We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Port St. Lucie

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Port St. Lucie
See the most recent reviews
Showing 294: English reviews
san dieg0
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Another one of those trips where we needed great value and convenience. In the Port St. Lucie area for a family event. Chose the Residence Inn after seeing a good price and reading reviews on TripAdvisor. Easy location. Nice area with everything we needed close by: Publix, Starbucks, LA Fitness. Hotel was clean, bright, safe. Kind, informed and helpful staff....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jal52sandiego
Jacqui L, General Manager at Residence Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear jal52sandiego, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us at Residence Inn Port Saint Lucie. We strive to insure a great experience with every guest and very happy to know you experienced that during your visit. Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip!

Cooper City, FL
Reviewed 16 January 2016

We stayed twice over the past few months with a new grand baby in the area. Gold Elite status was recognized, and appreciated. Stayed in 1 Bedroom suite both times very nice and roomy. Only issue was very uncomfortable couch in living area to sit and watch TV in that room. Very clean, with adequate buffet breakfast in the mornings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea H
Jacqui L, General Manager at Residence Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear Andrea H, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us here at Residence Inn Port Saint Lucie and congratulations on your new grand baby! I am happy to hear your Gold Elite status was recognized, we do appreciate all of our Rewards Members, especially our Elite Members and thank you again for...

Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

We recently stayed here for a few days before moving into our home. Great staff and very clean facility. We are lifetime platinum members and were very happy with our stay. The kitchen was roomy only problem was our ice maker wasn't working. Front desks was very accommodating in getting us some ice. It is a pet friendly location which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thatgirlanne
Jacqui L, General Manager at Residence Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear Thatgirlanne, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at Residence Inn Port Saint Lucie. I am sorry to hear your ice maker wasn't working and happy to know the front desk associate took care of that for you. Thank you for being a Lifetime Platinum Member, a pleasure to have you...

Burbank, California
Reviewed 26 December 2015

Nice location. Lots of pet owners here, but wish their pet fee was lower (or at least they were able to use it to eradicate the smell of cat urine). My room had horrible cell reception (Verizon & Sprint) despite the hotel being next to I-95. Wifi was hit or miss also. I really wish they would include recycling bins...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank XCMonkey
Jacqui L, General Manager at Residence Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear XCMonkey, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear you experienced cell reception difficulties and know that can be frustrating. Due to the steel beam construction of the hotel to withstand hurricane force winds, it does interfere with some cell carriers. We appreciate the recommendations on the recycling and Styrofoam use, we...

Largo, Florida
Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

The roomsare very clean and well maintained. Love the dinner selections. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Bathroom renovation were under way when I stayed here last. Also love the outside patio area, including a fire pit and grill available for use.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Blmarlow
Jacqui L, General Manager at Residence Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear Blmarlow, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us here at Residence Inn Port Saint Lucie. We are thrilled with the tub renovations, they look fantastic. They were refinished to include non slip coating to insure the safety of our guests. We thank you for your understanding during that time and happy...

Saint Cloud, Florida
Reviewed 3 December 2015

I went to this resort with my family it was very nice and clean the room was very big , The staff was very nice and friendly the pool was very clean and breakfast in the morning was very nice also we had no complaints we had a very relaxing time .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ivelesse P
Jacqui L, General Manager at Residence Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear Ivelesse P, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us here at Residence Inn Port Saint Lucie. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable relaxing time and enjoyed the visit with your family! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your...

Kutztown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 December 2015

This is the third time we stayed at this superior hotel and continue to love it. They accepted a hotel coupon for $82 a night for a lovely, stylish studio room with modern furnishings with a small kitchen area--full fridge, microwave, dishwasher, free wifi, large flat screen TV that turns around 180 degrees so it can be viewed from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pnemiller
Jacqui L, General Manager at Residence Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear Pnemiller, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us here at Residence Inn Port Saint Lucie. We are thrilled that we are your continued choice when in the area, thank you! We pride ourselves on superior guest service and very happy to know that we succeeded in that with you, not...

Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

The resort is clean, safe and spacious.The rokms are so big and fully equipped with everything except ice. The full kitchen in unbelievable and the beds are so comfortable. The staff is kind, caring and extremely friendly. Cant wait to go back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melodee M
Jacqui L, General Manager at Residence Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear Melodee M, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled to hear your stay was awesome and loved all the wonderful things about our rooms here at Residence Inn. There is an ice maker in the freezer in each room, I apologize that wasn't communicated to you. Thank you for the great...

Reviewed 5 November 2015

Fabulous hotel, great breakfast and dinners. One of the best Residence Inn's I have stayed at with customer service that exceeded Marriott's usual. Thatiana, the clerk who checked me in was exceptionally talented in customer service and should be promoted to the Management Level! She made our trip very enjoyable.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TS T
Jacqui L, General Manager at Residence Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear TS T, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us here at Residence Inn and the compliments regarding our staff. Tatjana is amazing, as are all the staff here and we pride ourselves on exceeding our guests expectations and so happy to know we accomplished that with you. I have...

Florida
Reviewed 31 October 2015

During our move last year we had difficulty finding a pet friendly hotel. This Residence Inn was 20 minutes south of where we needed to be for our house closing, move-in etc. However, after long days, we looked forward to the complimentary evening happy hour which included good food. We had no complaints, only compliments of the accommodations, staff, food,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Asia6
Jacqui L, General Manager at Residence Inn Port St. Lucie, responded to this review

Dear Asia6, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are dedicated to ensuring each guest has an amazing stay and very happy to know you have nothing but compliments regarding your experience with us here at Residence Inn. Thank you for staying with us during your relocation, we wish you many happy memories in your new...

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Saint Lucie hotels
5.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
532 reviews
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village...
#2 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
574 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lucie, West
Hampton Inn & Suites Port St. Lu...
#3 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port St. Lucie West
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
161 reviews
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie
SpringHill Suites Port St. Lucie
#10 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
181 reviews
9.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
BEST WESTERN Port St. Lucie
#6 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Residence Inn Port St Lucie is an all-suite extended stay hotel located off I-95 near the PGA Village and Tradition Field. We are within walking distance of multiple restaurants and offer complimentary: hotel-wide WiFi, a daily breakfast buffet, Inn The Mix social (M-W), and parking. Enjoy a relaxing stay in one of our studio or one-bedroom suites, featuring full kitchens complete with a refrigerator, stove-top, microwave, and dishwasher, plush Marriott bedding with crisp linens and a pillow top mattress, and a living area. Guests enjoy access to our hotel’s 24-hour business center, 24-hour fitness center, outdoor swimming pool, patio area, and putting green. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Port St. Lucie

Address: 1920 SW Fountainview Blvd, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986-4529
Region: United States > Florida > Port Saint Lucie
Price Range: $209 - $434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Port St. Lucie 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Inn Port St. Lucie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie Hotel Port Saint Lucie
Residence Inn Port St. Lucie Florida/Port Saint Lucie
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#3 Business Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
#4 Family Hotel in Port Saint Lucie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Port St. Lucie staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Delray Beach, Florida

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Port St. Lucie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms are great no matter where you are.”
 of 5 bubbles Alexis0720, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“AS always high floors away from elevators is best”
 of 5 bubbles Romnan, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Property sets a good distance from any busy roadways so I would assume most rooms are more than adequate.”
 of 5 bubbles abcjjl, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The room was very nice I was impressed and housekeeping was excellent (Debra)”
 of 5 bubbles claihunt, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Not that it was noisy, but try to get a room from the second story up.”
 of 5 bubbles A4887IPpaulc, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay