We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital

Hotwire.comUS$67*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$67*
US$67*
US$67*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital
See the most recent reviews
Showing 261: English reviews
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 12 July 2015

this is a very clean an homely place to stay, great customer service, clean beds, friendly staff, they give the best rates, over all clean environment, will defiantly be staying here again, its the best motel I have stayed at In a while.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tammie8877
Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Dear tammie8877, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. I'm very happy you found our facility to be comfortable and the staff to be friendly. We strive to keep the rates at a competitive price. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and wish you safe travels.

Jacksonville, Arkansas
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Hotel staff was friendly and helpful, I was allowed to check in early which was very helpful after a long drive. Just minutes to the beaches and restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Had a great stay!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex R
Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Dear Alex R., Thank you so much for writing your review! Early check-ins are possible a lot of the time after 7 am each day especially Monday - Thursday, based on availability of course, with little hassle just give us a call prior to your arrival to see what is available we would be glad to assist you. I am...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

It's not four-star establishment, but it's clean, spacious, and comfortable. I stayed here because of the price and its proximity to the area where we want to buy a house. They didn't have towels in the room when I arrived, but it took just a minute or two to go to the front desk for some, so no big deal....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blacey1
Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Dear blacey1, I greatly appreciate your time in writing your review. I am so pleased that you chose to stay with us while looking for a home to purchase in the area and that you found the rooms clean, spacious, and comfortable. We strive to meet our guest's satisfaction being a limited amenities economically budgeted inn. Even when the rates...

Norman, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Red Roof Inn can varying in quality and experience. This one was a motel. Doors opened up into the parking lot. It was a good thing we were very tired when we arrived so we would be content with the safety of the rooms, and the location near to a Waffle House. The other guests were very respectful and safe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Dear Mary B., Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am pleased to hear you felt safe at our inn and that the area was quiet and not disruptive to your stay. We are conveniently located next to Waffle House and a host of other restaurants as well as just a 15 minute drive to downtown...

Mandeville LA
Reviewed 15 June 2015

Wanted to take a quick trip to the beach and needed an inexpensive place to stay for the night this past weekend. Had stayed here years past and deceided to give this place a chance again. Good location right off I-10. The room was small but for 1 night was acceptable. The bed was comfy. There was a slight musty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janchas
Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Dear janchas, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am happy to hear you found the location to be a good one and convenient to I-10 for your quick beach trip. I am also pleased to hear you found the beds to be comfortable! Also please be aware we have spare hair dryers, irons, and boards...

North Platte, Nebraska
Reviewed 4 June 2015 via mobile

We just needed someplace close to the road and cheap at 11pm. This fit the bill. Basically clean if you wear shoes to avoid the dirt and the guy at the front desk was friendly. Everything was worn, but, still functional. Can I give it a shining recommendation? No, but, it'll do in a pinch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal J
Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Dear Crystal J., Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am pleased to hear you found the inn to be convenient and affordable for your stay. I do apologize it sounds like you had carpet cleanliness issues and I will be addressing this immediately; thank you for bringing this to my attention. We look forward to...

baton rouge, United States
Reviewed 3 June 2015

was happy to get a room during memorial weekend however is it so much to have the carpets washed once a decade??? also the "clean" towels we got back had someones else hair on them UNACCEPTABLE! also the wifi was weak could have been better

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald F
Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Dear Donald F., Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We had our carpets professionally cleaned in March, but also service them ourselves frequently and as needed. I do apologize we failed to ensure your rooms carpet was clean and guest ready during your stay. I will address this with the staff immediately and appreciate your bringing...

Liberty, Missouri
Reviewed 27 May 2015

This was a clean room with a good price that accepted animals. I would stay there again. We had to change rooms because an alarm was going off in our room when we checked in and the young man at the at the front desk was very helpful and upgraded our room at no extra charge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elva W
Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Dear Elva W., Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am so pleased to hear you found the inn to be clean and well priced as well as discovered Red Roof Inns are pet friendly! I certainly apologize for the smoke alarm beeping, but am happy to hear Jaysen moved as well as upgraded you for...

Alamogordo, New Mexico
Reviewed 23 May 2015

This motel is a poor example of how a motel should operate. The coffee pot did not work. The ice machine did not work. The sink for the bathroom was so small you only had room for a tooth brush. I need more than that. 2nd time staying here and there will not be a 3rd time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Dear Paul L., Thank you for taking the time to write your review. From your picture I can tell this is one of our wheelchair accessible rooms. You are right there is no space aligned with the sink itself just a shelf to the left of this, however, in the rest of our rooms you would find a very spacious...

Reviewed 11 May 2015

We were in Pensacola to visit my sister at Sacred Heart and was actually recommended this motel. I paid almost $70 to go to a room where I flushed the toilet and it rose to the top. When I called the front desk and told her she said she would bring a plunger and fix it. Ten minutes later I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer B., Thank you for taking the time to write your review. My apologies for being able to hear the running water as well as the issues you experienced with the toilets in both of your rooms. I will ensure this was resolved with maintenance and greatly appreciate your having reported it to us to investigate and correct. I...

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (16)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
4.1 km away
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
#25 of 65 in Pensacola
157 reviews
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pensacola
0.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Pensacola Fairgrounds
0.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
3.7 km away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#13 of 65 in Pensacola
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Red Roof Inn is conveniently located off I-10 exit 13, Davis Hwy, SR 291, by university mall. This Inn is within 4 miles of the University of West Florida, Pensacola Christian College, West Florida Hospital, the Pensacola Airport, and several restaurants and golf courses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital

Address: 7340 Plantation Rd, Pensacola, FL 32504-6336
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Price Range: $97 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Charlotte, North Carolina
6 months ago
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do NOT book a rear facing room!”
joniw821, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Go Elsewhere”
captaingaines, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we had a handicap room do to my physical needs.”
slydevil03, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“As in most hotels, a rooms upstairs has a little more privacy.”
Mercy1121, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“smell the room before you stay”
BenH248, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$67* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$67
TripAdvisorUS$67
Red RoofUS$67
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates