Peace and Plenty Inn Bed & Breakfast

Peace and Plenty Inn Bed & Breakfast

Traveller (462)
Hotel
Room & Suite (135)
A breakfast meal we prepare for our dear guests!
Dining (56)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#10 of 22 B&Bs in St. Augustine
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
This property has identified as Asian-Owned and Women-owned.
Tripadvisor does not verify the accuracy of this information.
The Inn is located in the very heart of the historic district and steps away from three of the most important landmarks in St. Augustine FL: the Alcazar Hotel, circa 1880 (now the Lightner Museum), the Ponce de Leon Hotel, circa 1888 (now Flagler College), and the Hotel Cordova, circa 1887 (now the Casa Monica Hotel). A two block stroll will take you to the Ancient City's center and Plaza de la Constitution. Great dining options such as the Ice Plant, Preserved, Cafe Alcazar and many more are within minutes of the Peace & Plenty Inn. Retreat into our quiet neighborhood or walk downtown and bask in the city's vibrant nightlife. Guests enjoy the best of both worlds without sacrificing ease of access for quiet repose. Our lovely walled garden is the ultimate in romance. It features fountains and a cozy pergola. The best part of Peace & Plenty Inn is our wonderful guests. Onsite parking, complimentary Wi-Fi and full American breakfasts, made fresh and served daily, are some of the great features. We strive to provide excellent service!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Patio
Board games / puzzles
Adults only
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Secured parking
Wifi
Special diet menus
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun terrace
Private check-in / check-out
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

87 Cedar St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-4311
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 95 out of 100
95
Jacksonville Intl Airport
76.2 km
See all flights
St. Augustine Airport
1,031Review2Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 859
  • 112
  • 29
  • 23
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Tiffany wrote a review Mar 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My brother and I took a last minute trip to Saint Augustine and stayed one night at the Peace and Plenty Inn. Our favorite part was an amazing breakfast from Chef Carla! Homemade blueberry crepes, cheese and bacon grits, sausage, fresh fruit, coffee and OJ. Our room was perfect - cozy and comfortable beds, renovated bathroom with hot and strong water pressure, stone floor shower and spa tub. Location was perfect- less than 5 minute walking distance to downtown, but on a quiet street so we weren’t hearing other tourists walking around at night. Definitely would recommend and plan on staying again when we return!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Owner at Peace and Plenty Inn Bed & Breakfast
Responded Jul 18, 2020
We are so happy for this terrific description and review of Peace & Plenty Inn. Glad that you enjoyed the breakfast, location and rooms. We look forward to your next visit!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Philip B wrote a review Jan 2020
Roswell, GA, United States
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This Inn is in old town St. Augustine and is very convenient to walk around the historic part of town. The breakfasts are well planned and very satisfying. They have a friendly and helpful staff, and the room we stayed in had a very comfortable king-size bed, a small sitting area, and a very nice bathroom with a deep tub and a large shower. We would definitely return if we make another visit to St. Augustine.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from peaceandplentyinn, Front Office Manager at Peace and Plenty Inn Bed & Breakfast
Responded Jan 8, 2020
Thank you so much for your great review! We're glad you enjoyed our location, breakfasts, and staff. We do hope you will stay with us if you return to St Augustine!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
billdozerGroveland wrote a review Nov 2021
Clermont, Florida
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our first B&B experience and we really enjoyed it. The owner and staff did a great job with making us feel at home and seeing we had everything we needed. The breakfasts during our four night stay were good and artfully prepared....also complimentary, beer, wine, soda and coffee were available 24 hours a day. Our room was very clean and comfortable; we had the second floor room with a private balcony overlooking Cedar Street which we really enjoyed, especially during the one rainy day we had. The location is perfect, off the beaten path but easy walking distance to the historic district, distillery, etc. The Bantam Chef restaurant is just two blocks down the road and provided good take out meals for us to bring back to the balcony table as we were trying to avoid crowded situations. Overall, Peace and Plenty was a great choice and we're looking forward to visiting again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helene A wrote a review Feb 2020
Palmer
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Sure the location couldn’t be better, and you pay for walking access to historic sites in St Augustine and this place had it. But location and a friendly host were all this place had. Powdered creamer, bad coffee, no herb tea, and awful breakfasts. The first morning I didn’t even know what I was eating; it was cold, sweet and and gooey. I was starving so I toughed my way through, but it’s was pretty bad whatever it was. The second morning a sad excuse for eggs benedict was served. At least it was warm, The bed was soft, pillows cheap, and there was no closet or bureau and no where to put our clothes. The toiletries were as cheap as could be. There was a kitchen but more awful coffee and no condiments. Do I sound negative? Sorry, the experience was a negative one. The place is falling apart and needs a real handy person’s care. At $600 for 2 nights we felt very ripped off. Find another B&B.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from sej p, Owner at Peace and Plenty Inn Bed & Breakfast
Responded Jan 20, 2022
Thank you for staying with us. We're glad you enjoyed our location and staff. We're sorry to hear that our breakfasts and accommodations did not meet your expectations. We would have been happy to fix you something else for breakfast had we known. All of our rooms are uniquely different. We hope you find one more to your liking if you choose to visit us again. Then again, there are so many other great Bed & Breakfasts and luxury hotels in our wonderful town!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
abay78 wrote a review May 2020
Fort Worth
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited St Augustine for a quick anniversary trip and couldn’t be happier that we chose to stay at this quaint little B&B! Our room was clean, inviting and comfortable. The location was so convenient for walking around the city, yet off the beaten path so our sleep was quiet and undisturbed. Breakfast each morning was delicious and a work of art. The owner was so friendly and accommodating, and takes a lot of pride in taking care of her guests. I definitely recommend the Peace and Plenty Inn!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Owner at Peace and Plenty Inn Bed & Breakfast
Responded Jul 18, 2020
We are thrilled to have been a small part of your special Anniversary celebration. So happy that you find our Inn inviting, clean and comfortable. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast offerings and our location. Thank you for the wonderful review and recommendation. Looking forward to your next visit!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Buzz F wrote a review Sep 2020
Fort Myers, Florida
5.0 of 5 bubbles
In a quiet neighborhood just a couple of blocks from everything! Some attractions even closer. Our room turned out to be a beautifully appointed suite named “”Harmony “. We knew there were other guest here, but unless we saw them or encountered them outside we wouldn’t know they were there. Well appointed front porch and upper deck on second floor. Neighborhood is kind of tight and packed together but always a nice breeze...
The staff is wonderful. Very warm greeting from Sagel as if we were long time friends.
Daily breakfast is prepared in the kitchen and each meal is delicious!
24hr access to tea and coffee a big plus as well.
King size bed appeared new and very comfy. I’m a pillow hound and there were plenty! En Suite bathroom was almost like a spa with a two person jetted tub, walk-in rain head shower. Staying here gave us a feel what it must have been like when this house was built over a hundred years ago.
Will stay here again next time!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Harmony Room on main floor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from sej p, Owner at Peace and Plenty Inn Bed & Breakfast
Responded Sep 13, 2021
Thank you for the fantastic review of the Peace & Plenty Inn. It was our pleasure to host your stay at our Inn. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our Harmony Suite. We really appreciate your kind words for the Team. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfasts each morning of your stay. Glad you enjoyed the pillows, bed, and the jetted tub. Your description of our location is spot on. We welcome you to return whenever you choose to visit our historic St Augustine again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alisa M wrote a review Apr 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I had to be in St. Augustine because his father passed away and we needed to clear out his home. It was an emotional time so I felt the Prosperity Suite at Peace & Plenty would be the perfect place to decompress each day. I booked 5 days in that "suite". The description that is still on their website claims it is a 3 room suite.It is only a bedroom with a small entry and a bathroom with a nice tub. This is one of their most expensive rooms. When I brought the error to the Owner's attention after 2 days in the room she offered to let us move to a different room and I said it was no problem because I didn't want to inconvenience them. They even admitted to me that they "would be pissed" after reviewing the description on the website. I said just do what you feel would be "fair". They felt taking $50 off of a $1000 bill was "fair".
When I spoke with them the next day and shared with them that that wasn't what I felt was fair I was told to leave.
We did and had a fantastic stay elsewhere!
I don't write reviews, but their website is still making false claims in regards to that room. They have had 4 weeks to fix it and have chosen not to.I hope to prevent anyone else being mislead in the way that we were. Their understanding of customer service is terrible. It really is a great location but I wouldn't say that makes up for how they treat their guests.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from peaceandplentyinn, Manager at Peace and Plenty Inn Bed & Breakfast
Responded Jun 21, 2020
First, thank you for staying at Peace & Plenty!! We loved the facts that you loved your room, and the Inn, while you were staying with us. Second, the descriptions, came with the Inn. I didn't pull them out of my pocket. Thank you for bringing it to our attention, as we have modified the description to be clearer. We had offered to remediate the issue as soon as you brought it to our attention. Unfortunately, you didn't take us up on our offer. Third, you said you wanted 'anything I can do on price is fine for you'. You clearly didn't mean that, as you are giving us the most terrible review possible, even after we gave you a discount. You bill was about 900, before taxes FYI. Also, you had known exactly what you would be paying per night and the total cost, when you made the reservations. We enjoyed making and serving special breakfasts for you, as per your dietary choices and providing the highest level of customer service, consistently, everyday of your stay. On the last day, when clearly you couldn't be pleased in anyway, and I felt belittled by your accusations, I had to ask you to not spend anymore time or money at a place that cannot please you. I hope you were happy someplace else. I am again sorry you didn't have the best of the experience at our Inn. If you would like to know more about our customer service, please refer to other reviews for their opinions. Also, we are not here to mislead or deceive anyone. We are here to provide great accommodations and fantastic service to our guests for a fair price.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
redchilicat wrote a review Jun 2021
Lakeland, Florida
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in room number 8, the Nirvana Spa Suite, which I admit I was a little nervous about, given the "low ceiling" warning. We are both average height (5'6" and 5' 11") and it was perfectly fine and did not feel too low or confining. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. While talking about the room, I will mention the negative reviews for noise I had read before booking that had me a little concerned, it is on the first floor of the carriage house and there is a room above you so YES you will hear footsteps however, I did not hear anything too loud or bothersome. I do always travel with a speaker to play white noise at night, no matter where I am staying, because any time you are sharing walls noise can be an issue. We were in St. Augustine for my husband's work and he had to leave really early in the morning so the private entrance for our room was perfect. Sajal, the owner, was so very nice and invited me to hang out with them in the morning after breakfast, while my husband was out for work. Breakfast was terrific, the food was delicious and the coffee very good, all served to you by Sajal and her very friendly staff. There was also complimentary wine, beer and water, as well as a coffee machine, available in the main house and I was told to come back for baked treats in the afternoon but on our short 2 day stay I never made it in to try them. As for parking, it was more than adequate, we were in a crew cab F150 and there were two spaces in the back with plenty of room for larger vehicles in addition to the parking along the side of the house. The location was very convenient for walking to all the places we usually visit while in St. Augustine. I would stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from sej p, Owner at Peace and Plenty Inn Bed & Breakfast
Responded Oct 28, 2021
Thank you so very much for this wonderful, detailed and fantastic review of the Peace & Plenty Inn in historic St Augustine Florida. It was really lovely to have you and to serve you. We are so glad you enjoyed our Inn, amenities, and location. Your mention of our team brought great joy to our dedicated team. So happy you enjoyed our 'delicious breakfasts.' We welcome you back whenever you choose to return!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ari wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Peace and Plenty Inn transports you to the past and into the History!
You will feel immersed by time and history in this place. It is one of the best B&B I have visited throughout my experience as a frequent traveler.
The decoration of the hotel is very beautiful, but the best thing about this B&B is the quality of the service and the warmness and friendliness of its owner, and all the staff.
I especially want to highlight the excellent work of the chef, Mrs. Karla Nunez. She makes cooking not only to prepare a specific meal but she delights in offering her service to customers. We congratulate her.
If you wish to travel to St. Augustine, please stay at this B&B to feel the true history and past of this great city.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from peaceandplentyinn, Front Office Manager at Peace and Plenty Inn Bed & Breakfast
Responded Jan 8, 2020
Thank you so much for your fantastic review and wonderful comments! We love hearing that we are one of the best B&B's you've experienced. We're glad that you enjoyed great breakfasts made by Karla (we agree, she's the best!). We hope to see you many more times in the future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LindaF wrote a review Sep 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is exactly what we were hoping to find! Peace and Plenty is beautiful, comfortable and close to everything. Our room was spacious and extremely clean. There was a refrigerator in the room which was convenient, a small sitting area and the bed was so comfy. I can't say enough about the wonderful staff! From the time we walked in, we were greeted warmly by our host, shown to our room and given an invitation to call upon them for anything we might need. Carla, the chef, was very accommodating to our dietary restrictions and provided us with amazing breakfasts while we were there. Covid protocols were in place, everybody abided by them and we felt at ease and safe while there. If you are looking for a beautiful place to stay with the friendliest and most helpful staff around, look no further than the Peace and Plenty Inn. I will be recommending it to everyone I know who will be visiting St. Augustine!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Owner at Peace and Plenty Inn Bed & Breakfast
Responded Sep 30, 2021
Thank you so much for the wonderful and perfect review of the Peace & Plenty Inn in historic St Augustine Florida! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We are thrilled you describe our Inn as 'beautiful, comfortable, and close to everything.' We appreciate your mention of the team, breakfast, and our amenities. Your recommendation of our Inn is immensely valued! We welcome you to stay with us anytime you are visiting our beautiful city!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cole H wrote a tip Jun 19
2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ensure you get a room with its own a/c."
Read full review
Bob G wrote a tip May 2024
3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"See my notes re shower"
Read full review
Robin B wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Enjoy your stay !"
Read full review
Daniela S wrote a tip Mar 2024
Coral Springs, Florida2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Super quiet yet close to everything within walking distance. They kept their original design and decorations. very peaceful and beautiful "
Read full review
Tom W wrote a tip Dec 2023
Sacramento, California8 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"A good choice if you are a vegetarian."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the St. Augustine area.
PRICE RANGE
C$189 - C$348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSt. Augustine
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Peace and Plenty Inn Bed & Breakfast - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Peace and Plenty Inn Bed & Breakfast
Which popular attractions are close to Peace and Plenty Inn Bed & Breakfast?
Nearby attractions include Magic Hideaway (0.2 km), The Tasting Tours (0.4 km), and Ximenez-Fatio House Museum (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Peace and Plenty Inn Bed & Breakfast?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Peace and Plenty Inn Bed & Breakfast?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Peace and Plenty Inn Bed & Breakfast?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Peace and Plenty Inn Bed & Breakfast?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Peace and Plenty Inn Bed & Breakfast?
Conveniently located restaurants include Crave, St. Augustine Fish Camp, and The Kookaburra.
Is Peace and Plenty Inn Bed & Breakfast located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of St. Augustine.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Peace and Plenty Inn Bed & Breakfast?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Peace and Plenty Inn Bed & Breakfast?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Jail Museum (2.0 km), Castillo de San Marcos National Monument (0.9 km), and National Shrine of Our Lady of La Leche at Mission Nombre de Dios (1.5 km).
All St. Augustine HotelsSt. Augustine Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in St. AugustineHotels near Peace and Plenty Inn Bed & Breakfast
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars