We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Pirate Haus Inn

    32 Treasury St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3651
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-292017-10-30
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$104
    View Deal
    Traveller (130)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Dining (10)
    Overview
    • Excellent71%
    • Very good23%
    • Average3%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “bunk beds” (32 reviews)
    “common room” (34 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Pool
    Restaurant
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$104
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$104
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$104
      View Deal
    View all 19 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (288)
    There are newer reviews for The Pirate Haus Inn
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    161 - 165 of 275 reviews

    Reviewed 10 December 2011

    For our anniversary weekend, we decided to go up to Saint Augustine for a quick stay. As lovers of all things "outside the norm", we stumbled upon The Pirate Haus online. The place looked fun, the location was perfect, and the price was even better....More

    Thank beyondthepalace
    Response from capnconrad, Owner at The Pirate Haus InnResponded 14 December 2011

    Thanks for your review and telling it like it is! I wish you had let me know you were active on T/A, as I would have liked to have asked you about your travels and the other places you reviewed on this site! Oh well,...More

    Reviewed 28 November 2011

    Hola Travelers, This was our second multi-day visit a month apart. First visit was end of Oct for Pirates Weekend....and the pirates were in full regalia. The 2nd was this past three day Thanksgiving. My sense of gratitude has been elegantly enhanced by the many...More

    Thank chfolo
    Response from capnconrad, Owner at The Pirate Haus InnResponded 5 December 2011

    Thanks for your review and thank you for staying with us! I only wish I had more time to sit and chat with you guys over some good red wine! Next time?!! The mattresses don't have any plastic on them though. All the mattresses are...More

    Reviewed 27 November 2011

    I stayed one night at the Pirate Haus and had a good experience. Like some of the other reviewers, I was drawn by both the great price, convenient location and good reviews. The person who checked me in was friendly and took the time to...More

    Thank rsstoll
    Response from capnconrad, Owner at The Pirate Haus InnResponded 5 December 2011

    Thanks for your review and I'm glad you had a good time here in town!

    Reviewed 16 November 2011

    I only stayed one night before I travled on to St Augustine Beach. Next time I will stay longer. There were a lot of interesting people at breakfast and the location could not be better

    Thank ReachtheBeachKC
    Response from capnconrad, Owner at The Pirate Haus InnResponded 5 December 2011

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! Yes our location is great, and I like being able to walk to so many things myself!

    Reviewed 12 October 2011

    Wow, what a great place to stay in Historic St, Augustine! The Pirate Haus Inn was clean, affordable, conveniently located and alot of fun! Room was spacious, the staff (or should I say crew) were super nice and....... make fabulous pancakes too! Could not have...More

    1  Thank RainorShine34288
    Response from capnconrad, Owner at The Pirate Haus InnResponded 5 December 2011

    Thanks for your review and I'm glad you chose to stay with us!

    Southern Oaks Inn
    1,332 reviews
    #11 of 78 hotels in St. Augustine
     
    Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
    1,313 reviews
    #2 of 78 hotels in St. Augustine
     
    Best Western Historical Inn
    462 reviews
    #21 of 78 hotels in St. Augustine
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
    1,523 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Vilano Beach
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$77 - US$196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 8
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your The Pirate Haus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Florida >
    • St. Augustine
    • Also Known As
    • The Pirate Haus Hotel Saint Augustine
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (130)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Dining (10)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (102)
    Bathroom (1)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Best Western Historical Inn
    462 reviews
    2.19 km away
     
    Southern Oaks Inn
    1,332 reviews
    2.88 km away
     
    Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
    1,313 reviews
    .47 km away
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
    1,523 reviews
    3.20 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Harry's Seafood Bar and Grille
    4,568 reviews
    .08 km away
    Pizzalley's
    1,289 reviews
    .10 km away
    Pizza Time of St Augustine
    2,188 reviews
    .11 km away
    Prohibition Kitchen
    395 reviews
    .10 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Basilica Cathedral
    1,245 reviews
    .11 km away
    Key Lime Shop
    10 reviews
    .08 km away
    Wolf's Museum of Mystery
    198 reviews
    .16 km away
    Pena-Peck House and Woman's Exchange of St Augustine
    64 reviews
    .09 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Pat Brooks R
    26 February 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Museum_Maven80 | Reviewed this property |
    No. There is a TV in the common room.
    1
    Vote
    Eric J
    10 March 2016|
    Answer
    Response from capnconrad | Property representative |
    not usually...but I do love dogs and as long as he doesn't disturb others, i might make an exception....!
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Rooms have a mini-refrigerator, but no TV. There is a Livingroom down the hall with a TV."
    Read review
    "All rooms are great"
    Read review
    "Arrive early to get one of 3 on-site parking spaces or call to verify availability."
    Read review
    "Choose the map room, the decorations are awesome!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing