We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Pensacola West

Booking.comUS$70*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Pensacola West
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Pensacola West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 275: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room smelled musty. Beds abs bedding was horrible. This was a birthday trip to the beach for my 6 yo the pool was disgusting and when i complained she said oh yea leaves. They did not offer to clean it. We paid for 2 nights only stayed 1 and no refund.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 322lisan
daysinnpensacolawes1, webmaster at Days Inn Pensacola West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sincere thanks for you feedback. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. We are looking for ways to improve our service. We hope to see you again in our hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Hammond, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 219tannerc
daysinnpensacolawes1, Webmaster at Days Inn Pensacola West, responded to this review

Summerland Key, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room not clean. Sheets not even tucked in on the bed. Breakfast not to good . Middle of the beach area , so lots of party people around.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidbN2788GQ
daysinnpensacolawes1, webmaster at Days Inn Pensacola West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry we could not satisfy you. I apologize that we let you down. We’re always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance when you’re in the area the next time. We’ll do better for you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Dahlonega, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was very nice and helpful but the room was horrible and needs a total renovation. The mattress was so old and uncomfortable. The carpet is old and the room smelled!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianlJ6273QH
daysinnpensacolawes1, Webmaster at Days Inn Pensacola West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to offer your comments. I'm glad we met your needs while you were in our area, but I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations and fell short in some ways. We take pride in providing a lodging experience that everyone will enjoy, and I regret that we didn't provide you with complete...

Mary Esther,Fl
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was attending the Ewomen conference in Pensacola Florida. My stay at the days inn was very pleasant

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
daysinnpensacolawes1, Webmaster at Days Inn Pensacola West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. Nothing means more to us than providing a great guest experience. We take real pride in serving guests and do what’s necessary to ensure a great stay for everyone. I hope you will make us your first choice every time you’re in the area. We’ll always be here for you...

Thibodaux
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita M
daysinnpensacolawes1, Webmaster at Days Inn Pensacola West, responded to this review

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I always rent rooms from days inn and it's something always wrong with the room . But just recently they gave me a room that was not even cleaned , looked like someone had already used the room and wouldn't give me a refund .

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney C
daysinnpensacolawes1, Webmaster at Days Inn Pensacola West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and clearly let you down in this case. I hope you will forgive these lapses and try us again in the future to see how we normally do business. We very much value your business and apologize to...

Fountain, Florida
Reviewed 20 April 2017

I would recommend this place to anybody the staff is wonderful that property is playing keep as a great job breakfast is good if you looking for very nice place stay at the Days Inn

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank louis594
daysinnpensacolawes1, Webmaster at Days Inn Pensacola West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m so glad you had a nice time with us. We enjoyed having you with us as well. We do what we can to meet the needs and desires of all guests, and I appreciate you taking the time to provide such a nice review. I hope we’ll see you again soon. Sincerely,...

Stuart, Florida
Reviewed 18 April 2017

The room stunk filthy walls, carpet, toilet. Killed a Brown German Roach (NASTY) Ran water through the coffee maker and there were bugs in it. Trash can has probably never been cleaned. Avoid this place at all cost. Pay more stay elsewhere.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank petermA9668OT
daysinnpensacolawes1, Webmaster at Days Inn Pensacola West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 885katiev
daysinnpensacolawes1, Webmaster at Days Inn Pensacola West, responded to this review

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
9.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pensacola
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Pensacola Fairgrounds
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Pensacola
Quality Inn Pensacola
#20 of 65 in Pensacola
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pensacola West
8.8 km away
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
#25 of 65 in Pensacola
157 reviews
9.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are ideally located in close proximity to the Five Flags Speedway race track, the National Naval Aviation Museum and the Pensacola Fairgrounds, home of one of the largest and most exciting events held on the Gulf Coast, the Pensacola Interstate Fair. The University of West Florida and the Pensacola Beach are both approximately just 15 minutes away. Start your day with the free DayBreak Continental breakfast and check your emails, the weather or just surf the internet via our free wireless internet access, available in all guestrooms and public areas. We also have a seasonal outdoor pool for your convenience. Guest laundry facilities, vending machines and a picnic area are all located on the premises for your comfort and convenience. We also have ample free outdoor parking space. We also accept pets for a nominal fee. Please contact us for more details.Breakfast Business Pets Pool Truck/Bus Parking Car ParkingAmenities & ServicesAccessible FacilitiesBusiness CenterGeneral Hotel Information and ServicesHealth Activities and SportsRecreationSafety & SecurityTechnology ServicesTransportation and ParkingHotel PoliciesCheck-In TimeCheck-Out TimePet PolicyLocal AttractionsFive Flag Speedway - 1 milePensacola Fairgrounds - 4 milesSams Fun City - 4.3 milesMoreDiningCracker Barrel - 0 milesFamily Dinners - 1 mileHardees - 0.2 milesMore3 miles3 miles© 2013 Microsoft Corporation © 2010 NAVTEQ © AND © 2013 Microsoft Corporation © 2010 NAVTEQ © ANDSee larger mapSee all maps & directions ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Pensacola West

Address: 8060 Lavelle Way, Pensacola, FL 32526-8776 (Formerly Econo Lodge West)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Price Range: $84 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Pensacola West 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Pensacola West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Pensacola
Pensacola Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Pensacola West staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Pensacola West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
meganhF5152FI, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I-10 was close by so if traffic noise is a problem, ask for a room away from highway.”
AnneT404, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Second floor quieter”
MissCanada10, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't invest your money here. It is not a value at all.”
TheBrokenVessel, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There is an elevator for second floor and on first floor you might have pounding noise from above.”
StephenS655, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$70* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$78
PricelineUS$70
Expedia.comUS$70
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates