We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nova Family Campground

  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 37: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The heated swimming pool was the highlight of the stay. The roads are narrow and parking can be a problem. Rigs that had problems got help from the office very quickly. With a tractor the problem was easily fixed. The campsite is not kept up as it should be. The store was all but bare. With the number of stores...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy B
knoxville, tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As we are new to camping in Florida didn't know quite what to expect. The campground appears to have some age on it and further appears to be populated by many full time residents. Some of the permanent camper trailers were quite old and/or dirty or green with junk stored around. The sites have no paved pads or access roads....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbieo15
Dawn-Nova, Manager at Nova Family Campground, responded to this review

Hello Debbieo15, Thank you for your review of Nova Campground. It is very much appreciated. Nova Campground is the oldest, privately held campground as we understand it. It has been here since 1963, so yes, some things will show their age. However, most of our guests are not full time residents as we are only allowed a small percentage per...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am disabled. Stage four bone cancer with a fractured left hip and damaged vertebrae in my back. I have a service dog. At first they didn't let us in the office with my dog. I told them it was my service dog but they made me stand outside anyway. Then they said I could not have my dog off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
Dawn-Nova, Manager at Nova Family Campground, responded to this review

Hello Sue, First I would like to let you know that we here at Nova Campground are very sorry to hear of your illness. We mean that sincerely and wish you only the very best. When you arrived here at Nova, you had a reservation and we knew you were bringing a service dog. When you walked into the office,...

French Creek, West Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice older campground, facilities are clean but dated. A little elbow grease and paint would go a long way. Staff is wonderful. The pool was great. They have an outside laundry but the machines are weathered I did not use them. They have a dog park. There is lots of sand, and sand fleas are awfull. I would go back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank clns0426
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 31 December 2016

I have been a returning guest at nova campground for 14 years,and absolutely love this place..the owners and staff are extremely kind and helpful people,i have come to think of everyone there as family and so miss them when I am back up in Canada.The location of the campground is really convenient,,,close to stores,,,,bars,,,dining,and of course Daytona speedway,,,and still has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msbguitarvocals
Dawn-Nova, Manager at Nova Family Campground, responded to this review

Hi msbguitarvocals, Thank you for your very kind words about Nova. It has been a pleasure having you here for all these years and certainly, you are like family to all of us here. We hope you will be back soon, and you know there is no doubt that there is always "a light on for you"! Hope you are...

Monroe, Georgia
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Stayed at Nova for nine (9) nights and had a nice time. The staff was very friendly and even meet a full timer at the campground. Cannot say enough nice comments about this place. Read reviews prior to making reservations and knew this was an older campground and would not have the appearance of newer ones, but also not as...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Clay H
Dawn H, Owner at Nova Family Campground, responded to this review

Hello Clay H, Thank you for your review of Nova Campground. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and look forward to seeing you again next year!! Dawn H.

Livingston, Texas
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Beware when the listing says there are no refunds after signing in. I walked away from two nights of camping that I paid for as the CG was terrible. Tight roads and not level dirt sites. 11 years of RVing and never done this

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zenarcher2008
Dawn H, Manager at Nova Family Campground, responded to this review

Hello zenarcher2008, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not stay for your paid time at Nova. We wish you had come to the office for help. We would have gotten someone to go with you and help get your rig into your site or have you pick another one, if that were your...

beaufortsc
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Easy to find off I-95. Check in was very easy. Our campsite was to our requirements, close to the pool, showers and rest rooms. Our site was very level. Site came with a picnic table but no fire ring. It was so hot outside we didn't even ask the office for a fire ring.. The sewer hookup and water hookup...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bettiepaige
Dawn-Nova, Manager at Nova Family Campground, responded to this review

Hello bettiepaige, Thank you for your review of Nova Campground! We are happy that you found Nova to your liking and for your positive review. We hope that you will come back some time in the future to visit us again. We would love to have your back. In the meantime, safe travels!

Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

This campground has so much potential, but it is very run down. We booked a premium site and was put where we looked out at the RV storage area. Most campers are living there, with many old and dirty RVs and site areas. I will say the office staff was very nice and their pool is nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovepug1987
DawnH6, Manager at Nova Family Campground, responded to this review

Nova has been here since 1963 and has many fully grown trees. Some people do not like them and say it makes the place look run down. Other people absolutely LOVE all the trees in the park. Basically, it is just a matter of preference. We really wish you had contacted the office about not liking the site you were...

Williamsburg, Kentucky
Reviewed 15 April 2016

Campground was great for children. Also, just a short drive to the beaches. We stayed in a tent. Great atmosphere and staff! No kiddy pool! My children was almost to small at 6-8 years to play in it. Showers and restrooms are clean! We had an awesome experience here!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sherylstrickland
Dawn H, General Manager at Nova Family Campground, responded to this review

Hello Sheryl, Thank you for such a great review for Nova! We do appreciate you taking the time to write the review. We hope to see you in the future! Dawn Ho-Lung Nova Campground Manager

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Orange
3.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Orange-Daytona
6.0 km away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#47 of 103 in Daytona Beach
501 reviews
3.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange / Daytona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Bahama House
Bahama House
#13 of 103 in Daytona Beach
1,088 reviews
6.6 km away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#25 of 103 in Daytona Beach
479 reviews
4.7 km away
Beachside Motel
Beachside Motel
#38 of 103 in Daytona Beach
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Nova Family Campground

Address: 1190 Herbert St, Port Orange, FL 32129-4199
Region: United States > Florida > Port Orange
Number of rooms: 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nova Family Campground staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
29 days ago
29 days ago
DeLand, Florida

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Nova Family Campground staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is a campground, they do have cabin rentals.”
 of 5 bubbles clns0426, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“wifi included but didn't work very well....”
 of 5 bubbles D1487URmarkw, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“For good WIFI, ask for one of the spots closest to the office!”
 of 5 bubbles Scooter_Junkie, 3 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Call and just ask for a place, you will luv it.”
 of 5 bubbles DarleneK801, 25 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Tent, RV or cabin, you can't go wrong.”
 of 5 bubbles DarleneK801, 23 Mar 2013 | Read review
5 of 5