We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 316: English reviews
Grantham, Lincolnshire, UK
Reviewed 12 January 2017

This is an average old-style outside door motel. Bed was comfortable but we didn't like the wooden floor which was uncomfortable to walk on without shoes. Hot water was hot, but not very. Breakfast is the usual stuff. In all those respects it's a fairly cheap and okay motel you might find anywhere. The best feature is walking out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WelbyTraveller
Steven G, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and feedback. we appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. your comments will help us to provide each guest with an exceptional stay. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will consider staying with us in the future

Gardnerville, Nevada
Reviewed 9 January 2017

This place was awful. Multiple issues include mold in bathroom, stains on sheets, bandaid on the floor, staples holding the carpet molding to the wall, paint peeling from the ceiling, paint on the sprinklers in violation of fire code, on top of thin walls allowing noise from everywhere in. After the first night, we asked for a refund for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blackbird5555
Zephyrhills, Florida
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Hard beds, crack in bathroom wall no decoration in room definitely needs alot of attention, prices good but learned my lesson will do more research next time. Not in walking distance to anything. People are very nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristi P
Mark H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I will check the issues you have reported to ensure they are corrected before the next guest checks in to the room. We are sorry we failed to meet your expectation. I hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a superior stay.

mooresburg
Reviewed 30 December 2016

I really enjoyed my stay here. The room was clean and quiet. The free breakfast was good. The Wi-Fi signal was very good. the staff friendly and helpful , special nod to Mark Hall. I was very happy to be on the ground floor because of my older dog and not having to try to chase here down a flight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boxerboy27
Mark H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are happy that we were able to provide you with a nice visit and hope to see you again soon. Thank you for staying with us.

Warner Robins, Georgia
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We wanted to try someplace different on this trip to St Augustine and checked in here for a four night stay. I am disabled and we were given a great accessible room which even had a small recliner in it. The manager bent over backwards to help us get everything we needed. The room was a little dated but clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmauro1
Mark H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very happy that we were able to provide you with a nice to stay and hope to see you again soon. Thank you for staying with us.

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

This is your standard two and a half star hotel. You know the ones you see in your own town. A little older. Mid-tier chain. Decent rooms for one night. Decent free breakfast. Free Wi-Fi. Outdoor entrances to breathe. Older air conditioning unit. This is a good cheap route to go. If you want three or four star you will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justmark423
Mark H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback. I am happy that we met your expectations and hope to see you again. Thank you for staying with us.

Seaside Park, New Jersey
Reviewed 28 December 2016

I found this to be a very pleasant place, especially for the price. Across the street from a stunning beach walk, close to everything. Close to some great eateries and supermarkets Super quiet area in December Great staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fisherman52313
Mark H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon. Thank you for staying with us.

Inverness, Florida
Reviewed 19 December 2016

I made my reservations for 5 days at the Quality Inn several weeks ago. I arrived yesterday 12/18/2016, I was in room 112. I didn't sleep very well and I woke to a constant pounding and drilling. They are renovating the two units on each side of my unit. I talked to the front desk and was told that I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dvalent2016
Reviewed 17 December 2016

I appreciate that this was a pet-friendly hotel, but nothing else about our stay was remotely acceptable. First night we had no hot water and our refrigerator (which was holding our dog's food) stopped working. After a bit of a tiff with the front desk, we were given a new room. Unfortunately, this room had broken door handles, the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica B
Mark H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback. I am very dissapointed that we failed to meet your expectations. I will certainly look into the issues that you experienced during your stay. I hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with an excellent visit.

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Very clean but aged property. Great value based on location. Friendly staff. Decent free breakfast. Waffles, cereal, muffins, fruit. We would stay there again if we are in the area. Good location close to the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thegeezer12
Mark H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your visit with us and look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for staying with us!

185 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 km away
St Augustine Island Inn
St Augustine Island Inn
#48 of 79 in St. Augustine
434 reviews
2.8 km away
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
#10 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
612 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#49 of 79 in St. Augustine
351 reviews
6.6 km away
Sleep Inn St. Augustine
Sleep Inn St. Augustine
#41 of 79 in St. Augustine
291 reviews
0.8 km away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel is located Across from Beautiful St. Augustine Beach, Has nice Wooden Board walk to the beach from hotel, NO OCEAN VEIW FROM Room & HOTEL. Old town trolly tour pick up everyhour. Free full HOT Breakfast, Free HBO, free highspeed wifi thruout the hotel. 32" FLAT SCREEN HD TV, Hair Dryer, Iron and Board, In room Coffee Maker, full length mirror, night light, Out Door Pool & Hot Tub. Hotel is 100% non smoking, with designated smoke area. Pet Friendly rooms available with pet verified , $20.00 charge per pet per night. Historic Downtown 4 miles from hotel, Choice of nice restaurants within 1 mile area. Oldest Light House 1 mile from hotel. Daytona 45 miles, Orlando Theame Park 100 miles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 901 A1A Beach Boulevard, St. Augustine, FL 32080
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Price Range: $93 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
Comfort Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in St. Augustine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago
new jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the bedsheets for cleanliness upon arrival.”
 of 5 bubbles PuppyGirls, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Friendly staff”
 of 5 bubbles OttandBert, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Clean room, allows pets”
 of 5 bubbles tammyp738, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All much the same but it's on 3 floors.”
 of 5 bubbles WelbyTraveller, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Look elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles Blackbird5555, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5