We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation
See the most recent reviews
Showing 109: English reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here for a month so far. Don't be under any illusions that this is a nonsmoking hotel! They never even enforce it. The entire hallways often smells like marijuana . I woke up one night at 5:30 am suffocating in my room from smell of cigarette smoke in my room coming from the bathroom vent. I called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farbod F
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation, responded to this review

We are sorry you encountered some issues with other guests not adhering to our strict no smoking policy during your stay. It is also very unusual for our Front Desk team to be unresponsive to the needs of a guest when made aware of an issue, and for that I am truly sorry. We have shared your feedback with our...

Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Loved the hotel, but could never spend as much time as we wanted at the pool because these creepy guys with cases of beer would hang out there and try to make conversation. Management needs to get on this. As a guest I want to go to the pool without having to be harassed by creepy men.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana G
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation, responded to this review

Thank you for the candid feedback about your stay at our hotel. Although you liked your overall visit, we are sorry to hear there were some concerns during your stay. To make sure this doesn't happen again, we are actively working with staff to improve our guest experience. We appreciate your comments as they will only help us improve. We...

Reviewed 6 May 2016

I stayed at the ESA Plantation for a night. After reading the reviews, I wasn't expecting total glitz and glamour, especially as it relates to their breakfast. However, the entire place had an unpleasant smell, especially in the room we stayed, and their Wi-Fi did not work. The fridge was also very noisy, making it very difficult to sleep. Regardless,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AshleighEm
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting our hotel for your stay. As you stated, we agree that our location is fantastic for shopping, dining and more! We apologize for the poor wifi reception and for the noise of the refrigerator. We will have maintenance check on those items and will make repairs quickly as needed. We will share your review with the...

Groveland, Florida
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Considering the price, the breakfast (a bit of a joke: just coffee - pretty good - or tea, some apples and oranges and some breakfast bars) and the WiFi that did not work, I would not stay at this hotel again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carpediemMMV
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and providing your comments. We are disappointed you felt the cost of your stay was not in line with the value you received. We are also sorry that you had issues with our Wi-Fi service and that you were unhappy with the breakfast we served. We will certainly share your feedback with the appropriate...

Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

The staff here is awesome! Cheryl, Jasmine, and Jennifer are the best. Everyone from the staff at front desk, housekeeping, and janitor always wore a smile and looked like they took pride in their jobs. They were very professional. They made me feel like I was at a home away from home. Most importantly, the place was kept extra clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonard W
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of your visit to Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale – Plantation and for recommending us to others. We especially appreciate your kind remarks about our staff. We take pride in creating a memorable, exceptional 'home away from home' for our guests, so we are thrilled to hear our team provided great service....

Kenora, Canada
Reviewed 19 April 2016

The best part about this hotel is the location. More specifically, this hotel is very central to and walking distance to great shopping (Boward Mall, Target, Barnes & Noble, Kohl's, Marshalls, Dick's, and many others). Many chain and other restaurants in the immediate vicinity as well. Overall the room was clean but had a couple of minor maintenance issues (i.e....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yale_Alum
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review of our hotel and especially for the great remarks about our location. We receive many positive feedback about our location close to restaurants and shopping outlets, so we are glad this contributed to making your stay a great one. We are also happy that you liked your accommodation, our desk service and...

Plantation, Florida
Reviewed 12 April 2016

The staff at the hotel is excellent and friendly. Any time you need anything they help you out. They go above and beyond for business travelers. The grill is perfect to help keep down cost. I wish they had a oven in the rooms but the stove top does allow you to be creative with meal plans.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory L
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that our staff provided you with exceptional customer service as well as a home away from home experience! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

The extended stay america is a very PLEASANT hotel I have seen them all over the place bit never stayed in til now.my mother booked room for us and I was pleasantly surprised.the room was very clean beds are comfortable bathrooms are very clean and up to date.would definitely stay there again.we go out of town alot and I think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vickie S
portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Not too happy, they ran out of dishes for the two days I was there. The bathroom wasn't very clean, didn't smell very clean either. Night shift lady was nice, morning staff were grumpy, there are better deals out there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monica_aimee
Stroud, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Looking for an inexpensive place to stay while my music partner and I were gigging in North Miami and Fort Lauderdale. There is a Publix grocery store in the mall next to the hotel so we could get some groceries instead of eating at restaurants, and lots of shopping and restaurants right in the area so it's a good location....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarana919
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location, reasonable rates, and comfortable rooms. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plantation hotels
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
1.5 km away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
0.2 km away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Extended Stay America Fort Lauderdale – Plantation, conveniently located near Nova Southeastern University and the Plantation shopping district. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring fully-equipped kitchens and plenty of work space… amenities you won't find in a typical hotel room.•On-site guest laundry •Wireless Internet - one time fee of $4.99 per stay •Pet Friendly Rooms •Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and stovetop •Swimming Pool •Convenient workspace •Free local phone calls •Personalized voice mail •Iron and full size ironing board •Dining and cooking utensils provided •Signature Suites now available •Complimentary Grab and Go Breakfast •Deluxe coffee, choice of fruit, muffins and breakfast bars Our new "Signature" rooms feature an open layout with contemporary decor and comfort bedding. "Signature" rooms do not currently accommodate pets, with the exception of handicap accessible rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation

Address: 7755 SW 6th St, Plantation, FL 33324
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Price Range: $124 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floors are quietest”
 of 5 bubbles JoD442, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles carpediemMMV, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for anything except ground floor as the curtains have to be closed or people will see into the room. second floor or higher please”
 of 5 bubbles gimlost2, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Middle floors are coller and quieter”
 of 5 bubbles JoD442, 27 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Unlike the website, there isn't a fitness center. 24 hr fitness is 20$/day, 40$/week.”
 of 5 bubbles Seven_Ws, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5