We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Howard Johnson St. Augustine\/ I-95
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

771 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95
See the most recent reviews
Showing 754: English reviews
Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 26 September 2015

They mixed up my days for my reservation and would not change the days or refund me my money. I never even checked in , the owner is a greedy person.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank B5183OMjosephb
St AUGUSTINE R, Manager at Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing review and sorry for inconvenienced caused to you. As we explained you about third party reservation we can not make any change after you missed the date to check in, we did offer you discount on your next check in. We do so appreciate for posting review and thanks for that. We will try our best to...

Fort Pierce, Florida
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Great location, history, and great service. This hotel is very conveniently located to all attractions, especialyt the trolleys. Room was clean, only was no workable fan in the shower. There is a Hungry Howies across the street with an outsandind, reasoanble food buffet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas H
St AUGUSTINE R, Manager at Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95, responded to this review

Thanks for your valued review, we do appreciate so very much. We are doing renovation and whatever the shortcomings in the room will be taken care. Thanks again for your review and suggestion, we will do our best to make your next stay very pleasant.

Cocoa, Florida
Reviewed 22 September 2015

First of all when I got into the room it smelled very musty. After being in there a few minutes you can feel the moisture in the air. When I asked the Maid for some room freshner she could not understand me and I could not understand her. The coffee pot was so dirty. The bathroom floor was dirty. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meme82894
St AUGUSTINE R, Manager at Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time and posting review, we are very sorry for inconvenience caused to you. We are on the process of renovation and we are taking care of the problems of your concern. Thanks again and we will try our best to make your next stay very comfortable.

Sunrise, Florida
Reviewed 19 September 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardmB3231UU
St AUGUSTINE R, Manager at Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95, responded to this review

Concord, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We stayed at this hotel over night going to Orlando Florida and we had two rooms beside each other , the younger people next door was outside in the night really load at each other and in the next building the cops came and they had a man in hand cuffs and then took him in the cop car ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
St AUGUSTINE R, Manager at Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to post review, we so appreciate for that. We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused to you at your recent stay with us, we in the process of renovation and taking care of your concern. We will sure you will be very comfortable at your future stay with us. We will do our best to...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 14 September 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellydawng
St AUGUSTINE R, Manager at Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95, responded to this review

Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 13 September 2015

the manager was very rude to his staff and myself when I complained and showed him bugs crawling out of the air conditioner. He yelled at staff refused to do anything for my inconveniences.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A6212TXmicheller
St AUGUSTINE R, Manager at Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95, responded to this review

Thanks for posting review, we are very sorry for the inconvenience and we will take necessary steps. We are in the process of renovation and we will do our best to make your next stay very pleasant n comfortable. Again sorry for the inconvenience.

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 12 September 2015

The place was terrible. I stayed there for 8 dAys. My room got attacked by humongous ants and the pool was closed due to malfunctioning. I asked for some of my money back and it was refused.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clarissonr
St AUGUSTINE R, Manager at Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95, responded to this review

We are so sorry for the inconvenience caused to you, we tried our best to correct things of your concerned but because of the weather and heavy rain we had to close pool. Thanks for your review and again sorry for the problems due to the mother nature and were beyond our control. We will do our best to take...

Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 11 September 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nothappy73
St AUGUSTINE R, Manager at Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95, responded to this review

Garner, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 September 2015

The first room they gave me had a dirty toilet and hair on the sheets under the bed covers. The room was simply dressed up but not cleaned. The second room I was given had a dirty shower with recent soap on soap shelf and a cut phone line. Obviously no cleaning or maintenance what so ever. To top it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 744elierh
St AUGUSTINE R, Manager at Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused to you, we appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need to updating. We will do our best to make your future stay most comfortable at our hotel....

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
0.2 km away
Days Inn ST. Augustine West
Days Inn ST. Augustine West
#59 of 79 in Saint Augustine
374 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
#47 of 79 in Saint Augustine
511 reviews
9.5 km away
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic D...
#64 of 79 in Saint Augustine
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#17 of 79 in Saint Augustine
691 reviews
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augus...
#29 of 79 in Saint Augustine
499 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95
Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95
#34 of 79 in Saint Augustine
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95

Address: 2535 State Road 16, I-95 Exit 318, Saint Augustine, FL 32092 (Formerly Ramada Limited St. Augustine)
Region: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Price Range: $76 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
Ramada Hotel Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Ramada
Ramada Saint Augustine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95 staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“# 121- First Floor End Room ---See review.”
 of 5 bubbles 276CatherineD276, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Just don't waste your time.”
  • Broken, dangerous light switch
  • Broken electrical outlet
  • Ripped and moldy window curtains.
 of 5 bubbles ericksono2015, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“second floor was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles F8083GTtinas, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles goldenrosy, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else. Seriously.”
 of 5 bubbles GSPKurt, 27 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay