We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Space Coast RV Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rockledge
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Space Coast RV Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 83: English reviews
Start your review of Space Coast RV Resort
 Click to rate
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We only stayed here because ours friends were here too. The place is rundown, no trees for shade, lots are far too close together, non existent grass, no place to walk your dogs but some people just complain if your dog pees near their precious, weed-filled lot. I would not stay here again especially for any length of time!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianna S
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Space Coast RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dianna S, Thank you for your review of Space Coast RV Resort. We regret you did not have a good experience during your most recent stay and apologize for any inconveniences. Our management team will review your comments. Treating our customers well will always remain a top priority. We always strive to provide a great customer experience for our...

Platte City, Missouri
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

To continue, during my entire stay, the site I had thought was reserved for me remained vacant the entire time while I was parked elsewhere. The new placement didn't even have a picnic table. I was disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 761kathim
Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very nice place. Clean quiet. Linda the lady at the office was very friendly. Friendly people around great location. Close your f everything nice and clean pool. Great place to spend time with family and friends.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leonardolB774VR
Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful park! We were there for only 3 days but enjoyed every minute. Staff were friendly and helpful. Location was convenient to beaches and Space Center. We will definetly be back in the near future.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank drumboy234
Rockledge, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice park. Summer rate is good. Winter rate is good if you book for a seasonal stay. I am retired military so it is much more economical to stay on PAFB Famcamp. But at Space Coast, the pool is awesome, the seasonal activities are nice, and full-timers have quickly become "family". And I don't have to fully gear up for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank idocdlw
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

A little hard to find with road construction going on. Narrow road, close quarters driving, but RV site was big--a lot of room on the sides. 50A electric (voltage) was below normal for operating efficiency.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardpK5756JR
Keystone Heights, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean , well kept rv park. Peaceful and relaxing . We travel for my husband's work so finding a quite clean a safe place is very nice , the staff was very accommodating and worked with us to get the best rates for our needs.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O9242QNjohns
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bathrooms were never cleaned on weekends. Nice sites but definitely overpriced. During winter months they require full payment on arrival, excluding the month down payment required when making reservation, even before you see your site. Didn't seem to care if you stayed long or not. Now charging for electricity which ran another $100 a month. Other campgrounds in area that...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill L
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Space Coast RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bill L, Thank you for completing a review after your visit at Space Coast RV Resort. We regret you did not have a good experience during your most recent stay and apologize for any inconveniences. We are sorry our bathroom facilities did not meet your expectations. Although our housekeeping team tries to clean the bathrooms as often as possible,...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good park for the long term snow bird. They could reinvest a bit to make the amenities better. Free wifi and cable should be standard. Speed of others could be better mitigated. Seems people think it's ok to go 35mph thru a camground.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim L
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lots of planned activities for you to join in on if you like to keep busy. Friendly residents and guests. Some confusion on booking requested sites and actually getting them. Cable was too spendy and had to buy internet. Overall had a good time and would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindyj325

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockledge
8.1 km away
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
8.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa
15.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera
14.0 km away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
13.5 km away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
FocusedWords works closely with members of the Outdoor Hospitality Industry to highlight what the members have to offer the traveler. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Space Coast RV Resort

Address: 820 Barnes Blvd, Rockledge, FL 70607-4610
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Rockledge
Number of rooms: 275
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Space Coast RV Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Hollywood, Maryland
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Space Coast RV Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“An RV park convenient to the Space Coast region attractions, towns.”
 of 5 bubbles Sunnyobebeach1, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Plan your reservations well in advance as this park quickly becomes booked during winter months.”
 of 5 bubbles Charles700, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“not good wifi service”
 of 5 bubbles bodymgr1, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Pull through sites are very nice, back-ins for more privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles 965bellel, 28 Apr 2015 | Read review
“They park 'short term' guests close up by the pool and the main office facility.”
 of 5 bubbles BellaTavares, 29 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5