We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Pompano Beach

Orbitz.comUS$66*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Pompano Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 59: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Pompano Beach
 Click to rate
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Right off the turnpike - so definitely convenient and inexpensive for a night stay. But if you want to venture out - be careful....it seemed like the police patrolled that area every 30 minutes. I would not stay more than one night and if I had to visit again for business I would pay an extra $50 and stay in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teri S
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Pompano Beach, responded to this review

Dear Teri, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record...

Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Reviewed 18 March 2017

The price was my main attraction to this property, as we didn't plan to spend much time in the rooms except to sleep and shower. There are no extras -- bring your own shampoo and blow dryer, and WiFi (if you need it) isn't free. The staff are very accommodating and pleasant, though housekeeping is a bit sporadic. The card...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Netmom101
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Pompano Beach, responded to this review

Dear NetMom101, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent staff, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Milford
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Clean modern, comfortable beds, pets included at no charge, they have a small clean pool, and theoretically free coffee in the morning, it's not morning yet, but yeah motel 6 is consistent. You can say that for them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matttheguest
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Pompano Beach, responded to this review

Dear Matt, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Even though is a cheap hotel, the rooms are better than most of the value hotels I've visited in Florida Hot water, clean room, nice tv, quite. All the essentials you need to have a good rest after a long day

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alejandro R
Fredericksburg, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 18 December 2016

This place is in serious need of some renovatin'. I'm not sure if other hotels do this, but they charge you for Internet access, and each device requires it's own code. Pain in the rear since almost every other place I go offers the net access for free. The room keys don't work, the clientelle there seems... shall we say,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat B
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Staff was very nice and room was very attractive and clean, however the staff couldn't do anything about the roaches. That's negligence of management. The smell of smoke was bothersome because we could smell it throughout our visit. We didn't get into the pool, but it was cool they had one. There's a nice tv in the room as well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
Reviewed 21 October 2016

The motel was very clean and the facilities was good and it was very cheap to stay there the swimming pool was clean and safe and though the daytime there was no problem but there was downsides the first was gangs of people hanging round the area i called the local police but there was little they could do so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Auzzie R
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Drug dealers, hookers, robbers everywhere. Forget about the condition of the room. You might not get into your room. Very scary at 2am. I thought for sure the thugs were going to break into my room. I called the cops, they did not show up. Stay far away. Do not bring your family here.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Thomas N
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Nothing like the pictures. Staff very rude. Rooms very dirty. Found hair in all the towels. Beds are dirty. Would not recommend this hotel. Ares is very bad. People coming and going all night long. Television sucks. A/C not cold enough.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rick C
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Pompano Beach, responded to this review

Rick, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any...

Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

We had this place booked through booking.com for 6 months ahead of time. We had come to Pompeno beach to meet friends who were staying elsewhere in pompeno. We had just got off an 8 day Carribean cruise and were looking for a cheaper but clean motel which is usually what a Motel 6 offers. We didnt expect much but...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Cynthia M

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Other (28)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
4.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North
Extended Stay America - Fort Lau...
#27 of 37 in Pompano Beach
95 reviews
7.7 km away
Pelican By The Sea Motel
Pelican By The Sea Motel
#11 of 37 in Pompano Beach
37 reviews
8.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach
Extended Stay America - Fort Lau...
#16 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Budget Lodge
Budget Lodge
#20 of 37 in Pompano Beach
71 reviews
7.6 km away
Sea Cove Motel
Sea Cove Motel
#26 of 37 in Pompano Beach
78 reviews
7.9 km away
Shores Resort
Shores Resort
#25 of 37 in Pompano Beach
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Motel 6 Pompano Beach is located near shopping and dining. Visit Palm Aire Country Club, Pompano Harness Track or Isle of Capri Casino. Relax in our outdoor pool, enjoy our coin laundry and WiFi available in all modern rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Pompano Beach

Address: 1201 NW 31st Ave, SR 91/Florida Turnpike at Exit #67, Pompano Beach, FL 33069-1111
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Price Range: $90 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Pompano Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Motel-6, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Pompano Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Pompano Beach Hotel Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Motel Six
Pompano Beach Motel 6
Motel Six Pompano Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Pompano Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room in the front of the hotel area - better lighting”
TeriS300, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid being near the stairs on the second floor; noise from other guests coming and going tends to echo.”
Netmom101, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
PatB449, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The Motel is good its just the location that lets it down but very good if just passing through”
auzzier, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We have stayed on 3 sides of the motel, and there is really no differences between any of the rooms.”
gmayden, 8 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$66* /night
View Deal
Motel 6US$66
PricelineUS$66
Hotwire.comUS$66
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates