We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater

1.2 km from Pinellas Park centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
8050 US Highway 19 North, Pinellas Park, FL 33781
Special Offer
Discover Savings of 15%
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater
See the most recent reviews
Showing 300: English reviews
Miami, United States
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Good location, friendly staff, comfortable room and clean bathroom and facilities. The breakfast was good. The hotel was going some remodelation but was no issue with noise or dirt. The only thing was that TV did not offer Movies to select

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jose V
Kunj P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

Pinellas Park, Florida
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dontel813
Kunj P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater, responded to this review

Coronado, Costa Rica
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

This is an average hotel which we chose because of the location to our sons home. The renovations were a minor annoyance & we will look forward to seeing it when it is finished. I thought the breakfast was adequate but did not see any of the cookies other reviewers wrote about. The staff was friendly & our room spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saltspringsgirl
Kunj P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Arlington, United States
Reviewed 22 August 2016

rooms were a little dated, the shower headroom was very low. pool was small, hot items at breakfast were very limited. The daytime staff was excellent. Night staff had trouble fixing a problem with our key, took an hour at 11pm to get us into our room once we found our key didn't work.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
Kunj P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

The lobby is a bit of a mess during the Inn's renovation. The breakfast offered want all that impressive. The staff, however, were extra friendly, trying to make up for the chaos caused by the renovation. The parking lot is small and it is hard to get in and out.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan K
Kunj P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay during our renovation process. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

dover de
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Everything here was wonderful. Clean room and very quiet. The lobby was being remodeled but didn't bother anyone as they were extremely quiet. All the staff was very helpful and very polite. The temperature in the room was very easy to control and provided a very comfortable situation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnchris46
Kunj P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay.

Bella Vista, Arkansas
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We stayed at this place for 4 nights. The lady working in the breakfast area was "not present" much...many smoke breaks and stayed in the kitchen. She was not there to fill the empty food items or to keep the area clean. The front desk and the housekeeping manager had to assist each day we were there. We were provided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PDuRossette
Kunj P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast. We also apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service....

Reviewed 12 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 365deborahk
Kunj P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater, responded to this review

St. Pete Beach, Florida
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 837donalds
Kunj P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater, responded to this review

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 4 July 2016

As we are Carlson Club members (which was not acknowledged as it typically is) this hotel looked like the best bet for this area we wanted to stay in. I am surprised that the access to the hotel is not mentioned more as it is a dash u-turn to get there across two lanes of traffic and get in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minnes0taSue
Kunj P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater, responded to this review

We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinellas Park
3.8 km away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#12 of 42 in St. Petersburg
149 reviews
4.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway
7.0 km away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#10 of 42 in St. Petersburg
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#20 of 95 in Clearwater
310 reviews
2.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South
5.5 km away
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Country Inn & Suites features comfortable and affordable rooms and suites. Just miles from St. Petersburg/Clearwater International Airport and within minutes of top attractions, our Pinellas Park hotel's convenient location offers something for every traveler. Amenities include free high-speed Internet access, complimentary breakfast buffet including hot items, a heated pool, business center and an on-site Fitness Center. Stay at the Country Inn & Suites and see what sets us apart from other hotels in Pinellas County, Florida. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater

Address: 8050 US Highway 19 North, Pinellas Park, FL 33781
Region: United States > Florida > Pinellas Park
Price Range: $149 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Pinellas Park Hotel Pinellas Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Savanna, Illinois
4 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floor rear back-side rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles TheGlobetraveler, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure heat works and shower has hot water before you unpack.”
 of 5 bubbles KKPERP, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Unless the elevator is fixed, I would suggest request a room farther down the hall if you need quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles roadtriprunner, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I was right near the lobby and service room and laundry room and was not inconvenienced by any of them.”
 of 5 bubbles 535stacyp, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“4th floor is the best”
 of 5 bubbles johnchris46, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5