We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Pompano Beach

The Forum

Save
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good25%
  • Average23%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible30%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Multilingual Staff
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (224)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for The Forum
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
25
49
41
18
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
25
49
41
18
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsincluded continental breakfastfaith basedfort lauderdaleboiled eggsa flat screen tvyogurtshort stayclean hotelcruiseconditionermiami
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Have to give it a 1 star since I got BIT BY BED BUGS. The place is very unique, it was a hospital back in the day. The room was HUGE, but it's a circle building, so the room is shaped like a wedge. The...More

1  Thank Cody A
Response from Nicole O, Manager at The ForumResponded 30 November 2016

Thank you for your review. We looked into your review and had no report of bed bugs for that time period, your name or email. However, we did have a report of room smell and on several occasions the staff offered to move the room...More

Reviewed 7 August 2016

I stayed here because my parents live next door at a continuing care community. I'd stayed a couple nites in the past and it was adequate, clean & quiet. But this time other guests were noisy til early morning hours, children ran the halls unsupervised....More

2  Thank Susan M
Response from Nicole O, Guest Relations Manager at The ForumResponded 12 August 2016

Thank you for the review and feedback. We hope that you will give us another try as we will do what we can to make things right. I have spoken to housekeepers and front desk and these issues will not happen again. In regards to...More

Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Awful spooky... Smelly dull place - this is an old hospital....definitely not a 3* hotel..... DO NOT BOOK We booked a hotel for 3/4 hours between travel... Somewhere to stop over .... As soon as I got her I wanted to leave - lucky we...More

2  Thank seema c
Response from Nicole O, Guest Relations Manager at The ForumResponded 12 August 2016

Thank you for the review and bringing to our attention the issues that arose on your stay. We will work hard to fix these issues so no guest has to experience that in the future. Thank you for helping us improve our services.

Reviewed 17 April 2016

This hotel does not reflect what's on their website. If you're not looking for real hotel this is it . Don't forget to bring your own shampoo,body wash because all you get is tiny bar of soap. Free Breakfast is anything you can put into...More

1  Thank Di T
Response from Nicole O, Director of Sales at The ForumResponded 29 April 2016

Thank you for the feedback and review. You mentioned that you were on our site, this is where you saw pictures of actual rooms, and where we mention the no-alcohol policy. We try our very best to make sure every person is aware of this...More

Reviewed 16 April 2016

We stayed one night here as we had a late flight arriving into Miami and we were travelling up to Orlando. There is plentiful parking which is free, the hotel is a little tricky to find as it's by the I 95 but you have...More

Thank taliababe
Response from Nicole O, Director of Sales at The ForumResponded 29 April 2016

Thank you for the feedback. We hope you will reconsider and stay with us again. We take feedback like yours and try our best to improve our services. Thank you for taking the time to help us improve. All the best!

PreviousNext
13456739
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (3)
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Bathroom (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Family and Play Areas (2)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$63 - US$114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$63 - US$114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite