We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Forum

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
The Forum
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 178: English reviews
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

After reading some of these reviews just now I'm horrified but honestly not what I experienced at all. Mind you not the most attractive place I've ever been the accommodations were quite sufficient. The man at the check in desk was prompt and courteous. The room we had was very spacious and clean. Bathroom was small but fine. Kinda a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brett w
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was the worst experience everwould never stay again.the staff were rude.have a don't give a Damm attitude.my room never got vacuumed had to buy my own shampoo.very dirty garbage cans over flowing on the side walk.WILL NEVER RECOMMEND

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julio c
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I actually stayed here a couple of times this month (December) because I was doing a cruise out Miami. I love this place. I was with a group of people, and the hotel was more than accommodating. Most people review the hotels by the look of the hotel, so let me start there first. The hotel itself is a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xavien P
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It's simple. Not luxurious at all. I saw that breakfast (which is something I don't eat) was quite plain. But I don't have anything to complain. It was what I needed for the short visit, and it delivered a good lodging experience. And the price: very affordable. I recommend it, if you're not too picky.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rudy M
Apopka, Florida
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Hotel, which is a converted hospital, is overall a good value. It's owned by a faith-based charity that allows no smoking & no drinking ($250 fine if caught). Personally, that was a big plus, it's very quiet and private. It's set up exactly like a hospital with 2 "wings" per floor, so the old nurses station area has couches where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Destry-Rides-Again
Reviewed 8 December 2016

This place was hospital in the past. it is very unpleasant place be on your vacation. The Rooms are not comfortable and not clean. the pictures on the web are very attractive. the price might be a very attractive but it is not worth it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ILAN P
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Have to give it a 1 star since I got BIT BY BED BUGS. The place is very unique, it was a hospital back in the day. The room was HUGE, but it's a circle building, so the room is shaped like a wedge. The kitchen and the bathroom are on the small side of the wedge, making them quite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cody A
Nicole O, Manager at The Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We looked into your review and had no report of bed bugs for that time period, your name or email. However, we did have a report of room smell and on several occasions the staff offered to move the room and provide you with an upgrade. Each time the offer was declined. We apologize for...

Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewed 7 August 2016

I stayed here because my parents live next door at a continuing care community. I'd stayed a couple nites in the past and it was adequate, clean & quiet. But this time other guests were noisy til early morning hours, children ran the halls unsupervised. It seemed there were 6 people in the room next to me who seemed to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Susan M
Nicole O, Guest Relations Manager at The Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and feedback. We hope that you will give us another try as we will do what we can to make things right. I have spoken to housekeepers and front desk and these issues will not happen again. In regards to the people in the room next to yours making noise, we did make them aware....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Awful spooky... Smelly dull place - this is an old hospital....definitely not a 3* hotel..... DO NOT BOOK We booked a hotel for 3/4 hours between travel... Somewhere to stop over .... As soon as I got her I wanted to leave - lucky we did not plan to stay the night here as I wouldn't have been able to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank seema c
Nicole O, Guest Relations Manager at The Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and bringing to our attention the issues that arose on your stay. We will work hard to fix these issues so no guest has to experience that in the future. Thank you for helping us improve our services.

Reviewed 17 April 2016

This hotel does not reflect what's on their website. If you're not looking for real hotel this is it . Don't forget to bring your own shampoo,body wash because all you get is tiny bar of soap. Free Breakfast is anything you can put into toaster and you can't bring it back to your room. Forget that glass of wine...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Di T
Nicole O, Director of Sales at The Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback and review. You mentioned that you were on our site, this is where you saw pictures of actual rooms, and where we mention the no-alcohol policy. We try our very best to make sure every person is aware of this before checking in because we understand that this may not be for everyone. AARP is...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
4.7 km away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#77 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,282 reviews
2.9 km away
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft...
#62 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
888 reviews
2.2 km away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#22 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North
Extended Stay America - Fort Lau...
#25 of 36 in Pompano Beach
86 reviews
5.5 km away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
4.5 km away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#2 of 36 in Pompano Beach
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Forum is a full-service lodging and conference facility that welcomes families and business personnel for daily, weekly and even monthly stays. With 48 guest rooms and suites, relaxing community lounges, a long list of amenities, and our non-alcohol policy creates a safe and peaceful environment right in the heart of South Florida. Whether you are traveling to South Florida for business or pleasure, our Pompano Beach address positions you in a prime location of Broward County, near shopping, dining, sightseeing, golfing, and our pristine beaches. All of our rooms and community lounges come with the conveniences of home - Free Wi-Fi, coffee maker, cable television, microwave oven, refrigerator, laundry facilities, vending machines and more. For those looking to start their day with a powerful breakfast, one stop at our Continental Breakfast area will send you off with the energy and nutrients you need, thanks to a variety of delicious and health-conscious options. Guests looking to interact with others, or just relax in an area outside of their guest room, will enjoy The Forum's community lounges, located on each floor. Lounges include free Wi-Fi, television, comfortable couches, vending machines, etc. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Forum

Address: 600 SW 3rd St, Pompano Beach, FL 33060
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Price Range: $113 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Forum 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your The Forum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Forum Hotel Pompano Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Forum staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Forum staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Keep key with you at all times or you won't be able to get into hotel late at night or wing where your room is located.”
  • pill
 of 5 bubbles Destry-Rides-Again, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the are non good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles ilanp17, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms in this place unless you're a fan of hospitals.”
 of 5 bubbles SherriS733, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Don't go to the dining floor”
 of 5 bubbles KatalinZ_12, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel.”
  • Back of TV remote that did not work correctly.
  • Toilet pipes.
  • Clock radio that did not work. Next to phone that did not work.
 of 5 bubbles tobrthompson, 4 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay