We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Knights Inn Punta Gorda

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Knights Inn Punta Gorda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn Punta Gorda
See the most recent reviews
Showing 135: English reviews
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 4 November 2016

This Knights Inn is an impeccably clean, beautifully landscaped motel, with a nice little extra. There are several small picnic areas out on the lawn, each with its own charcoal grill. After being on the road, dining out for three weeks, it was wonderful to enjoy a little homemade cookout. The laundry facilities were clean & efficient. The beds are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank talaporte
Yogendra S, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Punta Gorda, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Easy to get from the airport. Admittedly I was a little hesitant to stay based on some of the reviews. However, the room was clean and quiet. Would stay there again. The staff was pleasant and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shabm
Marshall MO
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

I'm glad I listened to the reviews of this hotel. By the looks of the outside I assumed it was going to be a hole in the wall hotel. I was pleasantly surprised!! Large room, clean bathroom and comfy bed. Even had a microwave, fridge and a coffee maker. Any restaurant I could ever want was either next door or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mplsiv
Mount Vernon, Ohio
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Nice place to stay! The exterior was appealing, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable. Nice water pressure in the shower! Conveniently, there was a Wendy's right next door so we just got salads to take back to the room. Even though breakfast choices were limited, the price was very good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grandma43050
Punta Gorda, Florida
Reviewed 5 October 2016

This is a very clean property with a well maintained and freshly paint sight. the rooms are very clean and big, the bathrooms are clean and fully functional. very comfortable place to stay. the staff is very pleasant and professional and cater to all your needs. The colorful view as you drive up to the property speaks for the quality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank d6153
Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 9 September 2016

This motel is by far is the worst place I have ever stayed. When you enter the room, the first thing that hits you is the horrible musty smell. It would be nice if the staff attempted to mask the smell with some deodorizer. A dehumidifier would help the most but I doubt the owners want to spend that kind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank satchel21
Yogendra S, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Punta Gorda, responded to this review

I'm sorry you feel you had a bad stay with us, all of the things you have talked about have been looked into.

Reviewed 7 September 2016

Not bad for one night sleep. The bed was comfy and my 6'3 fiance fit comfortably. The room did offer a microwave which came in handy and it wasn't expected. The room was a little unclean and muggy but it wasn't bad for a one night stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristine G
Naples, Florida
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Selected this motel because we needed a place to spend the night that was very close to Punta Gorda Airport, where we had to leave early in the morning. Knights Inn is a five-minute drive to the airport and easy to find because it's right off the freeway. Many restaurants are a walk or short drive away. Room was small...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IndiansFanInFL
Fennville, Michigan
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here several times. It is a clean place to stay for a night. The front desk could use some help with being more friendly. I would advise asking for a room on the back side because there is a truck stop across the street that can be loud. For the money, it is an ok place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
Bucks County, PA
Reviewed 24 July 2016

I tried the Knights Inn based on the Tripadvisor reviews. The first room I was placed in smelled very strongly of cigarette smoke although it was clearly marked as a non-smoking room. The woman and the desk apologized and moved me to another room which did not smell like smoke. The room was pretty clean, had a microwave, refrigerator, coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmlBucksPA
Yogendra S, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Punta Gorda, responded to this review

Thank you

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Gorda
6.6 km away
PG Waterfront Hotel & Suites
PG Waterfront Hotel & Suites
#4 of 7 in Punta Gorda
472 reviews
6.7 km away
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
6.5 km away
The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda
The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda
#2 of 7 in Punta Gorda
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte
14.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte
14.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Knights Inn Punta Gorda

Address: 9300 Knights Dr, I-75 at Exit #161, Punta Gorda, FL 33950-4736
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Punta Gorda
Price Range: $76 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Punta Gorda 1.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Knights Inn Punta Gorda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Punta Gorda
Motel Six Punta Gorda
Punta Gorda Motel Six
Punta Gorda Motel 6
Knights Inn Punta Gorda Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Knights Inn Punta Gorda staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn Punta Gorda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room on back wing away from road were very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Travelcrow, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you need or prefer a shower with grab bars, make sure to ask.”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Wendy's right next door!”
 of 5 bubbles grandma43050, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here. I doubt there are any good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles satchel21, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“choose the rooms away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles vespat2013, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5