We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St. Augustine Beach KOA

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
St. Augustine Beach KOA
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for St. Augustine Beach KOA
See the most recent reviews
Showing 207: English reviews
space coast, Florida
Reviewed 17 June 2016

The staff are kind, friendly and helpful. We recently had to make last-minute changes to our reservation and the management could not have been more obliging. We were able to get everything taken care of almost instantly. We have stayed here before and will do so again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank conquistador1513
CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at St. Augustine Beach KOA, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to have you, and to work out your reservation changes! We are so glad you had a great stay with us, and appreciate your continuing to choose us! Thanks for your review!

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

Came down for a weekend trip and was pleasantly surprised. The cabin we rented was pretty nice. Had cable hookup if you had a tv only downside was no refrigerator. The campground itself was great. Nicely kept and secure. Didn't feel uncomfortable or unsafe at any point of our stay. It's also in walking distance to the beach. It says...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YargLives
CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at St. Augustine Beach KOA, responded to this review

We're happy you had a great weekend getaway with us! We are glad you enjoyed your cabin, the grounds, and the nearby beach. Thanks so much for your kind review, and we hope to see you again sometime!

Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

My wife and I usually stay at State Parks in our travels but we couldn't get in one in the Saint Augustine area over the Memorial Day weekend. So the KOA campground was a compromise. With that said, the campground was clean and the sites were easily accessible with our 42', 5-wheel camper. Not much screening between sites but if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HJR1960
CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at St. Augustine Beach KOA, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, Jeff! Although we definitely aren't a state park, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our grounds and your campsite, and the surrounding area as well. Safe travels!

Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Love the ducks. Enjoyed our stay. Nice and clean. They have bikes and paddle boats you can rent. Nice size pool. Will be back. Even with a heavy pour down was still nice. Loots of shade. They have a nice little store for all your " forgotten " items and the ice is cheaper here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa M
CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at St. Augustine Beach KOA, responded to this review

We're so happy you had a great stay with us, Theresa! We are glad you enjoyed our grounds and amenities, such as the pool and fun rentals. Thanks for your kind review, and we hope to see you again soon!

Crestview, Florida
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

We have a 42' 5th wheel. The pull through site was paved and plenty long enough with full hooks and more than enough cable tv channels There are lots of mallard ducks running free but not a nuisance near the water. We are heading north from Florida and would love to stay here again. It is a ways from I-95...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluedog1400
CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at St. Augustine Beach KOA, responded to this review

We're so happy to hear you had a great stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed your campsite and the cable TV that we offer. Thanks so much for your kind review, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Adelaide
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Our experience here started very well, with an exceptionally helpful staff member (David) who facilitated some quirks in our booking readily. The basic cabin was just that - basic. Plastic covered mattresses that were fairly uncomfortable, outside tap for water. Small pool. Pleasant staff who were generally helpful and clean washrooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusanMAdelaide
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at St. Augustine Beach KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and for staying with us during your recent visit to the St Augustine area. We are so glad to hear that David was helpful as customer service is one of our top priorities here. We'll make sure to pass along you comments to him. With regards to the cabin,...

Berea, Kentucky
Reviewed 7 April 2016

I have stayed here from Jan 2015 till April 2015 back in Dec. 2015 and still here in 2016 I love it here as I spend the winters in Fl. and this is the best places I have found to enjoy my winters. The staff is great very kind and helpful the campground is very clean. I will be back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pfhobbs
CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at St. Augustine Beach KOA, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that your time with us has been wonderful! We're glad our staff is helpful and accommodating for you, and that you enjoy the grounds. Thank you so much for your kind review!

Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

The KOA was quit nice. We stayed in a small cabin on the lake and the only complaint I had was not having a bathroom. The bath house was only a min walk and not a big deal untill I had to go in the middle of the night. There were lots of kids playing and having a good time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat A
CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at St. Augustine Beach KOA, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review, Pat, we really appreciate it! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and found your cabin to be suitable for your needs. We are also glad you were able to utilize our bus service to downtown St. Augustine, and hope to see you again sometime!

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Our first night there, we arrived late, but found instructions and map in the late check in bin, which was nice. However, the back in spot we had was muddy from rain, really quite narrow, and was situated right next to a large family of tent campers, who were encroaching into both my spot as well as the spot next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randall G
CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at St. Augustine Beach KOA, responded to this review

We do apologize for your first night experience that wasn't so great, but we're glad we were able to move you to a better spot the next day! We're happy you enjoyed your time with us, as well as our location, and hope to see you again sometime!

Reviewed 27 March 2016

I've stayed in the cabins here a few times and have had good experiences all around. Cabins need time to cool down if you want to run the a/c. Showers are good and the pool is nice (and yes, local ducks do make their way into it from time to time). Horsehoe pit/Bocce area could use some upkeep as the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at St. Augustine Beach KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for continuing to choose us, Karen! We are so happy you always have a great time with us, and enjoy your cabins, as well as the pool and surrounding area! We appreciate your kind review, and look forward to having you back sometime soon!

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Other (37)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach...
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
704 reviews
1.6 km away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
821 reviews
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
832 reviews
1.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
747 reviews
1.3 km away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#50 of 78 in St. Augustine
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You're well-situated to explore the historic city of St. Augustine from this campground on Anastasia Island. Visit the Fountain of Youth park (known as the site where Ponce de Leon landed in 1513), the St. Augustine Lighthouse and Museum and the Lightner Museum-filled with artifacts from America's "Gilded Age." Anglers can cast for snapper, grouper, amberjack and other tasty fish on a deep-sea charter or from the pier that's just a mile away. From your Cabin, RV site or tent site, take a 3/4-mile walk to the ocean or enjoy on-site amenities, including a pool, fishing pond and paddleboats ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. Augustine Beach KOA

Address: 525 W Pope Rd, St. Augustine, FL 32080-9132
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Hotel Class:2 star — St. Augustine Beach KOA 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your St. Augustine Beach KOA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Augustine Beach Koa Hotel Saint Augustine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. Augustine Beach KOA staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Saint Helena Island, South Carolina
2 months ago
Florida
Pensacola, Florida

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from St. Augustine Beach KOA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Site by the Water are perfect”
PatriciaB444, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All the sites are nice but I liked a view of the pond.”
SSTravler, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There are deluxe sites that are paved with a barbecue grill that cost slightly more.”
robertsP1636GG, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try to book a paved pull through site”
502randallg, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Try another place”
chrisal2013, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates