Best Western Historical Inn

Best Western Historical Inn

Traveller (135)
Apartamentos e estacionamento
Room & Suite (143)
Breakfast Area at the BEST WESTERN Historical Inn
Dining (24)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#29 of 91 hotels in St. Augustine
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Located in Saint Augustine,FL, the Best Western Historical Inn is sure to provide a peaceful and comforting home away from home for any traveler. Each Best Western hotel provides free internet access, giving guests the opportunity to check emails and surf the web, all from the comforts of their room or the business center. With cleanliness and value being our top priority, we ensure a restful and productive stay. On top of that, our superior customer service will ensure that we meet all your needs and go beyond your expectations.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Now! Stay 3 Nights Get 10,000 Bonus Points!

Location

2010 N Ponce De Leon Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 69 out of 100
69
Jacksonville Intl Airport
73.8 km
See all flights
St. Augustine Airport
850Reviews15Q+A98Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 398
  • 255
  • 114
  • 43
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Lynn M wrote a review Jul 2023
Sebastian, Florida32 contributions8 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We really enjoyed our stay here. The place was very clean, comfortable bedding. We love the porch overlooking the bay. It's close to everything & the trolly stops right out front. Has a pool which is nice when you have been walking around all day in the heat. A nice little breakfast place next door so convenient
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Best Western Historical Inn
Responded Jul 17, 2023
Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do our best to make sure every customer has a wonderful experience, and we're happy to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations. I am sure you will recommend us to more of your friends and families. Thank you once again for your review and hope to see you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BrenMke wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The rooms are spacious, the amenities are great with a nice sized mini fridge, a microwave, free Internet, iron and ironing board, and blow dryer. The room and bathroom were clean, the rain shower head is very nice and great that there is a bathtub. The only minor issues with the bathroom are that the lighting isn’t very bright although that may just be a matter of preference, and the toilet has an odd button flusher on top of tank which was a little hard to push. The breakfast has a nice variety of items but the hot foods weren’t hot. It would have been nice to have a microwave in the breakfast area to warm up the food. I was pleasantly surprised to see almond milk provided along with regular milk. There is always a staff member there doing refills, cleaning etc. and they provide disposable plastic gloves if you want to wear them for sanitary reasons. Coffee and tea is available all day. This is a motel, not hotel, and you can hear the road traffic so sleeping the first night was tough until getting used to the noise. There is also a train track across the road and you can hear the trains. As far as location, my husband and I are in our 60’s and did walk to downtown, walked around there and then back the first day, which was at least 5 miles or more. The walk to downtown is a mile or so. So, if you like to walk and are in shape to do so, it is doable so then you don’t have to take your car and find parking or pay for a tram. Not sure I would do that again though as there is a tram you can get for $5 per person each way. The Oldest Jail and Oldest Store are definitely within walking distance. We were scheduled for 5 nights but only stayed 3 as bad weather was on the way so we left early. I would stay here again in the future.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Goldie wrote a review Apr 2022
12 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Best Western Historical Inn in St. Augustine is America's oldest permanent Spanish settlement. The hotel was reasonably priced, close to downtown without being downtown, and the reviews were good. Parking costs are reasonable at $10 a day, but you do have to purchase a parking pass. The hotel staff was professional and very helpful. The Best Western Historical Inn has many amenities, including a pool, hot tub, breakfast, and wifi.

