We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Pensacola West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Pensacola West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 261: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Pensacola West
 Click to rate
Thibodaux
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita M
Cullman, Alabama, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Everything great and convenient to Cracker Barrel and other fast food places. Military discount and pet friendly is a plus for us. My husband is a truck driver and we travel all around and don't mind letting folks know the problems if we find them. This PLACE HAS NONE as far as we are concerned.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Myra C
About Hotel's Favourite Review
daysinnpensacolawest, Webmaster at Days Inn Pensacola West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our clean, and pet friendly hotel. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you’re in town. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Sincerely,...

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I always rent rooms from days inn and it's something always wrong with the room . But just recently they gave me a room that was not even cleaned , looked like someone had already used the room and wouldn't give me a refund .

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney C
Fountain, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I would recommend this place to anybody the staff is wonderful that property is playing keep as a great job breakfast is good if you looking for very nice place stay at the Days Inn

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank louis594
daysinnpensacolawes1, Webmaster at Days Inn Pensacola West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m so glad you had a nice time with us. We enjoyed having you with us as well. We do what we can to meet the needs and desires of all guests, and I appreciate you taking the time to provide such a nice review. I hope we’ll see you again soon. Sincerely,...

Stuart, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room stunk filthy walls, carpet, toilet. Killed a Brown German Roach (NASTY) Ran water through the coffee maker and there were bugs in it. Trash can has probably never been cleaned. Avoid this place at all cost. Pay more stay elsewhere.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank petermA9668OT
daysinnpensacolawes1, Webmaster at Days Inn Pensacola West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 885katiev
daysinnpensacolawes1, Webmaster at Days Inn Pensacola West, responded to this review

Homosassa, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We chose this hotel kind of last minute and because their website said pet friendly. Thank you for being pet friendly. They're were people drinking on steps, and we could smell weed while walking to our room. The weed I don't care about, but people sitting on the steps in the walkways drinking kind of turn you off and make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C R
daysinnpensacolawes1, Webmaster at Days Inn Pensacola West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Days Inn Pensacola West for your recent stay in our area.Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Management and desk staff was reminded of their responsibility to see to it that our valued guests remember to be thoughtful of their fellow guests. Maintenance was informed of the Shower and...

Crestview, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Took shower, walked around some barefooted and then had wipe off dirty feet before putting socks on. Grout around toilet was gross looking.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 346cherylp
daysinnpensacolawes1, Webmaster at Days Inn Pensacola West, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying at the Days Inn Pensacola during your recent stay. We appreciate your review and also take your observations seriously. We have investigated the reservation related issue and are sorry for such an unlikely incidence. Anyhow, we have taken strict steps and an effective check system to ensure that a similar experience never happens to...

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a pet room, but the room still had a order to it. the carpet needs to be cleaned. Overall, the room was okay.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kennethw190
daysinnpensacolawes1, Webmaster at Days Inn Pensacola West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Days Inn Pensacola for your recent stay and the review. We definitely appreciate the review and your observations. In fact, it’s one of the only ways we can improve. We are improving the room features, amenities and cleanliness of the entire property and a professional team is working on that. We are confident...

Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Toilet was plugged, half a roll of toilet paper, and the shower was slimy and grimy. I ended up in the office two times in the middle of the night, once for a plunger since I hadn't used the toilet before then, and once for toilet paper. There was hair in the tub from a previous person that had rented...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cassandra S
daysinnpensacolawes1, Webmaster at Days Inn Pensacola West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is nice to note that you chose Days Inn, Pensacola for your recent stay. We appreciate the review and we take it quite seriously for improvement. We apologize for your experience howsoever it might have happened. We have taken up the matter of the desk staff seriously. We have checked all the amenities and to ensure the...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
9.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pensacola
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Pensacola Fairgrounds
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Pensacola
Quality Inn Pensacola
#19 of 63 in Pensacola
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West
8.8 km away
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
#24 of 63 in Pensacola
155 reviews
9.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are ideally located in close proximity to the Five Flags Speedway race track, the National Naval Aviation Museum and the Pensacola Fairgrounds, home of one of the largest and most exciting events held on the Gulf Coast, the Pensacola Interstate Fair. The University of West Florida and the Pensacola Beach are both approximately just 15 minutes away. Start your day with the free DayBreak Continental breakfast and check your emails, the weather or just surf the internet via our free wireless internet access, available in all guestrooms and public areas. We also have a seasonal outdoor pool for your convenience. Guest laundry facilities, vending machines and a picnic area are all located on the premises for your comfort and convenience. We also have ample free outdoor parking space. We also accept pets for a nominal fee. Please contact us for more details.Breakfast Business Pets Pool Truck/Bus Parking Car ParkingAmenities & ServicesAccessible FacilitiesBusiness CenterGeneral Hotel Information and ServicesHealth Activities and SportsRecreationSafety & SecurityTechnology ServicesTransportation and ParkingHotel PoliciesCheck-In TimeCheck-Out TimePet PolicyLocal AttractionsFive Flag Speedway - 1 milePensacola Fairgrounds - 4 milesSams Fun City - 4.3 milesMoreDiningCracker Barrel - 0 milesFamily Dinners - 1 mileHardees - 0.2 milesMore3 miles3 miles© 2013 Microsoft Corporation © 2010 NAVTEQ © AND © 2013 Microsoft Corporation © 2010 NAVTEQ © ANDSee larger mapSee all maps & directions ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Pensacola West

Address: 8060 Lavelle Way, Pensacola, FL 32526-8776 (Formerly Econo Lodge West)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Price Range: $77 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Pensacola West 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Pensacola West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Pensacola
Pensacola Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Pensacola West staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Pensacola West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
meganhF5152FI, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I-10 was close by so if traffic noise is a problem, ask for a room away from highway.”
AnneT404, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Second floor quieter”
MissCanada10, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't invest your money here. It is not a value at all.”
TheBrokenVessel, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There is an elevator for second floor and on first floor you might have pounding noise from above.”
StephenS655, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5