We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Flagler Inn

Save
Share
2700 N Ponce de Leon Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32084-2641
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotelUS$114
PricelineUS$95
Hotels.comUS$107
eDreamsUS$95
Trip.comUS$123
TravelocityUS$107
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (362)
Room & Suite (298)
Dining (63)

About

#31 of 85 hotels in St. Augustine
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Welcome to The Flagler Inn, where we’ll treat you like family and provide you the best living and sleeping experience in St. Augustine. Influenced by the old Spanish design of Downtown Historic St. Augustine. When you arrive on our property, you’ll be immersed in the feel of Historic St. Augustine almost immediately. As an active living hotel we offer clean and eco-friendly rooms, and not only encourage, but will help you be active while you enjoy yourself If you’re looking for a more leisurely way to see the Old City, jump on the Red Train Tour that’s next door for a wonderful excursion around St. Augustine. After a day of healthy activity relax at the pool followed by a scrumptious meal at Jaybird’s Restaurant located next door where you’ll receive a 10% discount on all meals. Retire to your comfortable room to watch television on your 42” LCD TV with over 80 channels. Wake up to a cup of tea or Starbucks coffee in your room and then join us for a free continental breakfast in the lobby.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycles available
Canoeing
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Vending machine
Game room
Hiking
Horseback riding
Mini golf
Snorkelling
Aerobics offsite
Archery offsite
Billiards
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Patio
Walking tours
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared bathroom
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Sofa
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1589Reviews34Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 812
  • 501
  • 170
  • 63
  • 43
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mark P wrote a review May 8
Cocoa, Florida64 contributions17 helpful votes
Being quite unhappy with treatment next door, we looked and found the Flagler. The Flagler was a wonderful experience with a very large suite, engaging staff, and a nice, relaxing, pool. Breakfast was unappealing (but free) so we got to explore more restaurants. No fuss, no troubles. We are already planning a return trip.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: If pool access is important, ask about it, Our suite was literally the farthest walk in the hotel.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Flagler Inn
Responded yesterday
Dear Mark, We are delighted to hear about your experience at The Flagler Inn and so glad you enjoyed your accommodations. We will certainly share your encouraging remarks with our team. They will be thrilled to know that their dedicated service enhanced your experience. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read more
bg564 wrote a review May 2
Windhoek, Namibia562 contributions149 helpful votes
The Flagler Inn is one the hotels on highway 1 going into St. Augustine. It’s cheaper than the hotels in the more touristic part of town and they are doing renovation on the rooms which are spacious. Fortunately it’s not too loud considering it is just off the highway. However it’s not close to the beach and a car (or Uber) would be required to visit the tourist sites.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Flagler Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is great to see that you found our accommodations to be quiet and spacious and we trust you liked our friendly guest service. Please come back and see us again when you are next in the area.
Read more
johne725369 wrote a review Apr. 2021
Port Saint Lucie, Florida2 contributions
We had a wonderful time at St. Augustine staying at Flagler Inn. The room was completely updated and much larger than we expected. No HOT water in shower. Very nice area and close to the Downtown area and nice to catch the Trolley.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Flagler Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Dear John, Your positive rating of The Flagler Inn is much appreciated! We're happy catching the trolley was so easy and it sounds like you had fun exploring our nearby downtown area. Although your shower could have been better, it's great that our spacious, updated accommodations exceeded your expectations. We're delighted to have helped make your wife's birthday special and we hope to be a part of more celebrations to come!
Read more
Liza R wrote a review Apr. 2021
1 contribution
Everyone was very nice and helpful. The room was clean and nice. It is an older motel - so if you are expecting the Ritz - that it is not. But it was clean, the air worked great, and the staff was very accommodating. I have stayed in Hilton's, Hyatt's and Embassy Suites that were disgusting - so when reasonable I would prefer to stay in an independent instead. It was in a great location, easy to get to everything. I would definitely stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Flagler Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Liza, It's fantastic you had a wonderful stay with us at The Flagler Inn. We're delighted you enjoyed our clean accommodations and phenomenal service. Our team trusts you had a memorable time exploring the city. It would be our pleasure to serve you again the next time you're in the area.
Read more
javaris h wrote a review Apr. 2021
1 contribution
I was so disappointed in this hotel in every kind of way. I had to go to a funeral so I had to select a room. I thought I got a great deal because the the reviews were so good but I was hasten because I use stay at major chain hotel. I was praying but I deep feeling it would suck and they didn't disappoint. First there was only one lobby attendant at all time. When I arrive she was gone from the desk so I had to wait. She came back gave me the keys. I walked in the room and was upset. I can tell that they had done some cheap Reno but I could let that go. What I was pissed about was the level of uncleanness of the room. The air conditioning hasn't been clean in years so the room has a moldy smell. The desk chair were dirty. The toilet still had crap on it. I went to call the front desk but couldn't find the front desk number since the place didn't have a phone menu. They don't clean your room because of "cov" but I believe it because they are cheap. They told me to place my dirty towels outside and they get me new one but they didn't. When I ask the cleaning lady she said they didn't have any that I must speak to the front desk. When in the hell have you heard of cleaning lady who didn't have clean towels. The front desk close at 11 and if you need help you have call. I can go on and on about how crappy this hotel is. If you want a cheap room then book but don't expect to much.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at The Flagler Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Javaris, Firstly, we're very sorry for your loss and we wish that a happier circumstance had brought you our way. It's unfortunate to learn we were unable to meet your expectations. We apologize for any lapse in service, as well as the concerns in your room. Though this is not typical of the feedback we receive, your report will be discussed with our team to ensure our high standards are upheld moving forward. Please consider allowing us a second chance to deliver the comfortable experience we're known for.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$86 - US$173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
alhambra hotel saint augustine
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSt. Augustine
NUMBER OF ROOMS
77
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Flagler Inn
Which popular attractions are close to The Flagler Inn?
Nearby attractions include Fort Menendez at the Old Florida Museum (0.2 km), Old Florida Museum (0.2 km), and Peaceful Spirit (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Flagler Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The Flagler Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Flagler Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at The Flagler Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Flagler Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Brisky's BBQ, Creme de la Cocoa, and Dos Coffee & Wine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Flagler Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Flagler Inn?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Flagler Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to The Flagler Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Castillo de San Marcos National Monument (2.4 km), National Shrine of Our Lady of La Leche at Mission Nombre de Dios (1.5 km), and Old Jail (1.1 km).
Is The Flagler Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.