Holiday Inn Express St. Augustine Dtwn - Historic, an IHG Hotel

Holiday Inn Express St. Augustine Dtwn - Historic, an IHG Hotel

Ripped fingernail injury.
Traveller (106)
Kids Suite
Room & Suite (46)
Breakfast Area
Dining (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#58 of 91 hotels in St. Augustine
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value

You can almost feel the sea breeze from your hotel room at Saint Augustine Inn. Located right off Route A1A just across from the sparkling waters of Salt Run, we are your launch pad for exploring North America's oldest city. Prepare to be steeped in history as minutes-long drives in either direction will take you to Colonial era architecture, or towards wilderness left intact for millennia.

Waking up after a restful night in your spacious guest room, start the day right with a cup of coffee from our free 24 hour coffee bar and our free breakfast. If you're here for work, you can give your suit a quick press with the iron and ironing board in your room while you catch up on the day's news on your flat-screen TV. We have fax and copy machines you can use as well. If a vacation is your goal, head down to the front desk for some friendly advice on where to ramble and roam.

There's so much to see and do in St. Augustine that you'll probably return to your cozy room ready to relax.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Boating
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Diving
Hiking
Mini golf
Fishing
Patio
Walking tours
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards

Location

601 Anastasia Boulevard, St. Augustine, FL 32080
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 72 out of 100
72
Jacksonville Intl Airport
77.3 km
See all flights
St. Augustine Airport
432Reviews10Q+A75Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 110
  • 189
  • 75
  • 27
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
regfman wrote a review Jun 2021
Oakland, California5 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Close drive to the tourist sites. The staff working at the desk were nice. The place could use a little care. The type of things like putting new pads under the toilet seats so that they sit flat. Like many hotels/inns the carpets could use a deep cleaning. But the place smelled fine and appeared clean enough.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from hotel Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express St. Augustine Dtwn - Historic, an IHG Hotel
Responded Dec 22, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at our property.We truly value the opinions of our customers.Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and experience has always been our mission! I am happy to read that you had a nice time during your stay with us.I look forward to seeing you back again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
UCF1983 wrote a review Sep 2021
Fort Myers, Florida486 contributions79 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We selected the St. Augustine Inn for our four day stay to visit the area. Every employee we encountered was very pleasant and met all of our needs. Because of covid19 daily room cleaning is only provided upon request. We asked for clean towels and they were prompt handling this request. A small amount patients goes a long way during "covid19" times if you plan to travel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from hotel Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express St. Augustine Dtwn - Historic, an IHG Hotel
Responded Dec 22, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at our property. It has been a great pleasure having you as our valued guest. We are immensely grateful for your positive comments. Our team is delighted to read that you enjoyed the friendly service of our staff. Please do visit us again for an awesome experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
X7240NJjamesw wrote a review Feb 2020
Cleveland Ohio, United States10 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Modern clean hotel just across the bridge from the Castillo de San Marcos and St George st yet far enough away to get a quite nights sleep. Large rooms reasonably priced (for Florida in Jan.) in a two story building WITH an elevator. Friendly, professional staff.
Would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda V wrote a review Feb 2023
Holland, Michigan65 contributions46 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were only here for one night but enjoyed our stay a lot. The woman at the front desk gave several options for supper nearby- we were delighted with our choice of CHēBA HUT right across the street, with amazing subs!

Our room was bigger than expected, and square-shaped. All hard floors, very clean open look. There was a Keurig for coffee, a great king bed with nice bedding. Pocket door to the bath, push button flush toilet, very modern tiled shower with pump shampoo, conditioner, body wash.

Breakfast was very good, although quite a small area.

Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from hotel Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express St. Augustine Dtwn - Historic, an IHG Hotel
Responded Mar 28, 2023
Dear Guest, We are happy to know that your experience was good in hotel and your good rating about our hotel. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katie G wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My family and I had booked this three night stay at the beginning of March for Spring break week. When the pandemic broke out and I realized St. John’s county had their first positive case I asked to cancel and since a refund wasn’t an option I moved the dates to late June. We got there to check in and the front desk attendant said that they required a card for incidentals. I provided my debit card unfortunately(because I have never had a problem using a debit card at a hotel in the past) and later that night noticed a charge for $187. When returning to the hotel I asked the same front desk attendant why I was charged and she said that it was a hold for incidentals. This has never happened to me ever! She said it was a company policy to place a hold of 15%. Well I can do math and the total bill was $319 and 15% of that would have been around $48. The next morning I talked to a manager I assume and she explained that there was rare change for me moving my dates because the rate was more expensive for the dates in June. Now she did correct it but also if I were to be able to cancel at this point and receive my money back then I could honestly turn around and book the hotel cheaper than what the cost was during spring break. There is a pandemic spreading and literally four cars in the parking lot so the rate was much cheaper at the time we actually stayed. Yes they probably didn’t know that in March however when changing the dates they never mentioned an increase in price. Needless to say for the cost that we paid after the correction the hotel was still horrible. The A/C unit looked like it was pulling out of the wall and u could partially see outside. The room was for two queen beds and the taking was hanging out because they had replaced the queen beds with full size so that was a little inconvenient. They never cleaned the rooms at all they just placed bags of new towels on the doorknob outside. Our wet towels stayed on the floor until we left. The shower was like a cubicle also which when you have larger kids like a 13 y/o that is 6 foot this is a challenge. Our stay was just overall disappointing. I would say that you could stay at a much better place for around the same cost or maybe a little more which would definitely be worth the extra funds.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dena wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
First mistake was paying $287.00 for one night. Room smelled like smoke and mold, had bugs, very dirty, black mold in bathroom, rug was stained and very dirty. Frame of bed had some sort of stain, Too many to list. We checked in after a long drive and dropped off luggage. Headed out to eat after long drive. Never used bed, shower, etc. Explained to staff that we were not pleased with the room and would like to leave. Not at all how online pictures looked. The front staff explained that there is nothing they can do since we already checked in. We decided it was best to leave hotel due to many unsanitary reasons and due to having asthma and a compromised immune system I couldn't take a chance. There was no one at the front desk when we left. When I was able to reach someone on the phone the front desk lady was very rude and kept cutting me off as I was explaining the room situation. She kept telling me she does not know when the manger or owner will be available, says no refund or any discount will be giving, very short and abrupt with conversation. My husband and I are both retired military. My job in the Air Force was Services. I take great pride in knowing when I would provide lodging and customer service to our troops I worked hard to deliver service before self. This hotel may have gotten my money but I can guarantee they will never get it again nor will they get a referral. You have many choice when you visit St Augustine. Take the time to do your research. Lesson learned. I pray you do not have to experience this. Especially if you have a young child with you as we did. Teachable moments for our children too!! ❤
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marianne P wrote a review Jul 2020
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stay here during July 10-13, 2020. The staff was friendly and helpful. Will stay here again if we come back to St Augustine. We were able to travel to different sights and eateries and still come back to a central location.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bleighdil wrote a review May 2022
20 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I selected this hotel based on the photos posted on trip advisor. This hotel should be charged with false advertising OR should refund my stay! The room with 2 queen beds looked NOTHING like the photos here! Desk receptionist first 2 days NEVER spoke after check-in. Coming, going, passing by...never one word because she was too busy playing on her phone or on the computer. Several times, she was tucked away out of sight in a little cubby hole adjacent to the reception desk. The inn has been acquired by IHG and is undergoing renovations, but IHG is going to be sorely disappointed in this acquisition. The daily "breakfast" was a muffin, fruit bar, an apple, and a bottle of water in a paper bag. The room in which I stayed was HORRIBLE in design with scratched paint, a taped over sprinkler, flaws all the way across the ceiling, and furniture too big for the room and poorly placed. For what this room cost, this was a pitifully poor representation of the hotel, regardless of who owns it. Additionally, I was aware of renovations, but unaware that the hallway would be covered in heavy plastic taped to the walls of the hallway, plaster would be splattered and spread all up and down the hall leading to the room, and workmen would be banging and knocking all during the day. Would never stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from hotel Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express St. Augustine Dtwn - Historic, an IHG Hotel
Responded May 23, 2022
Dear Guest, Thanks for the stay. Kindly accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your visit. I am extremely disappointed that you had an unfavorable experience due to all the reasons you have mentioned. My apologies. Please be assured that I have taken this up very strongly and the concerned team has been told to ensure that such an incident is not repeated in the future. In particular, I have made a note of your concerns regarding the issues you had and such customer feedback from valued guests as yourself will be monitored from my office. Though it is our endeavor to provide the highest levels of product and service to our discerning guests, this is an unusual happening and we seem to have fallen short in this instance. Please do let me know when you plan to visit our hotel so that we can ensure your next experience is very special. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Seabrookgal wrote a review Feb 2024
Beverly, NJ541 contributions127 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for two nights and made reservations through Holiday Inn. The price per night was close to $300, which was outrageous. But we wanted a Holiday Inn. There were very nice aspects to this hotel. But also some improvement, needed.

On the plus side, our room was nice and clean although small. The bathroom was very roomy and we liked the Dove personal care products offered. The WIFI was a bit slow. But the beds were comfortable, so all good there.

We arrived extra early (1 PM) and the guy at the desk, Andrew, couldn't have been more helpful! He checked on our room and found that indeed, we were able to check-in early. And he was very patient with us, explaining the many things to do and see around St. Augustine. He recommended Casa Reina for dinner, which we thoroughly enjoyed. He was definitely one of the highlights of our stay. We also talked to the house-keeping crew a number of times and they were always very pleasant.