The room includes two queen beds, an armchair, a desk with a chair, a TV cabinet that houses the mini-fridge, a microwave, three drawers, a large flat-screen TV, a nightstand between the beds, a/c/heat by the window, a shower with a rain head, and a toilet with flush options. Breakfast at the Best Western Historical Inn was the highlight of my stay and I started each day with a full belly. The location was great, within walking distance of downtown, the staff was friendly, and our room was adequate. The hotel does offer guest laundry, which was located on the lower level between the two buildings.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Get a room on the second floor closest to the lobby for the least amount of noise.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ellen S. wrote a review Apr 2021
Mokena, Illinois2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My sister and I stayed in Suite 302 at this Best Western. The suite exceeded our expectations. The living room, dining room, kitchen and two bedrooms were perfect for the two of us, but could have easily housed a small family or two couples. The accommodations were updated. Everything looked new and clean. Bathroom was very modern & the kitchen was well stocked with silverware, pans, dishes and glasses, even a dishwasher! The staff was friendly and helpful. FYI - the suite is on the second floor and there is no elevator, but the pluses definitely outweighed the few stairs!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Best Western Historical Inn, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Historical Inn
Responded Apr 20, 2021
Thank you Ellen for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your stay with your sister in our Suite. We are happy to hear that you loved our suite as much as we do. We look forward to seeing you both again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Louis S wrote a review Feb 2022
Charleston, South Carolina18 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Last time we visited St Augustine, we stayed at the BW Bayfront, which is right in the historic district. It is a nice place and located in a great location, but the price was steep and you you also pay for parking there. It would have been close to $300 for the night we would be there. So looking around I came across this BW which had good reviews, the price was $134 and parking was free. It was about a mile from the historic district, but we like to walk and there is a shuttle service if we decided we wanted a right($5pp each way). We could, of course, drove down but parking is a hassle in the historic district. We walked without any issues. As far as the hotel itself, I would stay again in a heartbeat. The entire property was very clean and well maintained. Rooms were comfy and tastefully done. The breakfast area was very nice, kept very clean and the food was good. The lady over seeing the area did a walk through about every 10-15 minutes keeping things tidy and well stocked. The staff was all very friendly and accommodating. There are some restaurants within a 10-15 minute walk as well. We walked down to Borrillo's Pizza and Wine Garden on San Marcos and it was delicious! Best pizza we've had in a long time. The place also had an outside dining area with live music and a bar. We stopped the next day for lunch out the way out of town as well. Could not find one thing to complain about with this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Best Western Historical Inn, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Historical Inn
Responded Mar 1, 2022
Thank you for your kind and detailed review of our hotel. Reviews like yours helps other guests see what our hotel is all about and know what to expect when staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adam C wrote a review Feb 2020
Winter Park, Florida6 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff here is amazing! I checked in around shortly after 1pm on 2/22/20 and the front desk staff was so very helpful with giving me ideas of places to visit and took the time to ask what my interest were, they really wanted my partner and I to enjoy their beautiful town. The room was very nice and very clean. The housekeeping was also very friendly as well, especially a lady named Terry, she went out of her way to help me with something and I was so grateful. I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody, and I am very picky...LOL!!
Thanks BW!!
Adam Collins
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: no elevator so if stairs are a problem, get 1st floor like me
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BestWesternHistoric, Front Office Manager at Best Western Historical Inn
Responded Feb 26, 2020
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your stay and happy to hear that we were able to help you and your partner make the most out of your vacation. I will be sure to pass along your kind comments to Terry. We hope to see you both back in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
slt425 wrote a review Oct 2020
Summerville, South Carolina2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I have traveled alot during Covid and this motel has been so disappointing there are safe ways to offer guests a hot breakfast yet this one offers only a cheap water and granola bar. I paid through a third party and yet they kept my credit card info on file and I found this to be an invasion of my privacy and while they said they would remove it the manager was more interested in arguing about why he did not have to... Not to mention sleep is nothing you will get with the level of noise outside your door with the passing by off traffic from the second the sun rises....
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Best Western Historical Inn, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Historical Inn
Responded Oct 31, 2020
We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our property. Thank you for letting us know.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mstee2020 wrote a review Jan 2020
Titusville, Florida1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My sister and I went on an overnight trip to St Augustine Jan 15-16, 2020. The staff were friendly. The room was as described. The pool was clean and lovely. Breakfast was the usual fare. We thought “Historical” related to where the hotel was located , but it was nowhere close to anything on foot. You could buy tickets at the hotel to ride the Old Town Trolley and a shuttle would take you to the meeting place. When we arrived we could not come in the front entrance due to extensive construction work going on in the parking area. This was quite a shock, certainly not mentioned when we booked. This constant noise began each morning at 8 am and continued all day right outside all guest rooms. We did spend an hour at the lovely pool with the racket going on continuously. Also the hotel is right on a busy road, so we could enjoy the road noise, too. As we were only overnight, we did not leave the hotel, but would never have stayed there otherwise and will never return. No one made any attempt to offer any compensation for this debacle. I told the desk that I hoped people calling to book there were being told about the construction. They did not answer me. Anyway, that is my sad but truthful review of what might have been a nice experience.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BestWesternHistoric, Front Office Manager at Best Western Historical Inn
Responded Jan 17, 2020
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate the time you took to let us know about your stay. We are sorry to hear that you were disturbed during your stay due to the road being updated at our property.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kelley J wrote a review Jul 2020
8 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We originally planned to stay at a hotel closer to the fort, but it was more than double the price. We feel we got great value for the price of this room in comparison, and it was clear that it has been recently updated. We received a nice note upon check-in and helpful suggestions for exploring the area. The beds were decent though a little on the stiff side. Less than a half mile from the start of the hop on/off trolley tour, which is a highly recommended experience. Had everything we needed and convenient to get to restaurants and shopping.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Best Western Historical Inn, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Historical Inn
Responded Jul 11, 2020
Thank You for your review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed you stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the room updates and a letter welcoming you to our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tony wrote a review Oct 2021
Castle Rock19 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This place needs serious repair. Our room had a ton of issues and the front desk staff didn’t seem to care. The “included breakfast” consisted of frozen bagged scrambled eggs, microwaved potatoes, cereal, waffles you can’t make yourself and cold coffee. Felt unsafe in the room since the door seals were so bad we could see outside with the door closed. Hot tub was broken the entire stay, broken toilet seat, hair all over the shower, and broken flooring around the room. This is really a shame because so much of this could be corrected, simply, if they cared.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: October 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Best Western Historical Inn, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Historical Inn
Responded Oct 16, 2021
We are sorry to hear about the inconveniences you encountered during your stay as that is unlike our property. We are also sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our breakfast buffet. Our waffles are set up for our guests to enjoy making them even as a whole family because they have the freedom to make their own when they come to the Best Western. We hope you will give us another chance.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from S L
Central Florida, Florida17 contributions7 helpful votes
I wouldn’t recommend staying here at all. Was back in St Augustine last weekend and stayed at the Homewood Suites on Prawn Street-highly recommend!
Birmingham, Alabama116 contributions22 helpful votes
If I remember correctly the trolley service was a few blocks away.
Answer from David S
Orlando, Florida52 contributions28 helpful votes
In regards to your reservation cancellation must be done the day before you have your reservation
Cathy C asked a question Apr 2019
Bushnell, Florida
What time is breakfast served?
Answer from David S
Orlando, Florida52 contributions28 helpful votes
6- 9
Sweetdreams37 wrote a tip Mar 2024
336 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool area is small but not crowded, have breakfast there is good"
Read full review
Betty R wrote a tip Dec 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I'm a planner, so I would make a reservation, it seemed to fill every night."
Read full review
Laurie wrote a tip Jun 2023
5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hot breakfast was good and breakfast area was spacious and clean."
Read full review
alphawolfie wrote a tip Apr 2023
Guthrie, Oklahoma618 contributions106 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"ask for second floor"
Read full review
TravelAroundTheWrld wrote a tip Nov 2022
Bijeljina, Bosnia and Herzegovina7 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this place, there are better places to stay for the same price."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the St. Augustine area.
PRICE RANGE
C$155 - C$228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western historical hotel saint augustine, best western saint augustine, saint augustine best western
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSt. Augustine
NUMBER OF ROOMS
39
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Best Western Historical Inn - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Historical Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Historical Inn?
Nearby attractions include Oldest Store Museum (0.5 km), Old Jail Museum (0.5 km), and National Shrine of Our Lady of La Leche at Mission Nombre de Dios (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Historical Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Historical Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Historical Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Historical Inn?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Historical Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Brisky's BBQ, Raintree Restaurant, and Drake's Deli.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Historical Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Historical Inn?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Historical Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Historical Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Jail Museum (0.5 km), Castillo de San Marcos National Monument (1.8 km), and National Shrine of Our Lady of La Leche at Mission Nombre de Dios (0.9 km).
Is Best Western Historical Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All St. Augustine HotelsSt. Augustine Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in St. AugustineHotels near Best Western Historical Inn
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars