We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wyndham Sea Gardens

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

601 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Sea Gardens
See the most recent reviews
Showing 566: English reviews
Salisbury, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stayed here for a couple of days prior to a cruise. Had a great 2 bedroom unit on the 6th floor with a view of both the ocean and the inland waterway. On the first night had an eat-in dinner - the kitchen is well equipped. The furnishings were all in good shape and the in-unit washer and dryer a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gene K
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review

Hi Gene, Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words regarding our unit amenities. It sounds like you had a wonderful view. We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 9 February 2014

This is a real nice with or without children. We came in February and saw a lot of older people (Snow Birds) enjoying the tiki bar/karaoke. They are renovating one of the towers but was doing their best to keep it at a minimum inconvenience for the guest. The staff is one of the best that I have ever seen...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank viccobu
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and we're so glad to hear you enjoyed the newly renovated unit. It sounds like you had a wonderful vacation. We look forward to your next visit.

Union
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We have been coming back to this resort for about five years and it always delivers a great vacation experience. It has nice rooms but its really more the welcoming and friendly spirit of the staff here that makes the difference between this and other Wyndhams I have visited. Everyone here is on the same page lets do what we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carole G
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review

Hi Carole, Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. It’s great to hear you have made our resort part of your vacation experience each year. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and glad that you have enjoyed the many onsite activities we offer. We look forward to your next visit.

Quebec City, Canada
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We were there in December 2013 and January 2014. This is still the best place to go with a family, and if you want all the details you can just read my previous review of the place. For this one I will just mention what is new. The south lobby is now a SPA. The north lobby still has the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Marco
Roslyn, New York
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We recently returned from a one week stay (Rci trade) at the Wyndham sea garden. We were not happy with this resort. Gold crown? No way, not at least the building on the beach, we thought this unit, a studio on the beach would be fabulous...it wasn't. The resort is called a beach resort and yet one needs to rent...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Ruth F
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review

Hi Ruth, Thank you for reaching out to provide this information. We are sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with the room and resort accommodations. Our goal is to make each guest feel at home by providing kitchen and laundry accommodations. Because we have condo-style resorts, certain hotel amenities such as daily housekeeping do not exist. We strive to provide...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This was our 4th stay at the Sea Gardens. We had a gorgeous unit on the beach and in close proximity to the pool as well. Units are very comfortable and very well equipped - fabulous jacuzzi bathtub. There's a great kitchenette so we buy groceries and cook ourselves breakfast. It's also so convenient to have a washer & dryer...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Gisele C
Madison
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed for two weeks (RCI trade) over Christmas in a studio unit located right on the beach. Most of the complex is across the road from the beach. Studios are spacious and well equipped. The complex pools were warm and not crowded. Service was good. They had a variety of activities planned including entertainment in the Tike Bar. Note...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jim H
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This is our 4th stay at this Wyndham timeshare property since 2003. We visit Pompano Beach every December (same week mid-month) and usual stay at either the Sea Gardens or her sister resort, Wyndham Palm-Aire. We always stay in a 2 BR unit, so the units are about the same in each resort. What we love about Sea Gardens is...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank NJ_Steve
Canton, Michigan
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We had a 2 bedroom room on the 8th floor of the newer building, and we had an awesome view from the balcony. I could see the ocean and the intercoastal. Morning coffee, evening drinks, boat parade, wind surfers and more were all made more enjoyable by the view from the balcony. Direct beach access was a key factor in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Carl G
North Ridgeville, Ohio
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This was our second time at the Sea Gardens. First time we stayed in the units by the Cabana pool. This time we were in the tower unit with the parking garage. The unit itself was very clean and spacious. Unit had washer and dryer and all appliances were in great working order. The ocean is a short walk across...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Aimee G

1,027 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (497)
Viewed
Room/Suite (126)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (76)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Other (158)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (498)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Cabanna North Two Bedroom with Jacuzzi (108)
Viewed
Key West Pool (17)
Viewed
Key West Two Bedroom with Jacuzzi (103)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
South One Bedroom with Ocean View (73)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Waterfall Pool (37)
Viewed
Waterfalls North One Bedroom with Balcony (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
0.8 km away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
1.4 km away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
2.2 km away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#2 of 36 in Pompano Beach
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Wyndham Palm-Aire
#6 of 36 in Pompano Beach
898 reviews
2.3 km away
Wyndham Santa Barbara
Wyndham Santa Barbara
#1 of 14 in Pompano Beach
305 reviews
2.1 km away
Wyndham Royal Vista
Wyndham Royal Vista
#10 of 36 in Pompano Beach
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Wyndham Sea Gardens

Address: 615 N Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-4608 (Formerly Fairfield Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Price Range: $152 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Sea Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Wyndham Sea Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Sea Gardens Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Sea Gardens staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question
Virginia

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Sea Gardens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the tower”
 of 5 bubbles shogun025, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have a better view”
 of 5 bubbles iame452, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you must stay there request a re furnished unit.”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“For quiet, ask for the Waterfalls. For water view, ask for Oceanfront.”
 of 5 bubbles billbZ179YB, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Asking for unit in either Ocean View South or Ocean View North”
 of 5 bubbles yvc6, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay