We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall
 Click to rate
Long Beach, Mississippi
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Tyrek at the front desk was pleasant & professional. This was a last minute trip & ESA was the only place close to the university with room. Tyrek put a cot in the room to provide the second bed. The room was not as clean as it should have been. The hard floors were sticky; I used the dish towel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moajb
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for including us in your travel plans. We are glad you liked the service delivered by our associate Tyrek, but we are sorry for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your visit. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced, unfortunately, we missed something during this process. We are working with our...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our room was very clean comfy beds no mold very quiet and peaceful. The only thing I didn't like was the crappy breakfast they say they include. It's coffee and granola bars LOL I paid about 240 for 2 nights/2 ppl 2 full size beds they don't offer double queens. If you are on a budget there is a Wendy's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank striveforgreatness
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this review

We appreciate you being our guest and providing your feedback. Thank you for sharing the remarks about your clean, comfortable suite. However, we are sorry the breakfast offerings were not to your liking. We will make note of your comments as we plan any changes to the same. We're pleased you chose Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall for your...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was trying to visit some sites because I work as a traveling nurse. The area around me, was very unintended. I have never went outside to a hotel that was uncleaned. I went to ask Roy some personal questions about why the hotel was not being cleaned outside? And I had a sincerest apology about why the outside area...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brandon W
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this review

Brandon, thank you for staying at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall. I am happy to know you were comfortable here and appreciate you recognizing Roy. We are fortunate to have associates like him who have a great passion for providing outstanding service, so I am pleased to share your wonderful compliments with him. We value your observation...

Reviewed 6 March 2017

HEROIN DEN. DO NOT STAY HERE. I ALMOST STEPPED ON NEEDLES IN THE PARKING LOT. This place is disgusting. Dirty underwear left in the parking lot. This is a place for drug addicts and gang bangers that hang out in the parking lot, and blast music all night long. NOT A PLACE FOR BUSINESS PROFESSIONALS. My TV wasn't working and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erica N
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this review

Dear Erica, Thank you for being our guest and for posting your review. We want to apologize for your disappointing stay. We are concerned with your unusual comments and what you indicated that was going on at our hotel. We take the safety and security of our guests very seriously, and we work closely with the local police department at...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

I just spent 8 nights at this hotel. It was clean, comfortable, and cozy. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel is located near a shopping mall and many good restaurants. The only complaint that I have is that they allowed staff and guests to smoke right by the main entrance. There is a sign posted that reads...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mamamusser
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that our location was perfect for your visit. However, I am sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your visit. We have strict policies where we prohibit smoking in some areas, so I appreciate you bringing this to...

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 19 February 2017

My experience here was great. Tyrek at the front desk was amazing upon arriving! He went out of his way to find us a great room. The hotel was very clean and quiet. The room was as well. The location is very convenient, located close to everything! The only thing that would have made this place better is, a better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 19deedee80
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this review

Thanks for being our guest at Extended Stay America Pensacola - University Mall. It's so nice to know you found our property to be spotless and you were pleased with the exceptional service from Tyrek, our Front Desk staff. We will share your compliments with him and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager

Hurst, Texas
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Twice a year we stay in Pensacola on our return trip to Texas and in the past have stayed at the La Quinta (about 1/4 mile from this Extended Stay location), until the LQ got so run down and neglected that we refuse to stay there anymore. After learning from Trip Advisor contributors that this location had been recently remodeled,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bruce W
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this review

Dear Bruce, thank you for staying with us and providing your wonderful feedback. It's great to know you found your suite to be clean and comfortable and our staff to be friendly and professional. We pride ourselves on 100% guest satisfaction, so we are thrilled this was your experience. Your compliments will be shared with the team to let them...

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

We had a comfortable, clean room at a good price. This hotel is in a great location, close to the mall, restaurants, CVS etc. Located close enough to the highway that getting to the beaches is very convenient, but far enough away that there was no noise issue. Breakfast could use some improvements, but all in all a great value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlo E
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall for your stay. We are pleased you were comfortable at our hotel and you enjoyed our excellent location close to many choices for shopping and dining. We appreciate you mentioning us as good value and hope to be of your service again soon. Sincerely, General Manager

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

I'm considering Pensacola as a future home. I choose this hotel because of location, price, and having a kitchen with full size fridge. Tyrek was very helpful. Renovation was done a few months ago. The staff was friendly, happy, and helpful. I would stay here again. I did inform the ladies at the desk about the broken burner that was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianepcnluv
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall for your stay. We are pleased that you were impressed with our friendly associates, especially with Tyrek. It is also good to read that you liked our convenient location, the great value we offer for the price and your well-equipped accommodation. However, we are sorry for the issues...

Aldrich, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Had a room on the third floor featuring 2 double beds, and a 4 piece kitchen. Hotel was recently remodled and has a Very courteous staff. Breakfast available. Free wifi that actually worked and at reasonable speeds

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyler417
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall for your visit and for sharing your comments. We are so pleased to learn you enjoyed your comfortable suite offering apartment-like​ amenities and the service delivered by our staff. We greatly appreciate you sharing your satisfaction online and look forward to seeing you in the future! Sincerely, General...

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
3.8 km away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#13 of 63 in Pensacola
81 reviews
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
0.9 km away
MainStay Suites Pensacola
MainStay Suites Pensacola
#11 of 63 in Pensacola
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pensacola
13.1 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall

Address: 809 Bloodworth Ln, Pensacola, FL 32504-6401
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Price Range: $106 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Pensacola - University Mall Hotel Pensacola
Extended Stay America Pensacola
Extended Stay Pensacola
Pensacola Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Pensacola - University Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Breakfast is hardly continental.”
19deedee80, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Please ask for a non-pet room far away from the pet rooms”
jacquiline06, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“enjoyed 2nd floor”
DHill3254, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
3 of 3