We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Suites Downtown

Booking.comUS$144*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 403: English reviews
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Floors are a little thin. Noise travels. Plumbing needs updating - corroded like lots of beach properties. Clean and comfortable. A little ways from "The Square" but still within walking distance. Note the hotel charges for off-street parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronnesti
Courtyard32258, Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Comfort Suites. We are currently changing our management team and we are making an effort to respond to all reviews. We hope you had a great time and we look forward to seeing you stay with us in the future Kind Regards Comfort Suites Management. Delete Response

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 7 March 2016

We picked this due to location, it is close to, and I mean walking distance to everything in old town you will want to do. Although we really did no use any if the facilities they were very clean. The service was very good, the young man at the front was amazing and the breakfast staff were equally good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kpinch
Courtyard32258, Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Comfort Suites. We are currently changing our management team and we are making an effort to respond to all reviews. We hope you had a great time and we look forward to seeing you stay with us in the future Kind Regards Comfort Suites Management. Delete Response

Williamson, New York
Reviewed 6 March 2016

We cannot say enough good things about the staff at this hotel. To begin with, we got there early and the desk clerk was able to get us into a room right away so that we could begin our visit to St. Augustine. He also gave us several tips for sight-seeing. The room was very clean and comfortable. All through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J W
Courtyard32258, Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Comfort Suites. We are currently changing our management team and we are making an effort to respond to all reviews. We hope you had a great time and we look forward to seeing you stay with us in the future Kind Regards Comfort Suites Management. Delete Response

Hinesville
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

We got a good price for not having reservations and they had breakfast. Had small pool and really small exercise room. Had to pay extra for parking. Is located near several great attractions. Decent size room with Wi-Fi

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer V
Courtyard32258, Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Comfort Suites. We are currently changing our management team and we are making an effort to respond to all reviews. We hope you had a great time and we look forward to seeing you stay with us in the future Kind Regards Comfort Suites Management. Delete Response

Snellville
Reviewed 3 February 2016

The Comfort Suites Downtown is a great place to stay if you are touring in St. Augustine. The trolley stop is close, and you can walk to downtown and the historical sights from there. The room we had accommodated 3 adult ladies comfortably. The sofa was ready with bedding when we arrived. The room was clean and nice. The pillows...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Joan C
ComfortSuitesDTStA, Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Joan! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate you sharing your experience with other travelers! We hope that when your adventures bring you back yo our neck of the woods that you will choose to stay with us again! Have a wonderful day Joan; and safe travels! Travis Moore Operations Manager

Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

The hotel staff was wonderful! However I cannot say the same about the hotel. Was in poor condition. The washer and dryer was located in the hallway and paint patches over took the walls. I wouldn't dare swim in the pool if it was warm. Not worth the expensive weekend rate, worth it to spend a little bit more and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberly D
ComfortSuitesDTStA, Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Kimberly, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that you had an unhappy experience at our hotel. We are right in the midst of a regular maintenance update. This means all of the common areas and next the rooms will be repainted and updated, so we have been prepping the walls for the...

Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

They took hours to return a call about the reservation, on one occasion they never called back. It was over priced for the room we got, the elevator was broken when we got there, and the whole place smelled weird. Walking to our room there was damage all over the walls where stuff had been sanded down and not repainted....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SKLB13
ComfortSuitesDTStA, Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Shannon; Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I do apologize that your experience was not up to our normal standards. In regards to the return call we always guarantee a return call within 24 hours. I am the only manager on site and I do have a day off each week so sometimes it may...

Reviewed 17 January 2016

This hotel had clean comfortable rooms.....we stayed in one with two queen size beds and a small sofa.....the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was okay. It was in a great location within walking distance to most places we had wanted to go....and we got the trolley across the street from the hotel. This will be my go-to hotel for...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sandra M
ComfortSuitesDTStA, Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel Sandra! We appreciate all of the feedback you provided. I'm glad you enjoyed your room! We're excited to know you will be back to stay with us! Can't wait to see you again! -Travis Moore Operations Manager

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

The hotel got very nice rooms. Had one with king bed, extra sofa, working space and a fairly large and very clean bathroom. A very good experience for a change. They provide breakfast as well, included in the rate. DOWNSIDE: Unfortunately, all plates, cutlery etc are plastic. So you get a chance to contribute to the endless piles of plastic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NicolasHarald S
ComfortSuitesDTStA, Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Nicolas Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers! I'm glad you enjoyed the room set up and size, we are very happy with the most recent renovations of the hotel! We will take your eco-friendly comments to heart as we make decisions on product orders. We - ourselves are very eco-minded here at Comfort Suites. Thank you, have...

Sun City Center, Florida
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

Room was great. Best bed and pillows I've ever experienced. Close enough to everything to walk. Nice free breakfast. Stayed here a few years ago and was ok, they have remodeled and it's awesome. Friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonithouse
ComfortSuitesDTStA, Manager at Comfort Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing such a nice review! We are so glad that you enjoyed our accommodations! I'll be sure to share your comments with our staff! Thank you, have a great day! Travis M Operations Manager

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 km away
Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
1.3 km away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#11 of 78 in St. Augustine
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
1.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District
0.5 km away
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Downtown

Address: 42 San Marco Ave, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3275
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Price Range: $185 - $412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Downtown Hotel Saint Augustine
Downtown Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites Downtown staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Panama City, Florida
9 months ago
Brooklyn, New York
over a year ago
over a year ago
Miami, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go here until construction is finished”
154Gene, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“we were on third floor. Across from Ice Maker - avoid rooms 415, 315, 215 if people getting ice wakes you”
williamg266, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the elevator.”
N0lenJ, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the construction areas.”
leonards672, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Make sure to ask for a room away from the construction.”
robsR1482RO, 2 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$144* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$144
Hotels.comUS$144
Expedia.comUS$144
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates