We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sole Inn and Suites

TravelocityUS$106*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$109*
US$106*
US$109*
US$106*
US$109*
US$106*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Sole Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

394 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sole Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 382: English reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

My first stay here was generally a good experience; there was a plumbing issue with bathroom sink that was reported and my cousin and I were given another room that worked out great. We thought the beds were very comfortable and room was nice and cool. Everything looked clean. I would definitely stay again,since Palafox market (on Saturdays) and restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy T
Downtownboutique, General Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. I am so happy we were able to take care of your issue and made your stay a pleasurable one. Please come back and let us serve you again. Mark B GM

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Great place, cute, and clean. Nice staff, they have free happy hour for guest in the evening. Solé is close to everything, and only minutes from the beach. Will stay here again, for sure. ❤️❤️❤️❤️ this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas T
Downtownboutique, Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to write us such a great review. I am so happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we look forward to serving you again. Mark B GM

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 23 September 2016

came to town to see my favorite band and booked this placed based on location and price. The room was much nicer than I had expected, staff was friendly and helpful and the venue was just a short walk down the street from the hotel. My only complaint is that the next morning there were some maintenance guys working on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
Downtownboutique, General Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dave, Thank you so much for taking time to write us a review. We appreciate very much any feedback we receive from our guest and use everything given to us as tools to make every guest stay a pleasurable, memorable one. I am so happy you chose to stay with us and enjoyed your visit. I do apologize for the...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

This was my first time in Pensacola, so I chose this hotel based on the reviews and price. This hotel is clearly a renovated motel, however the renovation was done tastefully for being independently owned. Rooms are well decorated and bathroom is updated, but a bit small. The only issue I had with the room was the lack of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Livpetry
Downtownboutique, Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to write us a review. We look forward to your return visit with us and serving your lodging needs in the future.

Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Sheets felt like they came from a dollar store. Continental breakfast consisted of a community container of cream cheese, peanut butter and margarine for all to share! Bathroom not very clean. Power outlets inconveniently placed. Had to physically move the coffee pot to another location to plug it in.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank curlygumbo
Downtownboutique, Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write us a review. Your concerns will be addressed as we strive to make each guest stay an enjoyable one.

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

So the reason we picked this hotel was for the location. It was very close to the downtown area, where we needed to go. So that is the best thing going for this hotel. The "happy hour" that they advertise consisted of some cheese cubes, crackers and chips and salsa. Beer and wine was also included but we don't drink....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tiffany0099
Downtownboutique, Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review on your stay with us. We truly try to meet and exceed expectations of our guest and are very disappointed when we fail at that. Your concerns will be addressed and resolved to the best of our abilities. Thank you again for staying with us and please give us another try...

Destin, Florida
Reviewed 20 August 2016

I wasn't expecting much because I chose this place based solely on the location. I wanted something walking distance to gallery night in downtown Pensacola. In my opinion the rate was very reasonable for an event night. The location could not have been better. Close enough to easily walk to everything but far enough to where it was not super...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah C
Downtownboutique, General Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Sarah, Thank you so much for taking time to write us such a good review. We really value our guest feedback. Please come back and stay with us again. MarkB GM

Arlington, Texas
Reviewed 12 August 2016

This is an adorable boutique hotel! They give free refreshments (beer, wine, cheese, crackers, chips, salsa, etc.) at the manager's social gathering in the lobby from 5-7 and a great complimentary breakfast in the morning! The location is great if you want to explore downtown Pensacola since it is literally right in the middle!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jessnlexi04
Downtownboutique, General Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for writing us this great review. Please come back and stay with us again.

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

As a military couple we do a lot of traveling and it is sometimes hard to find a hotel we agree on but Sole hotel has been our hotel of choice during our back and forth commute of 7 months to see each other. When a problem arose during our second night stay, Mark at the front counter was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lucyy O
Downtownboutique, Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to write us this review. I was so glad I was able to work with you and solve any issues you had. It was a pleasure to meet and talk with you. Please choose us again if your ever back in Pensacola.

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

I get to the hotel at 9 pm and go to check in and the lobby is locked. I call the hotel and the guy that's working comes to check me in and says he was the only one there and had to run stuff to other guests and do other things. They need more than just one person working...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jessica G
Downtownboutique, General Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this review. We take great pride in running a clean, comfortable hotel at a great price. The vast majority of our clientele are overly satisfied with every aspect of our facility, but from time to time, we seem to fall short of meeting the expectations of a guest. This makes us unhappy, and only try harder...

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola
0.5 km away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#12 of 65 in Pensacola
447 reviews
1.4 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown
1.3 km away
Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#13 of 65 in Pensacola
86 reviews
1.1 km away
New World Inn
New World Inn
#28 of 65 in Pensacola
85 reviews
6.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Sole Inn and Suites

Address: 200 N Palafox St, Pensacola, FL 32502-4841
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Price Range: $135 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sole Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Sole Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sole Hotel
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Pensacola
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sole Inn and Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Panama City Beach, Florida
Dothan, Alabama
4 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sole Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel has strict noise policy. You'll be fine in any room.”
TherapyDiva, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Call direct instead of going through travel sites”
deborahbO1340OV, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good, if you want little more privacy, choose a room not near the staircase of ice-cube vending machine.”
niksethi, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We loved the first floor for it being above the parking and street noise.”
mizmae2, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel if you want a full nights sleep.”
profdac, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$106* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$106
TripAdvisorUS$106
getaroom.comUS$109
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates