We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Suites Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

392 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 378: English reviews
MIAMI
Reviewed 1 week ago

Decided to make St Augustine a stop over w/ the kids before ending our trip in Disney. Booked this hotel through my ChoiceHotels account, and found it close to Castille de San Marcos and A1A Ale House, two places that we wanted to show the kids. Check in was easy, place was clean and had a nice modern look to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo R
Comfortsuites32084A, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very happy you enjoyed your time here with your family. We look forward to your return. Kind Regards Comfort Suites Managment Team.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room was clean but rest of the hotel was being remodeled. Breakfast was free but horrible. We went out for breakfast after that first day. Very central and near attractions. Shuttle service to the trolley tour train.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackeline G
Comfortsuites32084A, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry you did not like the breakfast offered. Our hotel will be undertaking some big changes this year Our breakfast option was going to be changed in Feb 2017. It's now delayed until May 2017. We are renovating the breakfast area and turning it into a Bistro and...

Newark, Delaware
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights just before Christmas. Having visited St. Augustine before, we always try to get a place close enough to walk to the historic area. This hotel is perfect for that. When we checked in, Kerry Ann, the front desk lady was super friendly and helpful. Our original room was on the first floor....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raxel7851
Comfortsuites32084A, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a 5 star review and recognizing Kerry Ann. We are very happy you had a great time. We look forward to your return. Kind Regards Robert Williamson. General Manager.

Glennville, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for three nights on our annual family get away. We were very pleased with the accommodations and the service. The staff was very friendly. The continental breakfast was good. The location is excellent for those desiring to stay in the historical district. Trollies are close by and are a great way to get about all the sites.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dbscpa
Comfortsuites32084A, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a review. We look forward to your return Kind Regards Robert Williamson General Manager

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We just stayed at this very busy place. St. Aug has its Nights of Lights going, with many people enjoying the fine weather and display of some hundreds of thousands of white lights. The hotel was fully booked. We had a nice stay. The room was fine, nice beds, modern and clean. We had a quiet night's sleep. The free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
Comfortsuites32084A, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Our hotel will be undertaking some big changes this year Our breakfast option was going to be changed...

Middleburg, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here many times. Large rooms with fridge, micro and coffee. Kerry Ann always has a smile on her face and goes above and beyond to make your day special. Coffee at breakfast was delish! Walking distance to all the shops and restaurants!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee O
Comfortsuites32084A, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Robert Williamson General Manager

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Yes, I'm that person who tears off the bedding and looks at the date on the mattress! 06/2004 was when this mattress was made (12years old in hotels years that's 4 times over due). The bed had a huge slopping dip in the center, I just expected a better nights sleep after having fun in downtown Saint Augustine. The location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbanksafwonline
Comfortsuites32084A, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Thank you for letting us know the mattress date. I would really appreciate the room number so i can verify and get this changed out. If you are able to contract the hotel we would appreciated it. TripAdvisor is designed to be anonymous so there is not way for me...

Ellenton, Florida
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The only reason I gave this motel a 3 was due to the age of the motel, walls are thin and we could hear the people next door and the breakfast was nothing like I have had at other Comfort Inn and Suites. The location is really good, easy walk to some of the attractions, Old Town Trolly, Jail, Ripleys,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Poeco
Comfortsuites32084A, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Robert Williamson General Manager

Zephyrhills, Florida
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Would not stay here again. Bottom of bathroom door was peeling away, showing particle board. Door around handle was dirty. Ice machine on 3rd floor broke and was not repaired during our stay. Tuesday the elevator was broken down. Wednesday morning there was no hot water. Breakfast bar was very slow to re-supply and rarely wiped up. Housekeeping not too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nalexander22
Comfortsuites32084A, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Unfortunately on Tuesday Night at 11pm our 2 Hot water heaters stopped working. We called an emergency plumber who came to the hotel at around 1:30 am. He worked until 3:30 am and could not resolve the problem. At 8:30 am on Wednesday we were able to secure a Hot...

Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Great stay! We were even able to get an early check-in so we could be ready for a 3:00 wedding. The bed was very comfortable and the room had plenty of space to spread out including a sofa sleeper/couch, desk, refrigerator and king size bed. Great location with a quick walk to anywhere in the historic district. Would definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy W
Comfortsuites32084A, General Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a 5 Star review. We are very happy you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your return. Kind Regards Robert Williamson

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn
BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn
#25 of 79 in Saint Augustine
652 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. A...
#22 of 79 in Saint Augustine
714 reviews
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#23 of 79 in Saint Augustine
576 reviews
0.8 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Ba...
#14 of 79 in Saint Augustine
1,543 reviews
1.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#38 of 79 in Saint Augustine
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Downtown

Address: 42 San Marco Avenue, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Region: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Price Range: $155 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Downtown Hotel Saint Augustine
Downtown Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites Downtown staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Panama City, Florida
5 months ago
10 months ago
11 months ago
Miami, Florida
over a year ago
Miami, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor seemed quiet”
 of 5 bubbles mbanksafwonline, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Top Floor away from ice machine, elevator and at the end of the hallway.”
 of 5 bubbles Poeco, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles sam55TaylorsvilleNc, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are no pretty views it's on a main street which is good for all the touristy stuff'”
 of 5 bubbles BarefootBeachcomber, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“we had a balcony view which was nice”
 of 5 bubbles rolandj1, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay