We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 154: English reviews
Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 26 July 2016

As a Marriott Platinum Rewards Member, thought I would NEVER write a bad review...until now. Again, as a Platinum Menber, I never stay at Residence Inn, primarily because the brand give HALF points vs. all other Marriott brands (except TownPlace Suites). Anyway, I travel a ton, go to Pensacola quite regularly (covering 1/3 of FL), and other Marriott optios were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LIParothed
resinndt, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. As a Platinum Rewards Member, your feedback is extremely important to us. I would like to personally apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. I have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel staff to ensure that moving forward this will be an isolated issue. Please...

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Staff was nice and breakfast was good. Walked into stained carpet, stained chairs and a very torn up chair. TV in too did not work. When I mentioned it to staff they told me hotel is due for a rehab. Parking is easy and location is good for walking to dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nancy L
resinndt, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Unfortunately, this sometimes...

florida
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

We moved from our home so we had to stay somewhere before we moved. The residence inn staff was kind and accomodating. They extended our stay easily. They brought towels and other items if needed. Beds were clean and there is a fridge and microwave for your kids. Wifi is fast and this is a great location... My kids want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanne m
resinndt, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown, responded to this review

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Pensacola....

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Overall the place is nice, easily located to restaurants, bars beaches etc. Not a bad location, you can walk the streets and feel safe, just have to be mindful of the traffic. Would recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wpv3
resinndt, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon the next time you are in the Pensacola area. Best Regards.

Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

My friends and I stayed here for two nights while we spent two days diving in Pensacola. The rooms were clean and comfortable. There was nothing I felt was missing. The hotel serves a breakfast each morning and the selection was very good. The location was convenient, check-in was quick and easy, late check-out was no problem. I will stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sevenrider860
Anderson, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Conveniently located with friendly staff in a great area of Pensacola. Would return. You can see the water from here with a lot of food options around and close to downtown as well with all its options. Recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg W
Louisville, KY
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We stayed in this Residence Inn during the week of May 22. We really enjoyed our stay, the room was clean. The only thing that wasn't supplied was liquid dish detergent - we would have washed up a couple of glasses and a spoon or two, but they ran the dishwasher whenever we left those items on the cabinet. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LouKYLady
Weatherford, Texas
Reviewed 1 June 2016

What a great front desk check-in experience. Be sure to ask their recommendations for local-owned off-the-beaten track dining establishments! Everyone is willing to offer wonderful advice and assistance. Housekeeping missed our room the first day, though....the only "down" point to the experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sbiersch
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

15 minutes from the beach, easy access to 110. The only draw back is traffic in front of the hotel could be a nightmare in certain time of the day. Restaurant are plenty within walking distance from the hotel. The hotel itself is actually pretty nice. Lobby is clean. My only complain is my room. The kitchen floor is sticky...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank deb-5584
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

I stayed a couple nights at the Residence Inn in downtown Pensacola last weekend. Prior to my stay I downloaded the Marriott App and utilized the mobile check in. Upon arrival I provided my identification and confirmed my credit card. I was promptly given a room key and information about the free breakfast. My room was a pleasant surprise. Clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachcop0183

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (90)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola
0.8 km away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#11 of 63 in Pensacola
414 reviews
0.1 km away
Courtyard Pensacola Downtown
Courtyard Pensacola Downtown
#22 of 63 in Pensacola
157 reviews
10.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
1.6 km away
Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown
9.3 km away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#17 of 63 in Pensacola
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown

Address: 601 E Chase St, Pensacola, FL 32502-6232
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Price Range: $203 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
#7 Family Hotel in Pensacola
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Baker, Louisiana
5 months ago
Auburn, Alabama
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were right by the elevator, which was quick. It was not noisy, even right in the middle of the hallway!”
 of 5 bubbles robwvu, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Nice room conveniently located on first floor by the back door. Great with a pet.”
 of 5 bubbles lindseywineangel, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a top floor so no one is above you.”
 of 5 bubbles ShellyD14, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room along back side, good place to park under shady trees and out of the main parking lot. Quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Mimaboy, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms seemed to be the quiet spots”
 of 5 bubbles china1015, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay