We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St. Augustine Beach KOA

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
St. Augustine Beach KOA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for St. Augustine Beach KOA
See the most recent reviews
Showing 210: English reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

The KOA was quit nice. We stayed in a small cabin on the lake and the only complaint I had was not having a bathroom. The bath house was only a min walk and not a big deal untill I had to go in the middle of the night. There were lots of kids playing and having a good time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat A
CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at St. Augustine Beach KOA, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review, Pat, we really appreciate it! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and found your cabin to be suitable for your needs. We are also glad you were able to utilize our bus service to downtown St. Augustine, and hope to see you again sometime!

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Our first night there, we arrived late, but found instructions and map in the late check in bin, which was nice. However, the back in spot we had was muddy from rain, really quite narrow, and was situated right next to a large family of tent campers, who were encroaching into both my spot as well as the spot next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randall G
CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at St. Augustine Beach KOA, responded to this review

We do apologize for your first night experience that wasn't so great, but we're glad we were able to move you to a better spot the next day! We're happy you enjoyed your time with us, as well as our location, and hope to see you again sometime!

Reviewed 27 March 2016

I've stayed in the cabins here a few times and have had good experiences all around. Cabins need time to cool down if you want to run the a/c. Showers are good and the pool is nice (and yes, local ducks do make their way into it from time to time). Horsehoe pit/Bocce area could use some upkeep as the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at St. Augustine Beach KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for continuing to choose us, Karen! We are so happy you always have a great time with us, and enjoy your cabins, as well as the pool and surrounding area! We appreciate your kind review, and look forward to having you back sometime soon!

Moon Township, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Very nice stay in a very nice KOA. Staff was very friendly and the sites were roomy and well kept. The grounds are very nice with a lake. bath house could use some TLC but is very clean. Campground is close to a strip mall and can get noisy in the morning, but is very convenient location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kwf47
CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at St. Augustine Beach KOA, responded to this review

We're thrilled you had a wonderful stay with us! We are happy you enjoyed the grounds including the lake, as well as the facilities and our proximity to fun things to do. Thanks for your great review, and we hope to see you again soon!

Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 26 March 2016

Close to everything. You can walk to lots of things, drive, or take the Trolley. Full House, Easter Weekend...so we did not get a very good site. No pad, muddy when it rained. Picnic table was old and rusty. Grassy area needed cleaning up. The Young guy who checked us in, is always very nice and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cm_woods
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at St. Augustine Beach KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and for staying with us during your recent visit to the St Augustine area. Please accept our apologies that you were not completely satisfied during your stay, especially with your campsite. We have passed along your comments to our staff in the hopes that we can continue to improve...

Lebanon
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

This is definitely an older KOA that could use a few updates. We had a great pull through for our motor home and car with a nice concrete patio. The tables and chairs were very nice. There are 2 laundry facilities. The one I used closest to our RV was sheltered but outside. It took quarters so I had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChuckR3
CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at St. Augustine Beach KOA, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you had a great stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed your campsite, our facilities, as well as the bus that comes to the grounds. There sure is a lot to do around St. Augustine, and we're glad you were able to enjoy some of it! Thanks for your kind review, and we hope to...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed at KOA because we couldn't get in at Anastasia...this campground was just not anything special, the sites are too close, it's very cramped and the pool didn't seem to be very sanitary as there were ducks swimming in it...won't be back...the best thing about this campground was the staff, they are very friendly and helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alison K
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at St. Augustine Beach KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and for staying with us during your recent visit to the St Augustine area. Please accept our apologies that you were not completely satisfied with your stay as our goal is to make sure that every single guest leaves with a smile. We have passed along your comments in...

Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

Not sure there's anything really wrong with this KOA, I just found myself to be somewhat underwhelmed. Everything is kind of old and in need of updating. It's also close to a busy intersection so you'll have to expect some traffic noise. The upside to that is you're walking distance to a couple of convenience stores and restaurants. The young...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank U9106NZdavids
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at St. Augustine Beach KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and for staying with us during your recent visit to the area. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here and appreciate your honest review of our facilities. We are constantly listening to feedback and have passed along your comments in our effort to improve for future guests....

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Staff were friendly and helpful. The lot was ample with a nice outdoor table and chairs....small lake interesting while watching fish jump into the air about the same time each day and the ducks and birds visiting to strongarm the squirrels for the treats on the ground. The bathrooms were clean and showers ample. We enjoyed our stay. As for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at St. Augustine Beach KOA, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent visit to the area! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay as well as our animal friends around the park. We do our best to provide clean facilities and friendly service for all our guests. We do hope you will come back to see us again...

Orlando, United States
Reviewed 28 February 2016

We came in Friday night, our spot was fairly level and paved. That was the good part of the visit. The entrance is not clearly marked for staging, more no parking signs then anything. We checked in and were told where the site was, that was about it. While getting setup a staff member drove by, no hello or welcome,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Chris A L
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at St. Augustine Beach KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and for staying with us during your recent visit to the St Augustine area. Please accept our sincere apologies that you were not completely satisfied during your stay with us. We regularly perform maintenance on all areas of the park and that includes making sure campsites are well kept...

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Other (37)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
1.6 km away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
721 reviews
1.6 km away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
827 reviews
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
845 reviews
1.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
762 reviews
1.3 km away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#49 of 78 in St. Augustine
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You're well-situated to explore the historic city of St. Augustine from this campground on Anastasia Island. Visit the Fountain of Youth park (known as the site where Ponce de Leon landed in 1513), the St. Augustine Lighthouse and Museum and the Lightner Museum-filled with artifacts from America's "Gilded Age." Anglers can cast for snapper, grouper, amberjack and other tasty fish on a deep-sea charter or from the pier that's just a mile away. From your Cabin, RV site or tent site, take a 3/4-mile walk to the ocean or enjoy on-site amenities, including a pool, fishing pond and paddleboats ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. Augustine Beach KOA

Address: 525 W Pope Rd, St. Augustine, FL 32080-9132
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Hotel Class:2 star — St. Augustine Beach KOA 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your St. Augustine Beach KOA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Augustine Beach Koa Hotel Saint Augustine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. Augustine Beach KOA staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Saint Helena Island, South Carolina
3 months ago
Florida
Pensacola, Florida

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from St. Augustine Beach KOA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Site by the Water are perfect”
PatriciaB444, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All the sites are nice but I liked a view of the pond.”
SSTravler, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There are deluxe sites that are paved with a barbecue grill that cost slightly more.”
robertsP1636GG, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try to book a paved pull through site”
502randallg, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Try another place”
chrisal2013, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates