We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Budget Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Budget Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 45: English reviews
metamora
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Hurricane Matthew was issued! We were moving to ft Myers from Michigan! Get to parking lot called at midnight for about 2 hours! No availability! Until this hotel! My hubby asked rate we were told $150... However won't book its first come first serve! So we rushed there! Hubby books in was asked how many hubby says 2 adults& 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boodare03
Hillsboro Beach, Florida
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed only one night over Memorial Weekend out of desperation. The rooms were old, dated and dirty. The bed linens were torn and didn't fit. There was a leak on the outside by the stairs going up to our room with a puddle on the floor. We had to duck around the drip or have it drip on us. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Violet G
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 29 April 2016

I stayed here for 2 days last June, because it was in close proximity to where I had business. I only stayed the second night due to an offered discount. This place actually looks very nice on the outside. Looks like a nice little quaint facility. NOT! Once you stay here once you will probably have a lifetime of memories...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank srric
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 18 March 2016

dirty, unkept, wobbly toilet, no wi-fi I did get fresh towels. has 6 wifi connections could not connect even at 3am. No coffee maker no hospitality. heavens this place is bad. I hope you pass this place by and book down the street at Knights Inn in Punta Gorda, Florida. At least the owners live on premise and take pride...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vespa T
Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Exposed electrical conduit, light fixtures don't work, tile floor looks clean till you look at the bottom of your feet. Tub fixture does not work, so no water. Front desk tells you to pull real hard on fixture and it will turn on. Pull too hard it comes out of the wall, Really? 1 night is not worth $144.00. In...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz C
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

Hotel is very outdated. The room was hot and smelly. You can tell the sheets had not been changed as there were dark dirt stains on them. The beds are old and rough looking as well. Bathroom was disgusting and had hair on the toliet, so that was,not cleaned before we arrived either. We searched for other rooms in town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThornCal
Naples, Florida, United States
Reviewed 22 February 2016

The General Manager is very rude. They have different rates for different people. I paid $129/night, my friend booked at the same time, his rate $99/night and when I checked him, I overheard the manager offer $80/night. They had 2 rooms reserved and argued with me and I had to show him my confirmation. When I asked for 2 keys...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SliderMar
budgetinnpuntagorda, Front Office Manager at Budget Inn, responded to this review

Our rate was 89 for single, but you requested a king bed, and you used online booking site where we have to pay a commission. There were no fights in the parking lot as you mentioned.

Reviewed 22 February 2016

This establishment advertises itself as the most affordable lodging in the area and having scoped out our options that might well be true. The fellow at check-in was overly effusive at first and subdued during all subsequent encounters. The room in which we stayed for about 4 days had not been renovated. Efforts had been made to keep it clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
Somerset, Massachusetts
Reviewed 11 February 2016

This hotel is in a good location with a Publix down the road and near Port Charlotte and has a pool in the back and our friend said laundry facilities. Landscaping is neat and that is where it ends.$111 a night with taxes but should be $69 a night. I did not expect the Hyatt but I should receive good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jo A
Reviewed 25 January 2016

My friend and I had been traveling all day and stopped here for some rest and relaxation. The grounds and the landscaping were simply stunning. We enjoyed ourselves and spent some quality time by the pool, which was nice to have for such an inexpensive hotel. We also found a good restaurant nearby that sealed the night for us. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy M

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Gorda
1.4 km away
PG Waterfront Hotel & Suites
PG Waterfront Hotel & Suites
#3 of 7 in Punta Gorda
444 reviews
1.4 km away
The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda
The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda
#1 of 7 in Punta Gorda
519 reviews
1.6 km away
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte
6.3 km away
Knights Inn Port Charlotte
Knights Inn Port Charlotte
#8 of 8 in Port Charlotte
76 reviews
10.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Address: 1520 Tamiami Trl, Punta Gorda, FL 33950-5910
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Punta Gorda
Price Range: $101 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn Punta Gorda, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Budget Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Port Charlotte, Florida
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Budget Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles vespat2013, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose ANY room. Stay elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles oldrob1956, 10 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Room 102 was nice, we were facing the highway, however the noise was not bad at all, the air unit in room is the noise maker..lol”
  • Queen Beds
  • TV/Computer Area
  • Semi Kitch
 of 5 bubbles Daytonachelle, 26 May 2014 | Read review
“These are all basic rooms and even the first floor (of two) was a walk up a flight of stairs. We had requested a room with a sofa which we did not get but did not complain because we were happy with the room close to maid service and the ice machine.”
 of 5 bubbles Deckdog, 4 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Outdoor pool looked really nice.”
 of 5 bubbles wesd, 24 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay