We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2 N Saint Augustine Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32080-3753
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$319
Hotels.comUS$319
TravelocityUS$319
TripadvisorUS$319
StayForLong
Vio.comUS$319
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (547)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (356)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#4 of 90 hotels in St. Augustine
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Picture yourself rising from a restful sleep and gaze out the window of your waterfront room, catching first glimpse of the Nation's Oldest City. Sailboats are anchored in the Bay, while others make their way to the Atlantic Ocean. Imagine sitting in your rocking chair, enjoying a cup of coffee as graceful seagulls fly above and dolphins break the waves. It's the beginning of another perfect day. The Edgewater Inn offers a relaxing, scenic and historic escape in the heart of St. Augustine, Florida. Located just a short walk from historic downtown St. Augustine at the foot of the Bridge of Lions, you will find this to be the perfect escape for your next getaway. Our 19 rooms property is ready to provide you with outstanding hospitality for both the leisure and romantic traveler. Recently renovated, the Edgewater Inn offers stylish rooms, a waterfront guest lounge area, a Smart Start hot breakfast, and afternoon refreshments. Come and enjoy St. Augustine with a view.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Fishing
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Seating area
Telephone
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
823Reviews23Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 610
  • 158
  • 34
  • 10
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
casamurray wrote a review Sep. 2022
Cocoa Beach, Florida1035 contributions40 helpful votes
Very convenient location at the foot of the Bridge of Lions! Beautiful porch outdoor area with Adirondack chairs to sit on the water with views of the St A. Friendly, small hotel-nice and clean. Nice breakfast as well. Location is great-easy to get to concert venue without having to drive thru old town!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Diving in old town and crossing bridge can be a pain with traffic. You can stay here and walk over!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Edgewater Inn, General Manager at Edgewater Inn
Responded Sep. 18, 2022
We're happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit !!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bbwbax wrote a review Sep. 2022
Beaufort, South Carolina114 contributions68 helpful votes
Such a sweet little place! It has the best view in town. There is a small happy hour and delicious breakfast. Be sure to book a waterfront room or the chalet. It's interesting watching the river traffic and seeing the lights of the city at night.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Lots of nearby places to eat
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Edgewater Inn, General Manager at Edgewater Inn
Responded Sep. 4, 2022
Thank you for staying with us and the wonderful review ! We do have the best view in town !!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tom E wrote a review Aug. 2022
2 contributions
Exterior needs to be updated, besides that the place was great. Room was updated with a comfortable bed, nice back porch right on the water provides a relaxing atmosphere. Coffee and lite breakfast provided each morning. Staff was very knowledgeable and pleasant. We would definitely stay there next trip to St Augustine.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Edgewater Inn, General Manager at Edgewater Inn
Responded Aug. 31, 2022
We're happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicole D wrote a review Aug. 2022
Gainesville, Florida9 contributions1 helpful vote
We love the Edgewater! We've stayed here many times. This visit was with two other couples. The staff is so friendly. The happy hour is a nice touch. Views at night are unbelievable! Walking distance to everything. Very clean, including the pool. Water view rooms worth it. Will be back...time and time again!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Edgewater Inn, General Manager at Edgewater Inn
Responded Aug. 31, 2022
Thank you for the wonderful review. We're happy you enjoy staying here and we look forward to your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John K wrote a review Aug. 2022
1 contribution
Sarah was so friendly!! Kara on the other hand was not. That was the only negative!!!! She was unfriendly on the phone and in person. Other than that the facility was nice and the location is desirable. ————————————-/——/————————————————-
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Edgewater Inn, General Manager at Edgewater Inn
Responded Aug. 31, 2022
Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. We hope you visit again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Connie L wrote a review Aug. 2022
Venice, Florida74 contributions39 helpful votes
+1
Excellent place to stay in st augustine! Rooms were updated, spacious, clean, pleasant … and, the deck off the back of each room overlooks the Bridge of Lions and the waterway between Anastasia Island and St. Augustine. Sarah checked us in and later served wine, ice tea, and appetizers during their free Happy Hour! She was also helpful in making travel and scenic suggestions. The Inn also served a full breakfast for free! Yes, a couple of improvements could be made in our room but on the whole it was a GREAT experience. Thank you Edgewater Inn!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Edgewater Inn, General Manager at Edgewater Inn
Responded Aug. 24, 2022
We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the wonderful review.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jason H wrote a review Aug. 2022
2 contributions
Booked 6 months out, Room was never ready, management repeatly told me 10 more minutes they are cleaning, 1.5 hrs later at 5pm no room, i ask for refund, reported me to booking as a no show. Took no responsibility, did nothing to try to make it right, pick another hotel or you may not have a place to stay in staugustine .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Edgewater Inn, General Manager at Edgewater Inn
Responded Aug. 21, 2022
We apologize for not having your room ready for you when you arrived. We were short staffed that day and did our best to get all of our rooms cleaned in a timely manner. You did receive a refund and we are sorry for the inconvenience it caused you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
OxfordFLA wrote a review Aug. 2022
The Villages, Florida13 contributions9 helpful votes
Great location - walking distance to downtown. 6 minute walk across the bridge to town. Beautiful water front views. Delicious breakfast as well and very clean rooms. Would definitely stay here again!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Edgewater Inn, General Manager at Edgewater Inn
Responded Aug. 13, 2022
Thank you for staying with us and writing a wonderful review. We do have a great location.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Linda K wrote a review Aug. 2022
Hagerstown, Maryland56 contributions14 helpful votes
We stayed here last year & fell in love with the hotel & the area! When planning this trip, St Augustine had to be included — and we looked at a cheaper hotel. But it was out of the way, required a shuttle and had a lot of added fees. We ended up booking here again because of the convenience (we walked across the bridge & into town regularly) and with the amazing breakfast & lovely happy hour, I feel it was worth it. {Our only complaint was that the a/c was so noisy!} The hotel is so beautiful & Sarah during happy hour was so friendly & accommodating. We recommend staying here!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Edgewater Inn, General Manager at Edgewater Inn
Responded Aug. 13, 2022
We're happy you enjoyed your stay again and we look forward to your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MFf899 wrote a review Jul. 2022
8 contributions
Very quiet Hotel/Motel. Cosy and clean rooms. Nice staff especially Sarah who was very nice and helpful and made us feel right at home. The edgewater inn is very close to many St. Augustine attractions. We recommend this place
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Edgewater Inn, General Manager at Edgewater Inn
Responded Aug. 3, 2022
Thank you for staying with us and the wonderful review. We hope you come back again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$200 - US$350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
edgewater hotel saint augustine, edgewater motel saint augustine
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSt. Augustine
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Edgewater Inn - UPDATED 2022 Prices, Reviews & Photos (St. Augustine, FL) - Motel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Edgewater Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Edgewater Inn?
Nearby attractions include The Tasting Tours (0.7 km), Magic Hideaway (0.9 km), and Medieval Torture Museum (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Edgewater Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Edgewater Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Edgewater Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Edgewater Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Edgewater Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Hyppo, Llama Restaurant, and Collage Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Edgewater Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Edgewater Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of St. Augustine.
Are there any historical sites close to Edgewater Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Jail Museum (2.1 km), Castillo de San Marcos National Monument (0.8 km), and National Shrine of Our Lady of La Leche at Mission Nombre de Dios (1.7 km).
Does Edgewater Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.