We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We loved our stay at Charlotte Bay. It's a small resort with a nice pool and walking trail across the street that goes along the water. No complaints. We drive to a different beach each day that was with an hours drive. Parking is under...More
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
This business uses tools provided by TripAdvisor (or one of its official Review Collection Partners) to encourage and collect guest reviews, including this one.
Response from Charlotte B, Front Office Manager at Charlotte Bay ResortResponded 3 weeks ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at Charlotte Bay. Thank you for the review we really appreciate it. Come back and see us again in the future!
Reserved through RCI, I was very disappointed in this resort.m overall, it looks as if they have done a lot of work inside such as tiled floors, decent bathroom fixtures, decent kitchen appliances. However, they had the worst furniture, very worn and uncomfortable. You sit...More
2 Thank JanetT1817
Response from Charlotte B, Front Office Manager at Charlotte Bay ResortResponded 20 June 2017
Thank you for your review. We are sorry we didn't meet your expectations.
I enjoyed a few days at Charlotte Bay Resort. It is a small, older property but very clean and quite relaxing. The pool area was very appealing and it is a short walk to the bay to enjoy sunsets and some fishing if you chose....More
Response from Charlotte B, Front Office Manager at Charlotte Bay ResortResponded 22 March 2017
Thank You for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This is a cute little resort. The rooms are older but clean and in good repair. It is just across from a old Charlotte Harbor. Nice walking park with a small beach. Nice pool and court yard. We enjoyed our stay
1 Thank MjAll
Response from Charlotte B, Front Office Manager at Charlotte Bay ResortResponded 26 January 2017
Thank you for your review, We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and stay with us in the future.
run down, reeking with the smell of bugspray, worn furniture, scant TV reception via Direct TV, poor insulation between rooms, broken blinds. No on-site manager. Yes, location is about it. Do not recommend. Terrible site, RCI.
1 Thank Linda T
Response from Charlotte B, Front Office Manager at Charlotte Bay ResortResponded 29 November 2016
We appreciate your review. We are sorry we didn't meet your expectations.
US$127 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Charlotte Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.