We looked into having breakfast the next morning and found the offerings weren't that appealing and the breakfast room very small. So we drove to the McDonald's down the street. It was nice that they offered coffee and hot water 24/7. There looked to be a nice pool, but the weather wasn't nice enough to swim. Our biggest complaint was the parking lot: it was extremely small and hard to drive around. It we had a big SUV, we probably wouldn't have been able to park here.

This hotel was nice and close to Downtown. If we were younger, we could have walked across the bridge. If I had to plan this trip again, I would have tried to find a more reasonable hotel right Downtown where we could come and go, walk almost everywhere and not have to find (and pay) for a Downtown parking lot.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Get a room away from the elevator, breakfast room and laundry. Our room adjoined all three.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from hotel Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express St. Augustine Dtwn - Historic, an IHG Hotel
Responded Feb 22, 2024
Dear Guest, We're grateful for your recent stay at our property. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, both for the positive aspects and the areas where we can enhance our service. Your observations will guide us in making improvements to our amenities and overall hospitality. We eagerly anticipate your next visit, where we aim to provide you with an even more fantastic experience. Thank you for choosing our hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen S wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We are long time IHG Platinum members and paid premium points to stay 2 nights here. What a disappointment! Compared with a similar IHG property, say, Holiday Inn Express , this place is at most 3 out of 10, that is from room condition to breakfast quality to the front desk service.
Would not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from hotel Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express St. Augustine Dtwn - Historic, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jan 11, 2022
Dear Karen, I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. My apologies for all the inconveniences. We are working to improve the problems areas detected in your stay and will ensure that they are improved to the best. Despite your disappointment, we hope you will consider us again. You can be assured of a pleasant stay. Sincerely Hotel Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
liquidsunshyne321 asked a question Jul 2021
Rockledge, Florida13 contributions
How do I find out about handicap facilities to stay in?
Answer from tst159
South West England, United Kingdom110 contributions107 helpful votes
Hello. as I only stayed in one room, the one I was in had a refrigerator. therefore in would guess that all the rooms have them. Hope that helps.
lcbooz asked a question Jan 2017
Lancaster, Pennsylvania32 contributions12 helpful votes
Does this Sleep Inn have laundry facilities?
Answer from tst159
South West England, United Kingdom110 contributions107 helpful votes
I believe it does.
Answer from Lisa A
Cambridge, Canada38 contributions12 helpful votes
I do not know that answer Amy. You would have to contact the hotel for that one
Seabrookgal wrote a tip Feb 2024
Beverly, NJ541 contributions127 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a room away from the elevator, breakfast room and laundry. Our room adjoined all three. "
Read full review
Naomi F wrote a tip Jul 2023
The Villages, Florida1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Would not recommend staying here."
Read full review
knucklebusted wrote a tip Jul 2021
Bowling Green, Kentucky1,241 contribution258 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't count on breakfast satisfying unless you only want coffee. "
Read full review
Sandra C wrote a tip Feb 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't call cause no one will answer the phone. I tried last and this years # and no one will answer the phone."
Read full review
GEM wrote a tip Jun 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great location to stay if visiting St Augustine. Hotel is starting to show its age, but was very clean and service was excellent."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the St. Augustine area.
PRICE RANGE
C$166 - C$262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sleep inn st. augustine hotel saint augustine, sleep inn saint augustine, saint augustine sleep inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sleep Inn St. Augustine
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSt. Augustine
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Holiday Inn Express St. Augustine Dtwn - Historic, an IHG Hotel - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express St. Augustine Dtwn - Historic, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express St. Augustine Dtwn - Historic, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include High Tide Gallery Art & Gifts (0.4 km), Anastasia Miniature Golf (0.09 km), and Jackie Knight's Comedy Club (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express St. Augustine Dtwn - Historic, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express St. Augustine Dtwn - Historic, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express St. Augustine Dtwn - Historic, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express St. Augustine Dtwn - Historic, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express St. Augustine Dtwn - Historic, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Llama Restaurant, Mellow Mushroom St. Augustine, and Gypsy Cab Company.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express St. Augustine Dtwn - Historic, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Holiday Inn Express St. Augustine Dtwn - Historic, an IHG Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Holiday Inn Express St. Augustine Dtwn - Historic, an IHG Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Express St. Augustine Dtwn - Historic, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express St. Augustine Dtwn - Historic, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Jail Museum (3.2 km), Castillo de San Marcos National Monument (2.0 km), and National Shrine of Our Lady of La Leche at Mission Nombre de Dios (2.8 km).
Is Holiday Inn Express St. Augustine Dtwn - Historic, an IHG Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All St. Augustine HotelsSt. Augustine Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in St. AugustineHotels near Holiday Inn Express St. Augustine Dtwn - Historic, an IHG Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars