We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Allison House Inn

PricelineUS$95*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$100*
US$95*
Great Deal
US$100*
US$100*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Allison House Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 30: English reviews
Start your review of Allison House Inn
 Click to rate
Venice, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

AC was broken in the room he set us up in, had to move to a diff room. Poor WIFI, very slow. I told owner abt my animal allergies @ the time of rsvp, he told me there w/b NO animals in the home, yet He has a dog in the house, so I suffered. Traffic noise was loud &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
Stuart J, Owner at Allison House Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry your stay with us was not what you expected. The AC in the room you reserved was working in the morning of your arrival and at some point quit. You were relocated to the adjoining room. At the time of your reservation you were informed that the guest room requested and the subsequent room were NOT...

Ulverston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Our stay was a great disappointment. The host was congenial and the house which he was at great pains to show us was undoubtedly historically interesting but when temperatures hit -1C in the night there were no extra blankets in the cupboards and we froze. In the morning, after a terrible night's sleep, an elaborate show of listing the options,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann W
Stuart J, Owner at Allison House Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry of your disappointment. You and your cycle mate were given a very special rate due to your cross country cycling . While we did experience a drop in temperature, extra blankets are in every guest room. Each of our guest rooms has individual A/C and heating units. Our week day breakfast offering is an expanded continental...

Reviewed 30 January 2017

We stayed in the Wicker Room with our pet Pumpkin and it was lovely! Recommend the first floor if you bring your dog for easy access to the quaint back garden that is very well lit with motion sensor lights! Delicious stuffed French toast for breakfast! And they offer Sherry and Biscotti at night - self serve!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nancy H
Stuart J, Owner at Allison House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. It was our pleasure to host you and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again.

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 24 January 2017

My husband and I were visiting friends in the area and Allison House Inn was highly recommended. The breakfast was definitely first class and the Innkeeper, Stuart Johnson, was knowledgeable and so friendly, we felt as tho we had known him for years! The inn is extremely clean and well cared for. If you are looking for a stay in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank larissaoc
Alachua, Florida
Reviewed 14 November 2016

My wife and I went to visit family in the Tallahassee area over Veterans' Day weekend. The Allison House Inn was the perfect place to stay for our visit. It was close enough to Tallahassee that it was not a long drive to visit our family and friends but it also was far enough away to avoid the city congestion....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alachuagoulds
Stuart J, Manager at Allison House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and we're so glad you enjoyed yourselves at the Inn. We look forward to your return visit.

Lakeland, United States
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We stayed here for the first time this weekend for the FSU football game. This is a wonderful place to stay to get away from the CROWDS and noise. The innkeepers are warm and friendly and an enjoyable couple. The inn is located in a neighborhood with beautiful older mansions. We loved breakfast and that all the china and furnishings...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen K
Stuart J, Owner at Allison House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you and your party will stay with us again should the occasion arise.

Laurens, South Carolina
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Our stay was awesome! The Owners were very polite and easy to access if we needed anything. They were very hospitable and knowledgeable of the area. They recommended excellent restaurants and things to do. The house has a very unique history which was intriguing. Our room was very spacious with all the amenities of a hotel. Our main purpose of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamieCU99
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Our room was very large with all the amenities that we are accustomed to in modern hotels but in a charming bed and breakfast. The bathroom was large. The room had a flat screened TV and a sitting area with a comfortable recliner for reading or viewing television. The owners were warm and friendly. Breakfast was delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pam L
Stuart J, Owner at Allison House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words as we enjoyed having you stay with us. We continuously try to do our absolute best. Thank you, again.

The Villages
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We'd like to add a star. It's historic, for Florida. The house is well maintained and full of period furniture. Great attention to detail with a brandy decanter always available, though we didn't try it! Breakfast was a delight with homemade muffins. Dining room was nicely decorated. Stuart is a very friendly, informative host. Well worth the stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy W
Stuart J, Owner at Allison House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again. Safe travels.

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

When we decided to make a road trip out of going to Florida, my husband surprised me by adding this stop into our travels. The owner graciously showed us several rooms and allowed us to choose. I was concerned when the first room he showed smelled of sweet fragrance (I realize some people would love that but not for me)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bandhtravels
Stuart J, Owner at Allison House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We're so glad you chose us as a "stop over" and hope you will stay with us again.

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quincy
27.8 km away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
19.3 km away
Country Inn and Suites By Carlson Midway Florida
24.2 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#30 of 58 in Tallahassee
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Hampton Inn Quincy
Hampton Inn Quincy
#1 of 2 in Quincy
260 reviews
34.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
28.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#20 of 58 in Tallahassee
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Allison House Inn, Quincy, FL is an English-style Bed and Breakfast Inn located in the heart of Quincy, FL historic district. There are six well decorated guest rooms with baths ensuite. We have all the amenities of a three star/three diamond facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Allison House Inn

Address: 215 N Madison St, Quincy, FL 32351-2444
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Quincy
Price Range: $142 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Allison House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Allison House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Allison House Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for one above the boiler”
888annw, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“First floor if you have your dog!”
23NancyH, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The Wicker Room is on the first floor with easy access from the main entrance.”
mkevin_alford, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“...specify what size bed you would like. Some rooms have a smaller bed, but still room for two.”
JDP_11, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Reserve a room on the top floor (NOT the Wicker or Country rooms).”
KarlC2, 7 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$95* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$100
TripAdvisorUS$100
TravelocityUS$100
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates