We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Surfside Resort

Expedia.comUS$89*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
08/05/2017 09/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Surfside Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 96: English reviews
Start your review of Surfside Resort
 Click to rate
Brantford, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on April6,2017. Saw Buddy Guy at the Pompano Beach Amphitheatre. Clean room, friendly, helpful staff. Good value, refreshing pool and the beach across the street in back. Perfect for our short stay here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobmarjie
Thornhill, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of the most well-kept properties we have ever stayed at in Pompano Beach. Rooms were clean and bright with lots of room for our dive gear. Having the kitchen amenities made the stay even more enjoyable. Annette and Andy are very professional and take great pride in their hotel. I would have no problem to bring my group back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marty G
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice little peaceful resort across the road from the ocean next to public beach. Not very crowded at all for Spring Break. Nice restaurants and run and maintained by a Russian couple who are VERY friendly. The place is a little dated but very well maintained. At the price. Definitely worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
Kennebunk, Maine
Reviewed 19 March 2017

This old school quaint motel is spotless and very well cared for. I would recommend booking it directly and avoiding any third party reservations. It offers a number of different accommodations from bare bones to little apartments. Since my reservation was't there when I arrived, there was some confusion at the desk and I wound up with a bare bones...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
chicago
Reviewed 8 March 2017

I chose this hotel based on trip advisor reviews. It was just awful. First, it is a complete misrepresentation. It is a very crummy mid century motel, not a resort. I am not opposed to bargain hotels, or old places with charm. this was neither. Apparently, the claim to fame is "beach access". This means if you cross the alley...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bowwowwow
AnnetteM111, General Manager at Surfside Resort, responded to this review

We are not beach front and it is posted on all of our sites , we do not have any control over construction being done on Briny Ave but it will be beautiful when it's finish. Who goes to the motel/hotel and goes from window to window to pick what's in the room ? Customer stayed 1 night but picked...

Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed 8 March 2017

we were in town to visit family and we go to Ft Lauderdale and Pompano at least once a year. This time of year very busy and had trouble finding place to stay had not stayed here before so took chance and we were very pleased with motel. They let us check in early and all staff were very nice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Exactly as advertised. Very clean and comfortable. The owners work hard and are on the property every day. We did not think they were rude like some of the other reviews. It's a short walk across the street to the public beach. The kitchenette was helpful in getting breakfast to the kids. We should've used the coffee maker more because...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cheryl K
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 February 2017

This would otherwise be you basic motel. I did not find the staff particularly friendly or accommodating. The room was clean the first day -- but no service on Sundays or holidays (which meant Monday too, in this case). There were small rust stains around the bathtub drain. Checkout is 10 AM and it was apparently a huge favor to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sgptraveller2014
Reviewed 12 February 2017

I stayed one night and my daughter, who was in another room, stayed two nights. The rooms and facilities are well-maintained and spotless. The facility is very quiet and very close to a beach access. It is close to a restaurant and pharmacy. If you are traveling light (I came by air) and need a little more than very basic,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
Aquebogue, New York
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Loved this place! Cute kitchenette Very clean, plenty of room to put luggage out of the way. Close walk to Atlantic Comfy beds - couldn't find soda machine but may be one ? Would definitely stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank d0najean

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
08/05/2017 09/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
1.7 km away
Pelican By The Sea Motel
Pelican By The Sea Motel
#13 of 36 in Pompano Beach
37 reviews
0.3 km away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
2.5 km away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Club
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Clu...
#19 of 36 in Pompano Beach
60 reviews
0.6 km away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#2 of 36 in Pompano Beach
1,307 reviews
0.3 km away
Oceans Beach Resort & Suites
Oceans Beach Resort & Suites
#21 of 36 in Pompano Beach
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Surfside Resort

Address: 710 S Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-6395
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Price Range: $131 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Surfside Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Surfside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside Hotel Pompano Beach
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Surfside Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Chesapeake
2 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Surfside Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in 115. Ground floor and our car parked right outside.”
Bobmarjie, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we were on 2nd floor was fine. Could see beach from room.”
510kathyb, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want working WiFi get room near office.”
annesE4316MR, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We like second floor because of frequent pleasant breeze.”
larrylife, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Read and follow the rules for the facility and all will be wonderful”
Q1572ZRanaa, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$89* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$89
Booking.comUS$89
Priceline
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates