We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa \/ Riverview \/ Brandon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

565 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 558: English reviews
Huntsville, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The water was cold during one of the nights we stayed. Coffee materials were not refilled the next day. The desk clerk stated that it would be fixed but we were unaware of the fix. The desk manager said she would fix the situation by adjusting points however; there is not evidence that any action was taken.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephendJ2309QH
Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I booked 3 rooms for this Hotel and everything and every member of the staff were GREAT! The breakfast in the morning for $9.95 was AWESOME. We stayed in the King Bed Suite and it was plenty big enough for our 2 teenage daughter to have their space and for us to have ours. The only fault I found in...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patriciawT6894JX
Greenville, SC
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were in town for the CFP national championship game. We stayed 3 nights here and it went well. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean and the hotel staff was very courtesy and helpful. We did not visit the hotel restaurant for breakfast since our daughter is gluten free. The room did come with a small refrigerator which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billswife87
Ocoee, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent value for the money! Quite location for a Friday night. Excellent breakfast, reasonably priced, very good selection, made to order omelettes with wide variety of ingredients. Good mattress and pillows, very comfortable room.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 160beverlys
HGIRiverview, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review! We appreciate you choosing our hotel and hope to see you again in the future :)

Chesterfield, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was AMAZING, everyone from the concierge to house keeping to room service was extremely friendly, warm, welcoming, and polite! The food was great, the room was spotless clean, The beds and pillows were so comfortable!!! Overall, it was a fantastic experience highly recommend it to anyone traveling from out of town as I was at the time of...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbxchula
HGIRiverview, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this review

We are so appreciative that you chose to bring in the New Year with us!!! We understand that there are so many options in traveling, and are so grateful that you chose to stay with Hilton Garden Inn. We look forward to seeing you again.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Terrible service. Was double charged for a less than stellar room. Dirty shhets. Front desk employees not friendly and supervisor even worse. Definitely noy up to Hilton standard. Internet was terrible. All around awful

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dopicom
demetriagilmore, Front Office Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry to hear about the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay with us. This is definitely not the level of service that we provide here at our property. I would apologize on the behalf of my front desk staff and if there is anything that i could be of assistance to...

Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed two nights and enjoyed the pleasant staff and comfortable room. The room was very clean and the mattress was great for me. The breakfast had a good selection of items and the decor was very nice. I would definately stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank STGVirginia
HGIRiverview, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay while you were with us. We hope that you will visit us again next time you are in the area :)

Jupiter, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful clean rooms, terrific and friendly staff, breakfast is a great deal and expertly served at your table, dinner is good also. The hotel is located conveniently to most Tampa attractions. My wife and I stayed at the hotel during the holidays to visit our children and grandchildren. The hotel was a wonderful place to get some rest and escape...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JupiterJohn2
HGIRiverview, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this review

Thank you for spending the holidays with us :) It means so much to us to read such nice comments from guests such as yourselves! We hope that you will come visit us again soon and bring your children and grandchildren for a splash in our pool. Safe travels to you always!

Grafton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We would def stay at this hotel again! Very clean and wonderful staff! The decor is beautiful too! We stayed here on recommendation of my family that stays every time they visit my cousin and his family in Lithia. We were very pleased with the accommodations!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 861colleent
HGIRiverview, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We take so much pride in our property and always do our best to ensure that our guests have the type of experience that they expect and deserve when they travel to a Hilton property. Safe travels!

Madison, Alabama
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay was ok. A bit disappointed as we entered. Didn't feel like Hilton but it was ok on the whole. Service was ok. It's good for business may be but not for vacation. Needs more life . Very dull place.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anjana A
HGIRiverview, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I apologize that we didn't live up to your expectations. We strive to meet and exceed our guest's expectations every stay and to hear that we didn't is disappointing to us. If you have a moment to reach out to me I would love to get some additional feedback from you. Any...

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverview
3.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
3.7 km away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
8.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
3.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
8.8 km away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
East access to and from I-75 and centrally located to downtown Tampa and the Brandon/Riverview area. Recognized for delivering excellent service and comfortable, clean accommodations, our team anticipates your arrival and subsequent visit with us. Each room is equipped with microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, large working desk, Garden Sleep System adjustable beds, and complimentary WiFi and internet access throughout the hotel. 4200 of flexible function space to host corporate meetings, weddings and quinces is available for memorable experiences. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, and dinner at our American Grill Restaurant, and cocktails in our lounge. Cool off in our outdoor heated pool and relax in the Hot Tub located pool side. Precor fitness center and 24/7 business center, on property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon

Address: 4328 Garden Vista Drive, Riverview, FL 33578
Region: United States > Florida > Riverview
Price Range: $200 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon Hotel Riverview
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get a room facing away from the main road--noise in the morning”
 of 5 bubbles rrl0pez, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure your room is close to the front desk for a stronger TV and internet signal”
 of 5 bubbles RRJTWC, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Junior king suites offer a great deal of flexibility.”
 of 5 bubbles J8917SZdavids, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Call the hotel to see if there is a wedding reception/party going on. If there is, DO NOT stay on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Z-Foodie69, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Recommend a room facing or over the pool area. This room will be away from the elevator and quite, as the pool closes at 10pm.”
 of 5 bubbles 186emb, 17 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay