room I noticed my 2 year old daughters feet were filthy. I immediately looked online for another hotel but unfortunately everything was booked. We wore flip flops just to get from the bed to the bathroom. I also had...

3Thank Alea1331
Matt W, Marketing Director at Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

We certainly apologize but also respectfully disagree. Our hotel room carpets are vacuum daily and all of the cleaning work is done using advanced carpet cleaning machinery. In regards to your bath tub. I do wish you notified us and we would of gladly upgraded you to a new room. Even the finest hotels have mechanical issues at times and...

New York
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Over rated and over priced. My wife and I stayed there before our cruise and had reservations to stay after the cruise. We canceled our reservation for the second stay before we left on our cruise. The room was very out dated and run down. Lots of peeling paint and stains in the bathroom. My wife found pubic hair on...

1Thank quinnat8
Matt W, Marketing Director at Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

We certainly apologize but also respectfully disagree. Our housekeeping manager inspected the room and did not find any issues in this room before you check-in. We also will not keep a room in service if the walls have peeling paint or stains. I am very disappointed to hear about your experience with us. I want to assure you our hotel...

Reviewed 23 February 2013

Bad place to stay! Noisy, bad breakfast! Will never stay here again! Everything is original from when it was built! Beds are lumpy. Suppose to have a frig. @ microwave. We asked they said for $20 more .a real rip off!

1Thank Vcb1945
Matt W, Marketing Director at Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Saw your review of Feb 23, 2013 and I believe you're being unfair. It sounds like you were in our regular room in liew of a suite. Only the suites have microwave & refridgerator and yes we do charged $10 for a microwave & refridgerator and that is because our rates are low. Our continental breakfast includes hot waffles, cereals,...

Reviewed 21 February 2013

I was staying in Pembroke Pines out by I-75 and this was by far the best location I could find relative to my business appointments. It, from the outside is a beautiful property, but the inside the room are a bit worn and dated. Still, the service was excellent, location was great and I would come again to this location...

Thank WLifeMan
Hartford, CT
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Stayed here for a long weekend get away with the wife to see a Dolphins game. The resort was good, not outstanding. Would recommend however. Overall the facilities look very nice- water fountains, plenty of palm trees, a large outdoor pool etc, rooms were ok though. A bit dated but were clean and functioned well enough. Location is close enough...

Thank Flyguy55
Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewed 10 February 2013

The room was so dirty that I had to check my family out. The rug had a film on it and looked like it had not been cleaned for years. The bathroom had a hole in the wall and the tub was old and stained. I have stay at the hotel several times over the years because it is convenient...

1Thank Harris M
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We went for 4 days in January and loved every minute. We had a clean room, comfortable bed and flat screen TV. Beautiful pool area, my husband and son enjoyed the golf. We used the spa and exercise facility and the tennis courts. We found the restaurant food to be excellent, too. The front desk staff of Sunny and Esther...

Thank Eileen W
Matt W, Marketing Director at Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Grand Palms and thank you for your favorable comments on TripAdvisor. We have and will continue to offer the very best what really matters to our guests. We are planning ameliorations to Grand Palms this Spring that will enhance your stay even more on your next visit with us.

Tavernier, Florida
Reviewed 27 January 2013

The staff are rude. We went paid for an extra person. We could not get a roll out then for the extra person. We could not get an extra blanket without requesting for two days. We got sheets in place of the blankets. Their reason they did not have any. When they gave us the sheets the staff acted like...

Thank nj593
Matt W, Marketing Director at Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

It just does not sound like Grand Palms. However there is not a hotel that doesn't have isolated problems from time to time. At the same time, I don't know of any hotelthat doesn't make every effort to correct a complaint when it is reported to the front desk or manager. We have no record of your allegations and if...

Greve, Denmark
Reviewed 25 January 2013

For our last 3 days in Florida we found this golfresort on the internet, and yes, probably it looked better 20 years ago, but not every one has Mr. Trump to renovate for 2 bill. dollars like Doral in Miami. We found the rooms ok, we just had to sleep there, and the golfcouse was maybe not in the best...

Thank Linda R
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Close proximity to the Everglades, clean rooms, great food and wonderful view of the golf course. Unfortunately the spa closed early and we could not try it. The place is also close to amenities and shops.

1Thank Nancywinters68

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (36)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Bathroom (5)
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Room/Suite (8)
View from Room (1)
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (14)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Room/Suite (6)
Bathroom (1)
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke Pines
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines
1.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Pembroke Pines
10.7 km away
Stadium Hotel
Stadium Hotel
#1 of 1 in Miami Gardens
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St
6.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
1.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With 137 comfortable rooms and suites located on a 27 hole golf course with all of the amenities that you would expect of a first class golf facility including a pro shop, excellent food and beverage services and a staff that is ready to cater to your every whim. Minutes from South Florida's famed beaches and some of the best shopping in the country we invite you to relax at our resort while having access to all that South Florida has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort

Address: 110 Grand Palms Drive, Pembroke Pines, FL 33027
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pembroke Pines
Price Range: $123 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palms Hotel, Spa And Golf Hotel Pembroke Pines
Grand Palms Pembroke Pines
Grand Palms Hotel, Spa And Golf Resort Pembroke Pines, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Amsterdam, The Netherlands

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Palms Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They do have smoking rooms. The parking lot is a long ways from some of the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 572dyk, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all the rooms were awful”
 of 5 bubbles lrkb1, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles nespinel, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No redeeming qualities to this hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles billf155, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for an updated room AC units LOUD”
 of 5 bubbles rebeccatV8504GW, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5