We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte

Expedia.comUS$67*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

758 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte
See the most recent reviews
Showing 743: English reviews
Ocala
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Have been staying at this hotel since it opened about five years ago. New management has made significant changes to the amenities and food service, all to the better. Location is excellent for Port Charlotte and Punta Gorda activities.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara S
MicrotelPC, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte, responded to this review

Barbara, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Microtel Port Charlotte! On behalf of the management, we would like to thank you for noticing improvements and for your kind words. It is so good to hear that you have been choosing our hotel consistently for five years. We look forward to a great relationship with you and will...

Chaska, Minnesota
Reviewed 16 April 2017

We booked online & apparently the booking agent did not complete the confirmation for our reservation with Microtel. I wish I remembered the name of the desk person as she was fantastic. She was able to give us a room and the whole experience was great! Would definitely return❣️

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank I8878KAsharonw
MicrotelPC, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Microtel Port Charlotte! We are so glad that we were able to assist you. It is always best to book directly with the hotel; we can price match 3rd party sites. We are so pleased that you had a great and helpful experience with our Front Desk Representative. We look forward...

Long Beach
Reviewed 16 April 2017

What stood out to me was how friendly all the staff were to us. They all went out of their way to interact with my baby, and made us feel welcome. Check-in and check-out were a breeze. The breakfast may seem limiting to some, but the quality is better than most other hotels. The room was comfortable, clean, and the...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cindi S
MicrotelPC, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you so much for your outstanding five star review of Microtel Port Charlotte! We are so glad that from check-in to check-out, your experience was "easily" that of a 3 star hotel! We are so glad that you enjoyed our pool and noticed that we are one of the newly remodeled hotels in town! We hope that you...

New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Reviewed 15 April 2017

I stayed at this hotel last Feb. 2017. An employee named Barbara worked serving breakfast was so polite and kind. She was such a pleasure to be around. She bent over backwards to see to our every need. She is an A plus and an asset to this hotel. If I owned a business, I would hire her in a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pbullard
MicrotelPC, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review of Microtel Port Charlotte and our wonderful breakfast attendant, Barbara! Your compliments will be passed on to her. We truly appreciate you logging in to leave us a review after your stay and we are glad you are feeling better. The pleasure was all ours; come back and see us again!

Aventura, United States
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Very clean hotel with very pleasant helpful people. Room small hence the microtel. Perfect for biz travel. Good comfy bed. Breakfast okay but it is free. Could have had some kind of fruit.... bananas & some kind of healthier bread...while wheat or whole wheat English muffin. Other than that coffee good And everything clean & comfortable

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pamelae468
MicrotelPC, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your five star review of Microtel Port Charlotte! We are glad you found us to be pleasant and clean with a helpful staff. Our hotel is well suited for the traveling business person! We will certainly set out more fruit and look into some additional options for the health-conscious; we want your next stay to...

Port Charlotte, Florida
Reviewed 10 April 2017

I recommend staying at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte. It is located near Hwy 41 and a quick drive to I-75. The facility is clean, and the contemporary decor including fresh orchids on display lend to the inviting atmosphere. We stayed for two nights as our condo was being tented. The staff was courteous and helpful at...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank N9698AN
MicrotelPC, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful five star review of Microtel Port Charlotte! Thank you for your compliments on our decor and staff! We hope you'll stay with us again should you ever have a need- and that you'll recommend us to your friends and family!

SARASOTA
Reviewed 10 April 2017

This was the first time staying at a Microtel Inn & Suites, and we were quite pleased with the room and friendly check in/out experience. Did not care for the breakfast, but all else was great. Hotel is near some good restaurants & close to Punta Gorda.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LillianK-W
MicrotelPC, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you for your five star review of Microtel Port Charlotte! Nothing gives us more pleasure than to hear that you enjoyed your first experience with us. We are glad you were able to take advantage of our location and we can't wait to have you stay with us again!

Norwich, CT
Reviewed 10 April 2017

This is a very clean place with smallish rooms. The staff is very good. The swimming pool was broken for 2 days of a 4 day stay, but no big deal to me. For approximately 75.00/night I thought this place was a bargain. I'd definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Speedybengal
MicrotelPC, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Microtel Port Charlotte! We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay and felt we were priced appropriately! Your compliments will be passed on to our team- we can't wait to see you again soon!

Venice
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bradenjoseph8307
MicrotelPC, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte, responded to this review

Minocqua
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

I was in town to do a home inspection on a condo we are buying and stayed her for 3 nights. I was given a free upgrade from a regular one to a suite. The room was huge! It was hot while in town and the air conditioning worked great. I would stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank In-the-Northwoods
MicrotelPC, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you for your five star review of Microtel Port Charlotte! We are glad that during this time of transition you were able to enjoy yourself and have a nice stay with us. It is our pleasure to provide a complimentary upgrade to our Wyndham members whenever we possibly can! Congratulations on your new home and we hope you recommend...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Charlotte
6.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
6.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte
5.8 km away
Days Inn Port Charlotte
Days Inn Port Charlotte
#4 of 8 in Port Charlotte
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
5.1 km away
The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda
The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda
#2 of 7 in Punta Gorda
608 reviews
6.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
NEWLY RENOVATED! Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham in Port Charlotte, Florida on Charlotte Harbor has been completely renovated in 2015, boasting 86 guest rooms and suites. Our new hotel features a complimentary daily hot breakfast, outdoor heated pool, fitness center and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. The Microtel Inn & Suites is a 100% non smoking hotel, pet friendly, has interior corridors and free parking. We are 4 miles from downtown Punta Gorda, close to many restaurants and can accommodate you with meeting space for business or social, plus so much more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte

Address: 4056 Tamiami Trl, Port Charlotte, FL 33952-8439
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Port Charlotte
Price Range: $91 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Port Charlotte
Microtel Inn & Suites Port Charlotte Hotel Port Charlotte
Microtel Port Charlotte
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Port Charlotte
#3 Business Hotel in Port Charlotte
#6 Romantic Hotel in Port Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This hotel is located in a large retail area. I personally did not have a problem with noise, lights and such. We were on the ground floor.”
435ba, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Any rood is good!”
2runing, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Left corner rooms are closer to the pool area”
RandG115, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Request a room away from the pool.”
441pata, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Great rooms, nice pool, and great amenities..”
bflammerjr, 13 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$67* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$79
TravelocityUS$67
Orbitz.comUS$67
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates