We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Inn at Little Harbor

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Inn at Little Harbor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

680 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Little Harbor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 659: English reviews
santa monica, CA
Reviewed 7 November 2013

While the rooms were charming, apparently they've replaced the hallway carpets recently....and the whole place smells like a toxic dump! I got nauseous from the overwhelming fumes as did someone else. I could even smell the fumes in my room a little which was not good. This made for a very memorable stay, and not in a good way ....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lucylover44
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience you encountered from the installation of our new hallway carpeting. At all times, the comfort of our guest is our primary focus. The carpet installation process has been completed. I feel that if you chose to stay with us again, you...

Brandon,fl
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Halls smelled musty but room did not. Otherwise room and service was fine. Restaurant was very good and Tiki bar very popular. Very isolated but great if you just want a quiet getaway. Web site promised room service but there was none. Disappointing.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janet P
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback from your recent stay. We appreciate the opportunity your feedback provides us to improve our product and/or services. I am glad that you were able to enjoy your stay despite experiencing a musty hallway. Your comments have been forwarded to our executive housekeeper so that appropriate action can be taken. We hope that you're able...

Fort Myers, FL
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We went to this resort for a wedding. We stayed in the tall 5 story building A. The room was nicely decorated, updated and very clean. Elevators are a little slow so be patient. The only "gripe" is the hallway carpeting has bleach stains and filthy looking. Luckily, this did not apply to the rooms. Ok, that's the only thing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelqueen0
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review of our resort. I am so glad that your family was thoroughly able to enjoy our resort and all that it has to offer. It was our pleasure to recognize your mother's need for a more accessible room and provide exactly that for her. I am certain that she was still able...

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I have stayed at this resort before but this was the first time I stayed in the "older" section and I must say it was not a good feeling. When I first opened the door to room 105 the smell of mildew and dampness was very strong. Next I could hear something running and it was the toilet. The toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DannaCrawford
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and the opportunity it provides us to improve our product and services. While I am glad to hear you enjoyed your previous stays with us at our Harborside Suites, it is unfortunate to hear that your recent stay at our Inn was not...

Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Very quaint and peaceful place. Staff were all wonderful, prices are reasonable and a variety of activities. Private beach with chairs, jet skis, fishing and two good resturants with good prices. A cozy convince store with everything you could possibly think of. The rooms are dated but very clean. I can not wait to go back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank clw2001
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. It is so nice to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I'm glad that you were able to take advantage of several of our resort's activities and amenities. We can not wait to welcome you back to our resort!

Concord, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This Little Marina, Resort, Vacation Rental is out on the East side of Tampa Bay. About 10 miles from every thing. Its a wonderful place with very nice pools and spa's. A small store on site, but a Wal-Mart is about 10 miles away. We came to fish a little and relax and mission accomplished. We had a wonderful stay....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grant E
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our resort. We are glad you were able to enjoy all that our resort has to offer. We hope that you are able to visit us again soon. During your next stay with us, don't forget about the great fishing off the sea wall along the back side of our resort!

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We bought a Travel Zoo coupon to spend a weekend at this "resort" close to our home and talked two other couples into joining us. From the first phone call for the reservation to the final contact at check-out, we were extremely pleased!! Staff was very friendly and accommodating! There were some problems with hair dryers and TVs not working...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank enewgreen
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments on your recent stay. I'm pleased to hear our staff was helpful and responsive to your needs. We hope to host you and your friends again soon. Our front desk staff would be more than happy to recommend some local restaurant gems!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 October 2013

we stayed here for couple nights. It is nice and peaceful place for family. We really enjoyed the nice view ,great breakfast, clean sheets and the pool. We would come back even though it is a little bit out of the way from attractions, but it is great place for a family with kids, they have couple pools and private...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nomadicprincess75
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The hallway carpets have been replaced with brand new carpeting. Additionally, the carpet and tile inside each of the guest rooms will be professionally cleaned within the upcoming month. We hope you are able to stay with us...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 29 September 2013

After reading recent reviews I was reluctant to vacation there. We thoroughly enjoyed the vacation. The staff was friendly and cooperative, especially housekeeping and maintenance who changed out our fridge as the freezer was not working within an hour. The sunset grill seemed to have their act together and we were seated & served in a timely manner. We enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bernice L
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for your pleasant review. It is so nice hearing that you had an enjoyable experience. We're glad to hear you were able to enjoy everything our resort offers including the Sunset Grill, fishing, and the Village Market. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next Tampa Bay visit!

Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the inn for one night as sort of a quick getaway. This place is located on the water in the middle of nowhere. That being said that may be this resorts best amenity! The views are simply breathtaking. During a clear day you can see the sunshine skyway bridge, tropicana field, and downtown Saint Petersburg across the bay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tampachris25
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Little Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experiences from your recent stay. We take all guest feedback very seriously and use it to improve our product and services. We have repaired the defective pool phone since your departure. We also provide extra pool towels in each of our guest rooms at the Inn. I am glad you were able to enjoy the...

493 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (445)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (115)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:41
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (123)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruskin
0.2 km away
Harborside Suites at Little Harbor
9.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Sun City Center
80 reviews
23.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.8 km away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#70 of 163 in Tampa
1,354 reviews
27.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
2.4 km away
Pirates Pointe Resort
Pirates Pointe Resort
#3 of 5 in Ruskin
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to your Caribbean-style island resort on the South Shore of Tampa Bay - The Resort & Club at Little Harbor. This unique resort and residential village provides a harmonious blend of Anglo-Caribbean architecture, lush tropical landscaping, island style hospitality and the natural wonders of a waterfront resort.Conveniently secluded between Tampa and Sarasota, The Resort & Club at Little Harbor is a full-service, AAA Travel Guide, three-diamond, resort hotel and conference center situated on 124 acres, completely surrounded by the tranquil waters of our harbors, marinas and Tampa Bay. No matter how you choose to spend your time, we have an option for you at The Resort & Club at Little Harbor. Relax and enjoy our half mile stretch of secluded, white sandy beach. Take a dip in one of three heated pools and two Jacuzzi. Feeling competitive? Shoot hoops, play beach volleyball or play tennis on one of our five tennis courts. The entire family will enjoy themselves on our 250 foot fishing pier shuffleboard court horseshoe field or in our two fitness centers or enjoy our watersports including kayaks, jetskis, hydro bikes or paddleboards.Boaters arrive in paradise with deep-water access, 330 wet-slips, 220 high and dry slips, on-site fuel dock, bait and tackle store, fully stocked ship’s store, and boat trailer parking with near-by flats and deep sea fishing.Dine at one of two waterfront restaurants, The Sunset Grill or Sunset lounge and our beach-side Tiki Bar. Choose from a selection of steaks, sumptuous seafood, stacked sandwiches open seven days a week for breakfast, lunch and dinner, with live entertainment outside on Friday Through Sunday evenings.The Resort & Club at Little Harbor offers a vast array of guest room accommodations perfect for individuals, couples, families and groups desiring a resort destination. Guest accommodations include our standard, deluxe and Junior Suites along with our brand new studio, one, two and three bedroom suites and town homes, all offering breathtaking water views of Tampa Bay or our marinas, harbor and nature preserves.All guest rooms have been completely renovated to provide you with the necessary conveniences to ensure your comfort. An iron and ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave and mini refrigerator are standard items in every room. A spacious work desk area with ample lighting, direct dial telephones, free high-speed internet access, 32" flat screen color cable television with free premium channels. Individual climate control air conditioning and heating, private bathrooms with granite counter tops and private balconies or patios. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Little Harbor

Address: 611 Destiny Drive, Ruskin, FL 33570 (Formerly The Resort & Club at Little Harbor)
Region: United States > Florida > Ruskin
Price Range: $118 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Little Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Inn at Little Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort And Club At Little Harbor
The Resort & Club At Little Harbor Hotel Ruskin
Hotel At Little Harbor
Resort At Little Harbor
Resort Club Little Harbor
The Inn At Little Harbor Ruskin, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Inn at Little Harbor staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at Little Harbor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the odd number room I've seen overlooks the pool and bay, the even number room we've stayed had better amenities”
 of 5 bubbles joannacJ383ZS, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We paid $95. $115. 96 including tax and resort fee”
 of 5 bubbles paulcA6126IR, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go online for the best discounted rates, such as Hotels.com”
 of 5 bubbles DanR13, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The views claimed are not really true, so second floor is better.”
 of 5 bubbles 830barbaraj, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“They all face either the sound or the bay but you can't specify which you want when booking even if the description says "bay" suite.”
 of 5 bubbles Lizatutor, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5