We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-12-31 2018-01-01
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Charlotte Bay Resort

    23128 Bayshore Rd, Port Charlotte, FL 33980-3203
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-12-31 2018-01-01
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Traveller (16)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Bathroom (6)
    Overview
    • Excellent29%
    • Very good34%
    • Average22%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible9%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Golf Course
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (31)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 31 reviews

    Reviewed 4 days ago

    Spent several days at the Charlotte Bay Resort (CBR) in Fall, 2017, as a guest of friends. The CBR is conveniently located near Punta Gorda, across the street from a nice public park, on a fairly quiet tree-lined street. Some units have peek-a-boo views of...More

    Thank Tim4
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    This resort is small, with not too many amenities. There is an outdoor pool with a pool table nearby. We had a unit with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a washer/dryer, full kitchen, and balcony. The whole unit is tiled. The wifi worked consistently. There is...More

    Thank jastine
    Reviewed 30 August 2017

    Very disappointed. We paid more than the average of $349.00 for the week and it was not worth the money. This property needs an upgrade. The air conditioning unit was leaking and they never corrected the problem. Also we were told to wash our own...More

    Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
    Thank vegas724
    Response from Charlotte B, Front Office Manager at Charlotte Bay ResortResponded 31 August 2017

    I apologize that you were disappointed with your stay. I am not sure what happened with the air conditioner and why it was not addressed. A lot of resorts that have in room washer/dryer do not have everyday towel service. We will always exchange towels...More

    Reviewed 29 August 2017

    Booked here for 1 week in August via RCI – we stayed here 15 years ago and liked the place so we were happy to be returning. Unfortunately, the experience this time was not good. The apartments have not been well maintained in the 15...More

    Thank robaxeman
    Response from Charlotte B, Front Office Manager at Charlotte Bay ResortResponded 30 August 2017

    Thank you for your review. We are sorry we didn't meet your expectations.

    Reviewed 26 July 2017

    We loved our stay at Charlotte Bay. It's a small resort with a nice pool and walking trail across the street that goes along the water. No complaints. We drive to a different beach each day that was with an hours drive. Parking is under...More

    Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
    Thank dhanten1
    Response from Charlotte B, Front Office Manager at Charlotte Bay ResortResponded 27 July 2017

    We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at Charlotte Bay. Thank you for the review we really appreciate it. Come back and see us again in the future!

    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$157 - US$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 12
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Charlotte Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Florida >
    • Southwest Gulf Coast >
    • Port Charlotte
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (16)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Bathroom (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (5)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Nearby HotelsSee all 8 hotels in Port Charlotte
    La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
    1,057 reviews
    7.03 km away
     
    Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
    1,213 reviews
    2.65 km away
     
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte
    473 reviews
    7.11 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Pioneers Pizza
    256 reviews
    .67 km away
    Mercer's Fresh Roasted Coffees
    30 reviews
    .40 km away
    Cozie Cafe and Grill
    28 reviews
    1.27 km away
    Charlie's Subs and Grill
    7 reviews
    1.48 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Fishermen's Village
    1,472 reviews
    3.21 km away
    Bayshore Live Oak Park
    47 reviews
    .14 km away
    Laishley Park
    142 reviews
    2.85 km away
    Gilchrist Park
    150 reviews
    2.88 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Lottylee1
    10 November 2015|
    Answer
    Response from bluemnm910 | Reviewed this property |
    In our condo the master had one king and the second bedroom had two twins/full
    0
    Votes
    TugTerry
    17 April 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from southcod | Reviewed this property |
    Although we are boat owners ourselves..our trip to port Charlotte was to check out englewod/ Venice area for snowbirding. So sorry..we did not see any marinas/boat docks in the port Charlotte area.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Rooms on the second floor are probably quieter."
    Read review
    "They're all the same spec - but depends on state of maintenance"
    Read review
    "All units overlook the pool. It is a very small resort."
    Read review
    "Quiet couples or young family get away"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing