We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St Augustine Hotel & Suites

PricelineUS$84*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$89*
US$84*
Great Deal
US$89*
US$86*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for St Augustine Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 280: English reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Well after reading the reviews I was extremely skeptical about staying at this hotel. Our group decided we would continue with our original plans and check the location out before we cancelled our stay. We entered the hotel and were greeted by a very friendly staff member. The lobby was airy and very pretty. Nicely decorated with fall colors, pumpkins,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marilyn J
Elizabeth D, General Manager at St Augustine Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you fr staying with us. We appreciate the positive feedback. Bad reviews do sometimes overshadow the true picture of what we really have to offer. Sincerely, Elizabeth

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

I just HAD to write this review! Flight delayed and checked into the room around 9:30 pm. Lobby looked dated but ok. Got to the room and opened the door and the overwhelming smell of carpet deodorizer almost knocked you over! Figured it would dissipate with time but it did not. Carpet was worn, decor was old and dated... stucco...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborahv557
Elizabeth D, General Manager at St Augustine Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry you weren't happy with your stay. Elizabeth

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

The University of Florida had its annual Symposium at this hotel this past weekend and everything went great. The venues for presentations were good and we were allowed to bring outside food for the evening meal. The breakfast was good and the view of the lake is fabulous.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nickylegs_sa
Elizabeth D, General Manager at St Augustine Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. You're group was great. Elizabeth

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Clean room and Quiet. Hot breakfast the next day with kind staff members. Very reasonable. AARP discount.Friendly front desk staff to help out, too. Easy location off Route 95 to get to. Stayed one night, but could easily have done more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike21226
Elizabeth D, General Manager at St Augustine Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and your lovely comments. Elizabeth

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The room smelt like cat piss covered up with cherry. The carpets were wet, when we took out shoes off our socks got soaked from the damp carpet. There was rust all over. The furniture was old. It was a terrible stay and very overpriced for the condition of the room. I paid $129 a night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yamfly
Elizabeth D, General Manager at St Augustine Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry about the problems you experienced. We had just gone through a major Hurricane and had to clean all the carpets from the rain pouring in through the a/c vents. We never make anyone stay if they are not happy. The front desk would have gladly moved you to another room or released you from your hotel stay with...

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel was nasty. Rooms were smelly, buggy, damp floors. Hallways smelled of mildew. Pool ok OK. And just ok... Ice machines were broken. Never again will I stay there. Or recommend it to anyone! The staff was ok. I emailed the manager and asked for a discount and I was told no. She said they went through a hurricane...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christy J
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights after evacuating from Hurricane Matthew, The hotel was fully booked. When we got to our room everything was damp. It seems they don't run the AC unless it's occupied. The carpet was badly stained. They do allow dogs and cats. The Wi-Fi and Cable TV worked fine. The complimentary breakfast was O.K. Things really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TV0406
Florida
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Pet friendly hotel during hurricane Matthew. Hotel probably hasn't been updated in over 15 years. As one reviewer stated disgusting dump. Stains on the furniture, on the sheets, carpet with holes, 20 inch tv from the 80's. The place is nasty, nasty , nasty. The excersise room is old and filthy, the pool is gross. Well I think you get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DIVEMASTER67
Davenport, Florida
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

This is the filthiest place I have ever been to. Repulsive!! This place should be condemned. I wish I could give it negatve 5 stars. I dont think Pi will sleep any for fear of bugs crawling on me! Can't believe the health department allows this place to stay in business. Not fit for humans!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LovetoTravel201
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 15 September 2016

I went with my family to enjoy a weekend get away. The hotel has obviously been around a while, but it was clean. There were still decorations from the 4th of July and it was already labor day, which gives the impression of carelessness, but nothing too terrible. The outdoor area is quite nice, with a couple of gazebos and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria G

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
8.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#14 of 78 in St. Augustine
768 reviews
8.7 km away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
#47 of 78 in St. Augustine
564 reviews
8.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#21 of 78 in St. Augustine
602 reviews
16.1 km away
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown
8.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
162 room interior corridor hotel nestled on a private lake in the World Golf Village area. We have an outdoor pool and two Gazebo's that overlook Lake Commerce in the World Golf Village area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St Augustine Hotel & Suites

Address: 475 Commerce Lake Dr, St. Augustine, FL 32095 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Price Range: $117 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — St Augustine Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your St Augustine Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At The World Golf Village Hotel Saint Augustine
Comfort Suites Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Comfort Suites
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St Augustine Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from St Augustine Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“nice lake front, two pools, several conference rooms”
terendaj, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room to East end and North side of hotel”
Marcia628, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the swiming pool and lake”
KarlaKat, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an upgraded room.”
acrosby1990, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lakefront rooms cost more for marginally better view. Non lakeview rooms overlook parking lot, interstate. Very quiet area.”
ksyentes, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$84* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$89
Hotwire.comUS$86
Expedia.comUS$86
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates